We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at Avani Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Livingstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I enjoyed staying at the Avani resort. When I arrived, there was a mishap in the booking dates but I was impressed with the speed at which the problem was resolved. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The environment is very natural and refreshing. Food was generally fresh, but I felt options were quiete limited.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank simonaV9339BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron c, Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Simona

Thank you kindly for your great feedback, it is wonderful to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us on our beautiful Resort and I hope you also managed to spend some quality time at the majestic Victoria Falls!

We hope to see you again soon in Zambia in the near future.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with wife and two kids. Really nice grounds where wild zebras wander past you as you are lounging by the pool. There are also giraffe, impala and monkeys hanging around. Staff very nice. All helpful and polite. In the evenings a band plays next to the al a carte restaurant. Nice. Only gripe is that a family room is a tad small - basically a normal sized hotel room with two double beds. Don't expect a 5 star but it is a decent 4 star and the staff are really efficient and friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron c, Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Steve

Thank you for your very kind and positive comments, they have been shared with my entire team, it’s always nice to get such positive feedback from our guests.
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful holiday, I hope that you have taken many memories back home with you and we hope to see you again soon in Zambia in the near future.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Excellent hotel in an excellent location. very clean and relaxing stay.

I would have given the hotel 5 stars except for the following issues:
(i) The Hotel should consider introducing a gym; and
(ii) I am vegan. The food variety for vegans wasnt too great. Hotel should ensure wide food choices for vegans.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank moonga m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron c, Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Firstly allow me to thank you for taking time to send us feedback on your stay with us via TripAdvisor, all feedback from my guests whether positive or negative is very welcoming and for this I am extremely grateful.

Thank you kindly for your feedback, we have a new Head Chef starting very soon and I guarantee you that the next time you stay we will cater for you without a problem, just just let us know when you make your next booking and this would be our pleasure, we have an in room AVANIFIT program which entitles you to obtain basic fitness equipment from us to use in your room or to do some training in our beautiful gardens should you so wish to.

We look forward to seeing you back very soon!

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The location is outstanding and so is the set-up and park of the hotel. Nice victorian style bar and dining room - you feel like in an old movie. The service was o.k., not really friendly. They seem all to be under pressure. The management is unflexible too. Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to cancel 2 rooms for 1 night. We announced it at least 4 days before our 3 days stay. In the end we stayed only 2 nights instead of 3 however did not get any compensation. This is a no-go in times of booking.com etc. We would have had expected a reduction at least.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron c, Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Andrea S

Firstly allow me to thank you for taking time to send us feedback on your stay with us via TripAdvisor, all feedback from my guests whether positive or negative is very welcoming and for this I am extremely grateful.

Please kindly consult your travel agent regarding this cancellation of nights, I'm quite certain that they will in turn liaise with us over this, I do hope you managed to have some fun whilst staying with us and spent some quality time at the magnificent Victoria Falls and had a wonderful holiday in Zambia!

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Among everything the most important comment to made is about its perfect location... everything else ( still good) is of second order of importance as it is something that you expect from a Resort of this level.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FilippoMiliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron c, Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Filippo

Thank you for your very kind and positive comments, we are so lucky to be based right at the gate of the Falls, offering our valued guests free unlimited access throughout the stay.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful holiday, I hope that you have taken many memories back home with you and we hope to see you again soon in Zambia in the near future.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livingstone hotels
0.6 km away
Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara
6.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Livingstone
20.6 km away
Tongabezi
Tongabezi
#1 of 18 in Livingstone
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
#6 of 18 in Livingstone
27 reviews
20.6 km away
The River Club
The River Club
#4 of 18 in Livingstone
201 reviews
5.3 km away
Chrismar Hotel
Chrismar Hotel
#9 of 18 in Livingstone
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Victoria Falls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Victoria Falls Resort

Address: Mosi-Oa-Tunya Road, Livingstone 20100, Zambia (Formerly Zambezi Sun)
Region: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Livingstone
#3 Family Hotel in Livingstone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Livingstone
Price Range: €221 - €366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AVANI Victoria Falls Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get wild in the heart of Africa, with the iconic Victoria falls at your doorstep. We put you at the centre of the action, so you can explore, discover or just relax and let us take care of all the details that matter. Whether it's for family fun or taking care of your business, AVANI Victoria Falls offers contemporary comforts and uncontested convenience, all just five minutes’ walk from Victoria Falls. Work, rest, stay and play in AVANI signature style for dazzling days and enchanting nights ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Victoria Falls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zambezi Sun Livingstone
Zambezi Sun Hotel Livingstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing