We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
744
106
27
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
106
27
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sailing club sapa house sorbet deluxe garden bungalow mui ne weather forecast kite surfing beach front the general manager outdoor shower our honeymoon the hotel manager stayed for nights special thanks tropical garden a great place to relax stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We've been to Mia Resort Mui Ne about 5 times and our most recent trip was just as relaxing and lovely as all the rest. The resort is a high standard with beautiful rooms, a friendly environment and fantastic pool and restuarant area. We are a family, with two young kids, and we stayed in one of the bungalows comfortably for 6 nights. The kids loved the pool, beach and kids club and we loved the chance to relax and enjoy our holiday. We would thoroughly recommend all the Mia resorts to anyone travel through Vietnam and will definitely be back again on our next trip!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynsey_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at the Mia resort in April 2012 for five nights. We stayed in the deluxe beachfront bungalow which was stunning. We had a beautiful room and bathroom and a beautiful view of the beach.

The pool area is amazing and only a couple of steps to the beach itself. We were very impressed with the overall setting of the resort which was very clean and well set out.

The breakfast was an open buffet which was a delicious selection of fruit, pastries and some savoury options. In addition you were able to select one 'hot' option from the menu which was always very nice.

We ate at the hotel at lunch time for ease and we were happy with the options available and it wasn't overly expensive. We ate at the resort on our first evening however we didn't enjoy it and ventured out for the rest of the holiday for our evening meals. There are a many restaurants to select from in Mui Ne within walking distance from the hotel which are great.

We also had some spa treatments at the resort including a massage which was fantastic and a pedicure / manicure. I wouldn't recommend the latter as it was performed on the Beautician's lap whilst being only a foot away from a Gentleman having a massage - I felt quite uncomfortable, but overall the spa is a nice way to treat yourself.

This hotel is a great way to spoil yourself for a couple of days and just simply relax. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would highly recommend it to our friends and family.

Only a couple of points to note:

1. There were a couple of days where 'sunbed saving' became an issue i.e. people reserving sunbeds and then not turning up to sit on them - I think this should be banned at a resort like this.

2. One of the staff members offered us cheap excursions out to the sand dunes through her 'contacts' that would be cheaper than the hotel offers. We didn't take any of the trips, however I would advise other people to be wary of these types of schemes and to book via the hotel even though it may cost a little more.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandybeach18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCGM, General Manager at Mia Resort Mui Ne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Sandybeach,

Warm greetings from Mia Resort Mui Ne and thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you have been able to relax and enjoy our beautiful resort.

Thank you for taking the time to talk to me directly about some the issues you had mentioned. You are absolutely correct about a number of the issues that you raised and I agree that they are not acceptable and certainly not what we normally aspire to. From my perspective it is extremely helpful to be able to get detailed information regarding these type of issues. Consequently I have taken the opportunity to review our policies at the Resort and will be implementing new procedure to ensure we improve in these areas.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and should you have any plans to return to the area, please do let me know if there is anything I can assist with.

Yours sincerely,

Larissa Tyler
General Manager
info@miamuine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed for a week here in February and had a fantastic time - we barely left the resort. The accommodation was of a very high standard and the grounds were all beautifully maintained and the resort was incredibly relaxing. The food menu was very good, beach great for kitesurfing and I also used the spa for a massage which was also lovely. It was excpetional value for the experience we had.

Room tip: bungalows near the beach side are very nice.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoESouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Just spent a few days in Mia resort with my family, and we all have been very positively surprised. The hotel has been recently renovated and offers very good facilities. Were our positive suprise came, was from the food and the service. The menu looked (and tasted) wonderfull, and this at a very affordable rate with most meals under 10 USD. This coupled with a helpfull and well trained staff (one of the hotel manager graduated from the prestigious hotel management school in Lausanne, Switzerland) made our stay very memorable.
I will for sure come back.

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ChristophB905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We booked Mia for 5 nights as it seemed to be the small boutique style resort we were after. Mia lived up to all our expectations. Beautiful surrounds, great food & drinks, unobtrusive service and friendly staff. Manager Larissa runs the operation with a smooth confidence that is reflected in the high standards across the resort.

Restaurants, bars, & shops are all close by and the resort has free bicycles available if you want to travel further along the beach to explore..... a lot safer than hiring a motor scooter.

The Deluxe Garden Bungalow was spacious and very comfortable. The beach was beautiful and there was always something to watch as the kite surfers did their stuff. Unfortunately the ocean was a little dirty as we arrived just after Tropical Storm Pakhar hit the coast, but it cleaned up within a couple of days. The resort pool was great.

All in all a great place to relax on the beach.

Room tip: 53-54 are a good choice for garden bungalows and 52 is the pick of the two beachfront bungalows.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungAtHeartSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews