We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
53
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews original farmhouse other guests stayed nights first floor hosts
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015

On our way to a family reunion in Massachusetts (coming from Toronto), We stopped overnight at the Halcyon B&B. Close to the interstate so access was easy, and about halfway on our journey, it was perfect. The house is a lovely old beauty. The hosts are warm and welcoming. The food was excellent! The view from the dining room of the hayfield in front of the house brought back fond memories of my youth and haying time. Have recommended this place to friends and relations who might be travelling in the area. Try it you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

My wife and I were having our wedding anniversary getaway. This B&B was just what the doctor ordered. It is a working hay farm that is at the end of a dead end road. It was a great getaway. The breakfasts were great and our hosts were friendly and helpful. We would go again

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

This was an overnight stop for us on our way to Maine, but it was a choice we were glad we made. The accommodations were excellent. The house was beautiful and the surroundings were breathtaking. Enjoyed a delicious breakfast followed by a great conversation with June. Wish I could have gotten her salsa recipe -- my husband is still raving about it. Loved the exposed brick wall in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeanVIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Totally agree with JerryC1976 that June and John were gracious hosts, warm and friendly. We love the breakfast prepared by June especially the pumpkin pancakes. It is so delicious that we asked for her recipe. Everyday clean room and towels. James & Lucy

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucySiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed overnight at the Halcyon Farm B&B while preparing for a 10 day/3000 mile rv trip. The rooms are spectacular and the Inn Keeper are incredibly helpful and gracious. Don't skip the breakfast! Such good food! We look forward to staying there again.
Being far out in the country, the nights are incredibly dark and quiet. It was a very welcome change from the constant din of a city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank happydinerDanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews