We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
91
174
70
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
174
70
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant top floor buffet dinner the executive lounge large hotel helpful reception staff rooftop bar matsumoto castle train station tallest building necessary amenities good size breakfast is served large variety the upper floors one night stay beds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Well appointed and modern rooms. Drinks on the 14 floor at night over the city is quite mesmerizing. In the morning reasonable breakfast was served. There were plenty of restaurants nearby of good quality.

Room Tip: High up rooms gives good views over the city at night
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JM-Mebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

I stayed there for 1 night during a group tour in Japan. The general impression is good, however the room I got as a single was very small, such that I could not even find a place for my suitcase. I had to struggle and re-arrange the room just to be able to put the suitcase anywhere, and it not exceptionally large. Other than that it was OK, the room and bathroom had the standard amenities customary in good Japanese hotels such as fridge, tea kit, slippers, bathrobe, toothbrush, toothpaste etc. Even free WiFi, and nice view from the window (I'll add a photo). However there was no in-room safe.
The hotel is far from Matsumoto castle, but not far from the railway station. There are nearby shopping centers and night life area.
We had a buffet dinner in the hotel's restaurant, very good, with large variety of European-style dishes not easily found in other Japanese hotels. The breakfast was also very good.

From reading other reports I suppose not all rooms are so small, if you can get a larger one the hotel can be recommended.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank TA223344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

We had a nice well appointed room but unfortunately the air con didn't work! There was a fridge,safe,tea making facilities and also a trouser press. The bathroom was well equipped with an excellent shower. The breakfast however,was mainly Japanese.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 892Janpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

This hotel is extremely central in Matsumato. Friendly and English speaking staff. Rooms small but well appointed in every respect though air conditioning very warm. Exceptionally, room has a trouser press. Bathroom small but with excellent amenities and an incredibly good shower. Breakfast is a mix of Western and Japanese so you have to root around for your preferred choice. All in all a most enjoyable and comfortable one night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MicD30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

This hotel is centrally located - about 5 - 10 mins walk from the station but offers few other positives.

On arrival, the lobby flatters to deceive. The rooms are awful. I haven't stayed in anything like them since the 80s. Bed comfort is fairy poor and the bathrooms are equally bad.

There aren't many other options in Matsumoto but if this is the best - which it's supposed to be - the others must leave a lot to be desired.

Try and find somewhere else to stay.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank endofcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews