We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Mui Ne Resort(Phan Thiet)
US$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poshanu Resort(Phan Thiet)
US$180
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunsea Resort(Phan Thiet)
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bao Quynh Bungalow(Phan Thiet)
US$68
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
724
102
27
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
724
102
27
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssailing clubsapa housesorbetdeluxe garden bungalowmui neweather forecastkite surfingbeach frontmosquito coilsturn down servicethe general manageroutdoor showerspecial thanksthe hotel managersun loungersoverlooking the beachhour drive
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this beautiful property. We have been to many places in Vietnam but this was just what we needed, Lush tropical garden very private, great food with reasonable price, very friendly staff with a great smile, right on the beach with all facility's walking distant for shopping, all in all we spend most of the time at the resort there was no need to go some were else. we will be back.

Room Tip: Very private bungalows with lush garden surrounding
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topend11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I chose this hotel thanks to all the great reviews on TA and we were not disappointed - it was just perfect, heres why:
Room - we stayed in #42 - Superior Garden View Bungalow. Infact we had a view over pool and beach. The room was beautiful and spacious. The bed was super comfy and we could barely hear any noise from the room next door. There are some that overlook a lovely garden area, prob good if you had kids as they could safely run around on the grass. The outside shower was brill and I certainly would book one of these rooms if you could.

Pool - it was just lovely. We never had a problem finding a sun bed and they brought you cold water and fruit with cold towels twice a day. The beach was just 5 steps away and again plenty of beds and if not the boys would just bring another one out for you ! We swam every morning pre breakfast and ignore what anyone has said on here, you can swim lengths easily over the shallow bit in the middle of the pool - my boyfriend is 6"4 and he had no problems!

Restaurant - outstanding. There are no more words for it ! The food was so good that we didn't eat anywhere else on our entire stay in Mui Ne. Yea it is more expensive for Vietnam, but we were sensible and only drunk free water at lunch time and filled up bigstyle for breakfast and so shared a something for lunch. We also bought pringles and beer (25p a can!!) from a shop outside the resort and had that at 6ish pm. Breakfast was the best I have ever had. There was a nice buffet of fruit, croissant etc and then you could chose something off the menu eg eggs, pancakes, bacon etc.

Beauty stuff - I had a pedicure as it was fairly cheap - 100,000 VND - but I am sorry the massage was a bit over priced for me, so I discovered that at the resort next door it was half the price and lovely - sorry Mia resort, you would have been mine if you were cheaper !

Just one complaint - it was really annoying how the prices for everything were +10% and + 5% service and tax....

Mui Ne - in fact the resort is in the place called Phan Tiet I think - Mui Ne is a nothing much village up the road. We hired a scooter - dead cheap - and rode up there to see the sun set over the boats - def do this (but beware of lots of kids who want to sell to you). The place is full of Russians and everything is written in Russian as well as Vietnamease. But the Mia resort had very few and mainly Brits, Danish, Aussies and Americans.

I would certainly recommend this resort and would love to visit again !

Room Tip: We were in #42, I think #43 and #44 were the best ones as they were slightly more secluded. If I had kids I would have requested a def garden view as I think they would have enjoyed running around on the grass.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonLucyLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

My husband and I spent 10 days at Mia at the end of our Vietnam trip. I booked here based on research on Tripadvisor and found the other reviewers comments spot on. This is a gem of a resort, small, intimate, with all the expected details covered. Firstly the location, which is one of the best parts of the beach, with the resort stretching from the main street to the sand. The grounds are imacculately kept and the surroundings very serene. Once you step past the reception area onto the winding paths that lead through the resort, all is quiet and you don't hear the noise of the traffic of the main street. The bungalows and other buildings have thatched roofs and the pool fronts the beach and is surrounded by the restaurant and bar. I specifically booked bungalow 52, one of the only 2 bungalows fronting the beach, which was everything we expected. The bungalow was spacious with a lovely bathroom with a bath with a large window to a private enclosed garden. The terrace of the bungalow had a double day bed and separate lounge chair which were perfect for watching kite surfers and having a drink in the evening. To be right on the beach is a great benefit, however as other reviewers have mentioned, the resorts sun lounges are situated outside the 2 beachfront bungalows, so other guests using them are quite close to the terraces of the bungalows. A real bonus to bungalow 52 is the private hedged garden to one side, with 2 sun lounges and an unbrella which we appreciated as the resorts sunlounges only shade cover is the palm tree's which only provide minimum shade. Not having to get up early to reserve a sunlounge was a real bonus. The pool was always a lovely temperature, and was an adequate size for the size of the resort. Sunlounges around the pool are shaded on one side and are a lovely spot to relax, with restaurant food and drinks delivered to you there. Sandals restaurant is deservadly the number 1 restaurant in Mui Ne. For the first week we ate excusively at the resort as we were so impressed with the food, value, and range of the menu which included Vietnamese and western dishes. Casual dinners on the lounge chairs of the bar looking out to the ocean were a lovely way to spend an evening. Breakfasts which were included in the tariff, were generous and great quality. Room service was prompt and the menu extensive and good value, for example, potato wedges $4.30 USD, and burger & fries $7 USD. We booked a private cooking lesson with the chef 'Long' and found this to be a great experience and included a lunch of the 3 dishes we made. We had several treatments at Xanh spa including a 90 minute massage which was good value at $38 USD, and a manicure/pedicure at $15 USD. You most certainly could find cheaper massages and beauty treatments in the town, but we loved the convenience of the on site spa. The real key to the success of this resort is the managment and staff, who portray a consistent desire to provide great service and ensure guests are happy. Managers Lionel and Larissa are always on hand overlooking and ensuring everything runs smoothly, and they do an excellent job. In terms of the location, Mui Ne itself is not very remarkable, just a long strip of shops, hotels, restuatants and resorts, suprisingly catering mainly for Russian tourists. Mia appeared to attract a more discerning international crowd which was very pleasing. The beach itself is nice but not outstanding, and unfortunately the ocean is not as clean as I expected, with plastic bags floating around - but then there's always the pool!

Room Tip: Bungalow 52 is the pick of the 2 beachfront bungalows. Bungalow 51 has guest beach lounges right outside its terrace. Bungalow 52 has a private garden with 2 sunlounges and umbrella but does not have an open air shower that some rooms have.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissylou62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The resort is beautiful, the food is absolutely first class and the managers are always around to keep the resort going. We felt very well taken care of!
I felt like in paradise when coming in to the resort, because outside on the street and to the left and to the right at the beach there are larger resorts, that are visited by appr. 90% Russian tourists. We did not like this and wished to have a more international feel to the town.
But fortunately the guest mix at Mia was very international and the atmosphere was quiet and very relaxed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mbaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

First - a quick word about Mui Ne itself. As the previous poster described, the town of Mui Ne is nothing special, a long stretch of beach dotted with resorts and restaurants. This by itself doesn't sound enticing, but there is something bout being here which makes it different..maybe it's the friendliness of the locals, the lack of aggressiveness of beach touts (compared to Thailand), the delicious fresh cuisine, the relative cheapness of the country (again compareed to thailand, bali etc) and then of course the abundance of activity...so in short we loved the place and will certainly return, despite the long 5 hour car journey to get here (nothing an iPad with a good book or movie loaded in there can't handle).

Our stay in Mia was only two nights, but with its coziness and warmth, and the friendly attentive hotel staff it really felt a little like home. We stayed in the Superior Garden villa. The interior is quite rustic, not very spacious, but again, very comfortable and tasteful. We were disappointed initially we couldn't get he beach front villas, but after seeing their location we were glad they were occupied! Yes, you do get a glorious view of the beach and sea from your room, but from early in the morning you also get all the hotel guests milling around right outside your room as that's where the beach sun loungers are located.

The breakfast buffet (included) was just delicious...croissants were soft and warm, and a great spread of fruit. Also included was one item off the main breakfast menu, the frittatas and pancakes were killer. In fact all the food we ate there was excellent...we usually like going and exploring local food when travelling but after one very average meal at Bibo we decided to end the quest for authentic since it was under our nose at Mia's sandal restaurant.

A special word of thanks to the hotel manager Lionel who was one of the most hands-on managers I have seen in a hotel. From clearing dishes to taking food orders to making sure we were being well taken care of, he definitely added a great personal touch to our stay.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews