We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
123
119
40
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
119
40
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view great hotel fresh air water temperature big room convenience store nice breakfast amenities castle lobby japan miyako premium bathtub style tour comfort
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is so comfort and clean, the problem is it's located so far away from the town. The food buffet is quite good but not cheap. Staffs are friendly but no one speak english, it's not normal for a 5 star hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Doni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
岐阜都ホテル, フロント at Miyako Hotel Gifu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for taking your time to write the review.
We will try to improve our service and language skill more and more.
We hope you had good memories and some nice experiences in Japan.
Thank you again for your stay with us Gifu Miyako Hotel
We look forward to seeing you someday in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Do not take the risk of staying in this hotel, unless you can speak Japanese! The reception and guest desk do not answer the domestic phone and once you succeed in getting an answer, nobody there understands English! A simple request to show us how to reach in their tv system an English channel while the remote control and the screen contain only Japanese writings, produced a parade of useless attendents that did nothing but mumbling in Japanese and bowing time and again. Even the manager in charge was unable to utter a single word in English. Can you imagine what could be the result in this situation if you eere in need of medical assistence? God forbid!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank yba2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
岐阜都ホテル, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Miyako Hotel Gifu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us Gifu Miyako Hotel.
We do sincerely appreciate your comments on language communications, however we very sorry to hear that the service you encountered from our reception team was not to your expectations.
We take your valuable feedback seriously and we will review it with the manager concerned for improvement.
We will be look forward welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

There is a style and way of doing things in Japan that you only really appreciate when your in the country. Its a polite and formal hospitality that is deep with respect, its a comfortable and clean style that is some how dated and trendy all at once. The Miyako lives up to these endearing traits with a comfort and warmth that makes your stay very enjoyable.

The rooms are well sized and comfortable, the bathroom is not modern but also not overly out of date and everything is impeccably clean.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank YYZ_Voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
岐阜都ホテル, フロント at Miyako Hotel Gifu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you for taking your time to write the review.
We are glad to hear about your overall satisfaction for our services and facilities.
All comments encouraged us in our work. I hope your stay in Gifu and Japan was nice experiences for you.
Thank you again for your stay with us Gifu Miyako Hotel
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I stay in premium twin with river view (and mountain), all about this room were satisfying. The view was stunning and relaxed, you can saw Gifu castle light at night on top of the summit from your room, it was gorgeous!!
Service are friendly, and the food was good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
岐阜都ホテル, フロント at Miyako Hotel Gifu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you for taking your time to write the review.
View of Mount Kinka, Gifu castle and Nagara River is one of our recommendations and we are happy to hear you also enjoyed that,
We hope you had good memories and some nice experiences in Japan.
Thank you again for your stay with us Gifu Miyako Hotel
We are looking forward to seeing you someday in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Hi, l recently stayed at the Miyako Hotel. This hotel is regarded as 5 star, however l would have it at a 4 star. It was clean and the staff were very helpful although English was a problem. Be aware that the gym and pool is an extra costs which l was not aware of. There are several restaurants however they are very expensive. The hotel is far from town so you are forced to eat at the restaurants. I would pick a hotel in the city of Gifu.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jessica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
岐阜都ホテル, フロント at Miyako Hotel Gifu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you for taking your time to write the review.
We are sorry for we couldn’t meet your expectations and explanation was not enough for gym.
We will try to improve our service and language skill more and more.
We hope you had good memories and some nice experiences in Japan.
Thank you again for your stay with us Gifu Miyako Hotel
We are looking forward to seeing you someday in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews