We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$344
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Livingstone Backpackers(Livingstone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$65
US$7
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chrismar Hotel(Livingstone)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$234
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fawlty Towers(Livingstone)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$16
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jollyboys International Backpackers(Livingstone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$47
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanters Lodge(Livingstone)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,678
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$804
US$665
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,936)
Filter reviews
1,936 results
Traveller rating
735
822
289
64
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
822
289
64
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszambezi sunvictoria fallssister hotelroyal livingstone next doorpool barfree entrybuffet dinnerhotel groundsshort walkmain restaurantwild animalsafrican queennational parkpool sidelarge poolhotel guestsfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 1,936 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with wife and two kids. Really nice grounds where wild zebras wander past you as you are lounging by the pool. There are also giraffe, impala and monkeys hanging around. Staff very nice. All helpful and polite. In the evenings a band plays next to the al a carte restaurant. Nice. Only gripe is that a family room is a tad small - basically a normal sized hotel room with two double beds. Don't expect a 5 star but it is a decent 4 star and the staff are really efficient and friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron c, Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Steve

Thank you for your very kind and positive comments, they have been shared with my entire team, it’s always nice to get such positive feedback from our guests.
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful holiday, I hope that you have taken many memories back home with you and we hope to see you again soon in Zambia in the near future.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Excellent hotel in an excellent location. very clean and relaxing stay.

I would have given the hotel 5 stars except for the following issues:
(i) The Hotel should consider introducing a gym; and
(ii) I am vegan. The food variety for vegans wasnt too great. Hotel should ensure wide food choices for vegans.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank moonga m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron c, Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Firstly allow me to thank you for taking time to send us feedback on your stay with us via TripAdvisor, all feedback from my guests whether positive or negative is very welcoming and for this I am extremely grateful.

Thank you kindly for your feedback, we have a new Head Chef starting very soon and I guarantee you that the next time you stay we will cater for you without a problem, just just let us know when you make your next booking and this would be our pleasure, we have an in room AVANIFIT program which entitles you to obtain basic fitness equipment from us to use in your room or to do some training in our beautiful gardens should you so wish to.

We look forward to seeing you back very soon!

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The location is outstanding and so is the set-up and park of the hotel. Nice victorian style bar and dining room - you feel like in an old movie. The service was o.k., not really friendly. They seem all to be under pressure. The management is unflexible too. Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to cancel 2 rooms for 1 night. We announced it at least 4 days before our 3 days stay. In the end we stayed only 2 nights instead of 3 however did not get any compensation. This is a no-go in times of booking.com etc. We would have had expected a reduction at least.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron c, Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Andrea S

Firstly allow me to thank you for taking time to send us feedback on your stay with us via TripAdvisor, all feedback from my guests whether positive or negative is very welcoming and for this I am extremely grateful.

Please kindly consult your travel agent regarding this cancellation of nights, I'm quite certain that they will in turn liaise with us over this, I do hope you managed to have some fun whilst staying with us and spent some quality time at the magnificent Victoria Falls and had a wonderful holiday in Zambia!

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Among everything the most important comment to made is about its perfect location... everything else ( still good) is of second order of importance as it is something that you expect from a Resort of this level.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FilippoMiliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron c, Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Filippo

Thank you for your very kind and positive comments, we are so lucky to be based right at the gate of the Falls, offering our valued guests free unlimited access throughout the stay.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful holiday, I hope that you have taken many memories back home with you and we hope to see you again soon in Zambia in the near future.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

It was a good stay and the people were friendly all way round. I hope next time the menu when it comes to meals a variety should be there than having the same food stuff each time. Kindly provide discounted rates for Zambian residents to maximize the revenues.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank mundiabrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron c, Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Brian

Thank you for your very kind and positive comments, they have been shared with my entire team, it’s always nice to get such positive feedback from our guests.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful holiday, I hope that you have taken many memories back home with you and we hope to see you again soon in Livingstone in the near future.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews