We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Amsterdam Castle(Amsterdam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
52
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagnolia roomoriginal farmhouserelaxing stayother guestsstayed nightsfirst floorhostscomfort
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here on our way to Howe's Caverns and were delighted with the whole experience. The farmhouse is just wonderful. The Hidden Room was so cozy and comfortable, even the linens and pillowcases smelled so fresh. June and John are great people and so enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious and John made fried tomatoes with the tomatoes right from the garden and they were yummy. John even gave me some tomatoes for the road. The whole place is filled with antiques and it great to hear about the history behind the house. The surroundings are quiet and peaceful, which you can sense as you drive up to the house. We wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trixie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

At long last, getting around to this review. But check out all the others - what is there left for me to say? This place is excellent, albeit a tiny bit off the beaten path (which is just fine, and I think it will be for you too). It's out in the country, but still close enough to Amsterdam, Albany, etc. to be quite accessible. Great accomodations, great host, and great breakfast. Serene, comfortable, very pleasant. Price was right too! I really can't say enough good things about this place, except we WILL go back again! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Just ask - they all seemed very good to us (and we peaked in any we could!).
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurfTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We chose this wonderful B&B as a stopover after visiting Howe Caverns on our way to Maine. We stayed in the Magnolia Room and it was exactly as described. Clean, warm & inviting room with the most comfortable king bed & pillows. June was an excellent host and the morning breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justjon56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This truly lovely B&B is actually a working farm, truly picturesque, and peaceful. The home is authentic, the owners lovely and the breakfast delicious. As a photographer, a stroll around the grounds offered me ample opportunity to push the shutter!
The nearby town of Amsterdam provided a fine dining experience, and we were ready to face driving being truly refreshed.

Room Tip: note for your GPS, Lang Road is not Lang Drive!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We happened to find this property while searching for a place to stay in Amsterdam, NY while we were visiting friends in that area. We did not want the Super 8 Motel. This place was the best!!! It is easy to find. We drove up to it just before dark. We met lovely June and she escorted us up to the Rose Room. It had a very comfortable queen size bed, large bathroom with shower stall, and satellite TV. It was spotlessly clean! When our heads hit the pillow we fell quickly to sleep. We awoke the next morning, showered, dressed, packed up, and went down stairs to an amazing breakfast. We then met June's husband, John, and had a very interesting conversation with him about the farm. He even tried to recruit us to work to bring in the hay :) This place is well worth the $. Do plan a night or two stay here if you are in this beautiful area!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AM380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews