We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$111
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Amsterdam Castle(Amsterdam)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$161
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stockade Inn(Schenectady)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
52
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagnolia roomoriginal farmhouserelaxing stayother guestsstayed nightsfirst floorhostscomfort
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Halcyon Farm offers an iconic taste of rural Americana with historic flavor. The original farmhouse is completely renovated & immaculate; the beautiful hardwood floors, wood finishes,& decor are gracefully complemented by lovely modern bathrooms & amenities. What an excellent soft cozy bed! Breakfast was perfect with farm fresh eggs, fruits & jam. Great blueberry pancakes.When I complimented John on his most tasty asparagus, he took us to the garden for complimentary asparagus picking! Hosts June & John radiate a real 'Mom & Pop" aura, making one feel so welcome into their very comfortable home.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susie933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

My wife and I stopped here during a long car trip. We booked a one night stay based on TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. June, our hostess, was welcoming and friendly and served us a delicious veggie omelet containing fresh asparagus from the garden. The room we slept in was well furnished and comfortable. The old farmhouse was restored by June and her husband and contains furniture and interesting items from her husband John's whaling family. Had a nice walk through the farm in the morning before leaving.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tscrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Stayed here for along weekend of family history and Mohawk River Valley exploration.
The farm, buildings, garden and 500 acres are huge, peaceful and breathtakingly beautiful. There are five lovely, unique, spacious and tastefully appointed rooms. Each room also has a spacious and modern bathroom. Everything is impeccably maintained and clean. The rooms are in an original farmhouse brick building separated from the main residence. So guests have access to a wonderful period dining room, living room, library and a common room for meetings/games/working. Again, this is all separate from the proprietor's living space and for exclusive use of guests. The guests rooms and common spaces are filled with antiques and artwork passed down from generations...all tastefully arranged. Its like living in a museum.
There was no-password, free and strong WiFi throughout the house.
Breakfast was wonderful and different each day.
June and John are wonderful hosts and can tell you all about the history of the property or local sightseeing recommendations. John's ancestor was a whaling captain and there are even artifacts from his ship,
It is a prefect location for exploring the Mohawk River Valley.
Although perhaps 10+ minutes from the New York Throughway, I would even recommend staying here if just "passing through".

I can't praise or recommend Halcyon Farms B&B highly enough. I will return and hope to spend more time exploring the property.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

On our way to a family reunion in Massachusetts (coming from Toronto), We stopped overnight at the Halcyon B&B. Close to the interstate so access was easy, and about halfway on our journey, it was perfect. The house is a lovely old beauty. The hosts are warm and welcoming. The food was excellent! The view from the dining room of the hayfield in front of the house brought back fond memories of my youth and haying time. Have recommended this place to friends and relations who might be travelling in the area. Try it you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

My wife and I were having our wedding anniversary getaway. This B&B was just what the doctor ordered. It is a working hay farm that is at the end of a dead end road. It was a great getaway. The breakfasts were great and our hosts were friendly and helpful. We would go again

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews