We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
30
84
29
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
84
29
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

very good location and service, precious onse, comfortable and large rooms and a marvelous SPA area, local product shop. Very clean and calm rooms, well isolated. very friendly and helpful reception. Different restaurants of high quality and stylefull atmosphere.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank pelzstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Upon entering this hotel, for a split second I felt like entering a Stalinist building somewhere in the old Soviet Union. Polished marble, huge hall and the impression of a somewhat faded glory. Here the comparison ends because the personnel is so exceedingly polite, friendly and ready to help that you are unmistakably in Japan. The rooms are western style with reasonably comfortable beds and your own bathroom. Breakfast is included and buffet-style so you can have a japanese or an occidental one.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Willem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed one night in a western style deluxe twin. Arrival and check-in went smoothly. Our corner room had excellent views from the sixth floor of the Nagarawara River. A view of Gifu Castle is also visible. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable, with Japanese Yukatas for sleeping provided, free of charge, as is Wi-Fi. We enjoyed the main bar and the breakfast buffet (included) with both western and traditional food offered. The lobby has a large shop for souvenirs. Staff were very cordial and check-out was flawless.

Room tip: Upper Floor-6th, front side
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wsewell365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

My first time to visit Gifu. And this hotel very nice. Very big hotel. Big room. Big lobby. Lots of selection for breakfast. I also having set menu for dinner and it was awsome. Nice arrangement. The best onsen so far. Really love this hotel and sure if I hv chance. I will be back.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank emmanuelthamrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

History: Originally built and opened in 1964
Location: North side of Nagara River, on the backside of Kinkazan. Approximately 5km from Gifu train station. Still a good location for Kinkazan and Gifu Park.
Interior Decor: Outdated furniture, not classic enough to be called "antiques".
Exterior Apperance: 12 story building with annex buildings attached on both west and east sides. Showing the age.
Outside view from the room I stayed at (1126): Excellent view of Nagara River,Kinkazan and Gifu Castle.
Room Size: Twin beds - approximately, 29 square meters. Adequate amount of space.
Room Cleanness: Clean.
Bathroom: Showing the age. Average size.
Noise Insulation: Noisy. Traffic from the road comes in frequently.
Price and Value: A bit overpriced.
Bed: Good size. Firm softness. Slept fine.
Others: Breakfast buffet on the 2nd floor (west annex wing building) was better than average selections. Onsen (hot springs) was OK (plenty of space for indoor, small outdoor space).
Services: Professionally trained friendly hotel staffs.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank setotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews