We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
253
330
69
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
330
69
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bath salts train station department store ground floor the cafe downstairs large tv japanese standards good size luggage forwarding room rate curry restaurants and bars reception staff breakfast was included minute walk to the castle rooms are small within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Richmond hotel located in between Matsumoto station and castle. Room is spacious for triple bedroom with each bed size is 120x200. Breakfast is in ground floor with good quality and choices of Japanese food like chicken karage, curry, beef yakiniku, and else. They also provide western food for guests.

Richmond hotel has self laundry facilities in located two floors with each floor has two washing machines include dryer. Detergent is automatic feed and the whole process cost 300yen. However, warning for dryer, it wouldn't,make the clothes 100% dry. This is the only complaint we had for this hotel.

So far we quite satisfied but we wouldn't rely on their laundry facilities.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ucartech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We had very disappointing experience at the breakfast. The hotel itself wasn’t bad; the room and public space were kept clean and tidy. The staffs were apparently all friendly, polite and helpful. The location of the hotel was excellent; very close to the city centre and the railway station.

However, their breakfast was operated by a low cost restaurant chain and their operation was extremely poor. The hall staffs were seemingly trying to their best but unfortunately the number of staffs -two were no where near enough to cover the hall. We had to wait for the table more than ten minutes in the morning, even though there were vacant tables because they don’t have time to clear the tables. There was no instructions at the entrance, so some international travellers those who don’t know the system had to wait longer because they didn’t write down their names on the waiting list by themselves. I also had to wait the dishes until the washing finished.

Even though the hotel wasn’t bad, the out sourced breakfast operations deteriorated the experience there heavily. Very disappointed.

The photo is the view from our room.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Takafoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights. Double room is big with nice view outside while the price is reasonable. Good amenities and many useful info provided. Many choices of food in buffet breakfast and nice. My kid was so happy with the plate and bowl full of Anpanman cartoon. Highly recommend my friends to choose this hotel if stay in Matsumoto!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ngtintin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Location is very close to Matsumoto train station as well as Highway bus Station, it is also the midway to Matsumoto Castle. A lot of good restaurants, convenient shops and PASCO mall nearby. Room is bigger than the average rooms, comfortable and clean. Staff of the front desk can speak very well English, it is very easily to get supportive advice.

Room Tip: Have to book earlier, it is quite full during hot seasons.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunL310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We had one night here on our way to the mountains. Well located in what is a compact wee city anyway. Clean, comfortable beds, good service. The breakfast was the best we had in our hotel stays in Japan, with a full buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whattosay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews