We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Juhachiro(Gifu)
US$336
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
US$287
US$217
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
US$64
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$336
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gifu Castle Inn(Gifu)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 12% below average rates

    The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$84
    US$69
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Spa
    • Free Internet
    Savings alert! 17% below average rates

    The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (84)
    Filter reviews
    84 results
    Traveller rating
    10
    46
    24
    2
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    10
    46
    24
    2
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 84 reviews
    Reviewed 15 December 2016

    The room is spacious, 17.5 square metres, larger than other Japanese hotels in general. It's also clean and tidy.
    It took me about 7 minutes to walk from Meitetsu Gifu station. As it was already 10:30pm when I got off from the train, the street leading from the station to the hotel was very quiet. Yet it was safe in Japan, and I didn't worry about that at all.
    The staff at the front desk were polite. They put me on a corner room on a high floor. It was a quiet and comfortable room. However, the hotel is a bit old. The room is not as pretty as it looks on the hotel's official website. I was a bit disappointed. However, it's still a nice hotel.

    • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank John_Tsang
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

    Within walking distance to the train station.

    Rooms. Medium sized with a good bath and shower.

    Service: friendly

    Did not have meals there.

    Plus point: they have bikes for rent at Yen100 per bike per day.

    Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    Thank Wei Min N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

    I stayed at this hotel on March, 2015. Its relatively close to the station and not that close (3 min walk) from all the "main" activities so the surroundings are quite quiet. The rooms were stabdard Japanese rooms (small)... however one thing I really liked about this hotel is that during breakfast and asides from the usual breakfast food (eggs, sausage, bacon, fruits, cereal, yoghurt) this hotel serves the local Gifu cuisines. They have one section of the breakfast layout that is only for Gifu cuisines and the food here varies everyday.

    If your the type that likes to stay at a place and taste the local cuisines... then this hotel has both.

    Stayed: April 2015
    Thank MBB1ST
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

    Staffs are nice. I rented a wifi pocket from Rentafone and they are very welcome when I asked them to return it to the post office.

    Room is quite huge than hotel room in Tokyo. They even provide 2 hair dryer for a double room.

    Location is great. 5 minutes walk to Gifu station and Meitetsu station.
    Behind the hotel there are many shops selling bags, traditional souvenirs, and clothes. So it's a perfect hotel if you are foreigners and would like to have some traditional souvenirs to bring back home.

    There are several ramen shops nearby that open until 3:00 am.

    I would love to go back to this hotel if I have any chance to visit Gifu again.

    Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    Thank Bedski
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 November 2014

    This hotel is very nice. It is not to far away from Gifu station both JR and Meitetsu. It is about 8 minutes from JR station on foot. Room is very clean and bigger than other city hotel. Price is reasonable. Breakfast was good, but waiteress stands in the strange place and a waitress enters in my view and is hard to eat. Also some small garbage were sticking on all dishes and all trays. There are several local made foods. There are many restaurants and pubs, night clubs 10 minutes walk away. Wake-up call is called from front desk person.

    Room Tip: Nothing special
    • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank snake_rikita
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ホテルリソル岐阜, フロント at Hotel Resol Gifu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

    Thank you very much for choosing us from many hotels in Gifu. We are happy to hear that you satisfied our hotel location, room and price. However, we apologized that let you feel unpleasant about a waitress. We are improved so that a customer can have breakfast relaxedly. We are so sorry. We are happy to choose our hotel if you have chance to come to Gifu again. We are looking forward to see you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews