We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Resort”
Review of Mia Resort Mui Ne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this resort 3 yrs in row, and each time we visit our stays get longer and longer, this time we stayed for 15 nights and I must say we enjoyed it immensely and have pre booked again for next year.
The general manager Larrissa as well as the restaurant and beverage manager Lionel are fabulous people who go out of there way to attend to all your needs, and make sure you have a fabulous holiday.
The resorts restaurant and bar are well priced so you don't even have to go outside the resort, and I must say the meals are great
If you are looking for some where to have a pampered this resort is a must, very attentive staff and a special thank you to Quang the beach boy, as well as Lunh,Thanh,Trinh,Nga,Lien, and for a top relaxing massage ask for Hun
Book your room now you will not be dis-appointed, good on you Larissa and Lionel can't wait to see you again next year you run a fabulous resort it is a credit to you both
Regards Geoff and Jenny
PS
As for the person writing about the squirrels and the staff I did respond to you but unfortunately in there wisdom decided not to publish it, all I can say too you is "You Are Hard To Please" , you need to do some more travelling through Vietnam to appreciate the country and it's inhabitants

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasyPleased61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 460 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

We've been to Mia Resort Mui Ne about 5 times and our most recent trip was just as relaxing and lovely as all the rest. The resort is a high standard with beautiful rooms, a friendly environment and fantastic pool and restuarant area. We are a family, with two young kids, and we stayed in one of the bungalows comfortably for 6 nights. The kids loved the pool, beach and kids club and we loved the chance to relax and enjoy our holiday. We would thoroughly recommend all the Mia resorts to anyone travel through Vietnam and will definitely be back again on our next trip!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynsey_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at the Mia resort in April 2012 for five nights. We stayed in the deluxe beachfront bungalow which was stunning. We had a beautiful room and bathroom and a beautiful view of the beach.

The pool area is amazing and only a couple of steps to the beach itself. We were very impressed with the overall setting of the resort which was very clean and well set out.

The breakfast was an open buffet which was a delicious selection of fruit, pastries and some savoury options. In addition you were able to select one 'hot' option from the menu which was always very nice.

We ate at the hotel at lunch time for ease and we were happy with the options available and it wasn't overly expensive. We ate at the resort on our first evening however we didn't enjoy it and ventured out for the rest of the holiday for our evening meals. There are a many restaurants to select from in Mui Ne within walking distance from the hotel which are great.

We also had some spa treatments at the resort including a massage which was fantastic and a pedicure / manicure. I wouldn't recommend the latter as it was performed on the Beautician's lap whilst being only a foot away from a Gentleman having a massage - I felt quite uncomfortable, but overall the spa is a nice way to treat yourself.

This hotel is a great way to spoil yourself for a couple of days and just simply relax. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would highly recommend it to our friends and family.

Only a couple of points to note:

1. There were a couple of days where 'sunbed saving' became an issue i.e. people reserving sunbeds and then not turning up to sit on them - I think this should be banned at a resort like this.

2. One of the staff members offered us cheap excursions out to the sand dunes through her 'contacts' that would be cheaper than the hotel offers. We didn't take any of the trips, however I would advise other people to be wary of these types of schemes and to book via the hotel even though it may cost a little more.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandybeach18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCGM, General Manager at Mia Resort Mui Ne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Sandybeach,

Warm greetings from Mia Resort Mui Ne and thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you have been able to relax and enjoy our beautiful resort.

Thank you for taking the time to talk to me directly about some the issues you had mentioned. You are absolutely correct about a number of the issues that you raised and I agree that they are not acceptable and certainly not what we normally aspire to. From my perspective it is extremely helpful to be able to get detailed information regarding these type of issues. Consequently I have taken the opportunity to review our policies at the Resort and will be implementing new procedure to ensure we improve in these areas.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and should you have any plans to return to the area, please do let me know if there is anything I can assist with.

Yours sincerely,

Larissa Tyler
General Manager
info@miamuine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed for a week here in February and had a fantastic time - we barely left the resort. The accommodation was of a very high standard and the grounds were all beautifully maintained and the resort was incredibly relaxing. The food menu was very good, beach great for kitesurfing and I also used the spa for a massage which was also lovely. It was excpetional value for the experience we had.

Room Tip: bungalows near the beach side are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoESouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Just spent a few days in Mia resort with my family, and we all have been very positively surprised. The hotel has been recently renovated and offers very good facilities. Were our positive suprise came, was from the food and the service. The menu looked (and tasted) wonderfull, and this at a very affordable rate with most meals under 10 USD. This coupled with a helpfull and well trained staff (one of the hotel manager graduated from the prestigious hotel management school in Lausanne, Switzerland) made our stay very memorable.
I will for sure come back.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Christoph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.3 km away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#8 of 129 in Phan Thiet
1,074 reviews
2 km away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#7 of 129 in Phan Thiet
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cham Villas
Cham Villas
#1 of 129 in Phan Thiet
494 reviews
1.3 km away
Villa Aria Muine
Villa Aria Muine
#3 of 129 in Phan Thiet
312 reviews
11 km away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 24 in Mui Ne
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mia Resort Mui Ne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Resort Mui Ne

Address: 24 Nguyen Dinh Chieu | Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam (Formerly Sailing Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#3 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: €108 - €449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mia Resort Mui Ne 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mia Mui Ne is a small and exclusive boutique resort located in the centre of Mui Ne, in the Binh Thuan province, and is a haven of tranquillity and relaxation for couples and families alike. It is situated right on the beachfront, looking out onto the beautiful East Sea and its white beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mia Resort Mui Ne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Hotel Mui Ne
Mui Ne Sailing Hotel
Hotel Mui Ne Sailing
Mia Resort Mui Ne Vietnam/Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing