We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gloria's Bed & Breakfast(Livingstone)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Livingstone Backpackers(Livingstone)(Great Value!)
US$7
US$6
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanters Lodge(Livingstone)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabonina Guesthouse(Livingstone)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taita Falcon Lodge(Livingstone)
US$302
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jollyboys International Backpackers(Livingstone)(Great Value!)
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$832
US$739
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,720
US$1,668
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,957)
Filter reviews
1,957 results
Traveller rating
747
828
290
65
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
828
290
65
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszambezi sunvictoria fallssister hotelpool barfree entrybuffet dinnerroyal livingstone next doorhotel groundsmain restaurantfive minute walkafrican queenwild animalslarge poolnational parkpool sidehotel guestsbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 1,957 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Among everything the most important comment to made is about its perfect location... everything else ( still good) is of second order of importance as it is something that you expect from a Resort of this level.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FilippoMiliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron c, Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Filippo

Thank you for your very kind and positive comments, we are so lucky to be based right at the gate of the Falls, offering our valued guests free unlimited access throughout the stay.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful holiday, I hope that you have taken many memories back home with you and we hope to see you again soon in Zambia in the near future.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

It was a good stay and the people were friendly all way round. I hope next time the menu when it comes to meals a variety should be there than having the same food stuff each time. Kindly provide discounted rates for Zambian residents to maximize the revenues.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank mundiabrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron c, Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Brian

Thank you for your very kind and positive comments, they have been shared with my entire team, it’s always nice to get such positive feedback from our guests.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful holiday, I hope that you have taken many memories back home with you and we hope to see you again soon in Livingstone in the near future.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Luxury resort in optimal location. Five minutes walk to the superb Victoria Falls park, with free access for hotel residents. Very good buffet breakfast. But a more proactive reception/concierge would improve the overall experience. Very little advice for activities outside of booklet by Bushtracks. Two tips we found by ourselves: sunset on the Zambezi from the terrace of the Royal Livingstone Hotel, accesible by free hotel shuttle; visit the Zimbabwe sight of the falls, accesible by taxi and modest border crossing paperwork.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caminant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron c, Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Caminant

Thank you kindly for your wonderful feedback, so happy to read that you made full use of the free access to view the majestic Victoria Falls, I hope you took lots of amazing photos whilst you were there.
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the service you got from the reception team, this will be addressed and resolved and thank you kindly for bringing this to my attention, I am very grateful for this.

We do look forward to welcoming you back tot he AVANI Victoria Falls Resort again in the near future!

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The location is just perfect with fantastic staff and facilities it was wonderful to be so close to the wild life in a very safe environment we had a wonderful stay and would stay again the room was very comfortable with everything you needed

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron c, Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Susan

Thank you for your very kind and positive comments, they have been shared with my entire team, it’s always nice to get such positive feedback from our guests.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful holiday, I hope that you have taken many memories back home with you and we hope to see you again soon in Zambia in the near future.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The experience at Avani Victoria Falls Resort was very rejuvenation and worth the money spent .
The rooms are very clean with the clean bedding . The hotel arranged for us a boat cruise which took two hours and it was amazing . We could see the sunset whilst on the Zambezi river with several other tourist in a numbers of Boats.What a spectacular experience.The cloud was very mature and the entertainment was marvelous . I had an exciting experience with the dancing team at the reception of the hotel and very tempting to join dancing with them in unique Ngoni Dance .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank guyletk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron c, Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you kindly for your wonderful review, we are always happy to read such amazing just feedback and it is simply wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the river cruise, hope you managed to see lots of wildlife!

We hope to see you again soon in Zambia in the near future.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews