We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
23
40
13
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
40
13
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Our third time at this delightful Hotel.
The view at night of the Castle fortress, all lit up is spectacular. It's this that drags us back each time.
Staff are very helpful, especially the Manager Mr Shigeru Sakuragi who went out of his way to assist us on our last visit.
Onsen both indoor and rotenburo-outdoor are quality amenities.
Right on the Nagara River during the cormorant fishing at night is quite a sight.
19 - 12 minutes by bus from the station makes it easily accessible.
The Park behind the Hotel, the Ropeway- cable car, the old buildings in the streets leading from the Hotel create a delightful ambience.
Kaiseki dining, a comfortable futon on the tatami, lovely views,and 24 hour use of the onsen make for a delightful stay. We can't wait to get back.
Kevin & Katsuko Sydney Australia.

Room Tip: Rooms on the mountain side with views to the Fortress
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank il4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel has the best customer service that I've ever experienced at any hotel. When we checked in the man at the front desk upgraded our rooms, free of charge, to a Japanese style room that was huge, and had a perfect view of the cormorant fishing at night. The room even had a hot water maker with green tea bags so you can drink hot tea throughout the night. Breakfast was included in our stay and I was shocked at how much food they had. It was a breakfast buffet of American and Japanese dishes including a clay hot pot with a metal holder and candle so you can cook a dish at your table. We were so full from breakfast we didn't eat lunch. For dinner we ordered the Miyabi set for two the first night, and the Hanayagi set for two the second night. A lady dressed in a kimono serves the meal to your room. We didn't think it was going to be that much food but we were wrong. It was a lot of very delicious dishes and we were super full after. This hotel has truly made our stay in Gifu a memorable one and we will definitely be coming back to Gifu because of it.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lori_Kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Good basic hotel, room was a normal hotel room (we had a twin European styled room but the japanese rooms with the futons looked much better). What was excellent was the roof top hot spring baths overlooking the foot of Gifu park and Gifu castle. Amazing soak in the sunset. Although we didn't speak any Japanese and it looked as if we were the only foreigners staying there, the staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable - couldn't thank them enough!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews