We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
140
91
31
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
91
31
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen roof bathroombeach showermui nebeach loungersprice performance ratiobeach frontkite surfersreally enjoyed our stay herehot water in the showerreception staff aredeluxe garden viewcable tvshower areanice poolswimming poolbeach viewrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

As soon as I get to the front desk some guy is loudly arguing with the receptionist and then with his wife over the phone. The rooms are lame with awful Russian techno music on the TV, which starts as soon as you enter the room, dirty bathroom with the sink falling off and trash on the beach.
And they don't allow cancelations or booking changes. You book it-your stuck unless you pay again. Left after one night dealing with loud neighbors as well.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Dieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much for our lovely stay. The Ananda is a sanctuary, a secret it seems to our advantage. Beyond clean and comfortable, the staff was helpful with beautiful smiles on. The restaurant was reasonable and delicious!!
Ca mon from Melissa and Alex

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great time in Mui Ne and would definitely go back to Ananda purely down to its location. The walk down through the resort to the beach was just stunning. However, it did fall short on a couple of things such as breakfast and the shower. The shower was cold and the breakfast wasn’t great.

Overall we had a great time and would stay there again but if a hot shower and a decent breakfast are top of your list then perhaps look elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wearethetriplehorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We came here for 2 nights paying 120$ for a bungalo w garden view. The first thing we noticed was that the towels had stains on them aswell as the ben linnen and mosquito net. When we told the staff they said it wasnt dirt it was something that fell from the roof and couldnt be removed. The towels where very old and looked very used. The shower in the bathroom was broken and they charges extra for everything. The worse thing was the unbelievable hard beds and pillows where awful sleeping on them. Additionally the breakfast wasnt so nice offering just fruits and some fried rice etc.. Staying in HCMC we also stayed in a three star hotel for half the price of this with so nice beda breakfast and the service was great! We where very unsatisfied the staff wasnt nice either.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Alma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We booked two standard rooms but then read the reviews about them so we decided to upgrade $16 a night
Well if a garden room bungalow with hundreds of bugs see below picture of under our sink is an upgrade then no thank you

We tried to upgrade further as we only ended up needing one room
They flat out said no. There are plenty of rooms available but still no

Breakfast is the worst I have ever had. Had to ask her to refry the egg I like my eggs cooked not the whites snotty and the selection was terrible

Our room was ridiculously hot can’t get the air to work properly
Wifi only works in public spaces not in the room
Our curtains are riddled with mild
I will post a picture later

Seriously there has to be better places

The positive we are only here for three more nights

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Witchones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews