We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anantara Mui Ne Resort(Phan Thiet)
US$284
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa(Phan Thiet)
US$94
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terracotta Resort(Phan Thiet)
US$101
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bao Quynh Bungalow(Phan Thiet)
US$44
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
722
102
27
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
102
27
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssailing clubsapa housesorbetdeluxe garden bungalowmui neweather forecastkite surfingbeach frontmosquito coilsturn down servicethe general manageroutdoor showerspecial thanksthe hotel managersun loungersoverlooking the beachhour drive
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We were looking for a nice hotel on the beach to relax a few days while traveling from the north to the south of Vietnam. On Tripadvisor we had read the reviews about the Mia Resort (most very positive) and were curious how this resort would be 'in real'. Well, we were definitely not disappointed! What a beautiful and cosy resort. Not too big (about 30 rooms), very nice pool, cosy restaurant with excellent food, beautiful furnished rooms and bathrooms and a very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed for 3 nights, our teenagers in a Garden Bungalow and we in one of the two Beachfront Bungalows (highly recommended when available! Just 50 meters from the sea!!!). If you are looking for an awesome place to stay to relax in the Mui Ne area, this is absolutely the place to be!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Very laid back, yet professionally run by South African Manageress, great food choice and well presented and attention to detail, clean beach and easily accessible to other resorts along beach, rustic sea food Braais on the other side of the road, 5 min walk, you choose, they cook, you eat.
Well managed and catered for resort, highly recommended to all types of travelers.

Room Tip: Beach front have 2 villas, next to the pool and also open to the beach at your doorstep.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tratstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My wife and i have stayed in this resort 2 yrs in a row first time for 3 nights , second time 7 nights,and each time it gets better, we have actually booked for 2012 for 15 nights.
The complex is immaculate, staff fantastic who cater to all your needs, and the lady at the helm Lizette deserves the accolades for running such a great complex.
Meals are superd with a good variety of choices, breakfast great choices ,drinks are reasonably priced and if you want a really cold beer they will actually supply an ice bucket to stand your drink in.
Rooms are spotless and very comfortable, and room service all day if you require it. Beach right at your feet and if you wish to go for a walk along the beach ( Mind you when the wind is really up it would blow a dog off its chain, and really hard for walking you just need to pick the right time of the day ) ,security is right there to watch all your belongings no matter how long it takes for you to come back.
Massages are great and very reasonably priced.
Having travelled from top to bottom of Vietnam over 4 yrs this resort is one of the better ones we have stayed in and is definetly value for money.
If you are not happy staying here then all i can say is i must be easy pleased
All the best to Lizette and the staff and can't wait for our stay next year
Geoff and Jenny
Sunshine Coast Qld Aust

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EasyPleased61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and I wish we could have stayed longer. The setting was great, the beach lovely, the staff attentive but not intrusive and the restaurant amazing. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My husband and I stayed for 2 weeks at the Sailing Club. The staff are so kind and friendly and happy. A boutique type hotel, it was not fussy and just a cool, calm and chilled place to be. I highly recommend it.
Also, Sandals, the restaurant at Sailing Club served really top top food. Great Pizza!
The wind was not great while we there in August so we only have about 5 hours of kiting - Storm Kitesurfing school, which is attached to the hotel, is great - run by Scot, who's a really nice guy (he also takes people out for death defying endurance bike rides...). I had an instructor called Da and my husband had an instructor called Tring. They were fun and helpful and really good.
Other great restaurants in Mui Ne we went to - Red & Blue and an Italian Restaurant called La Luna Italian restaurant - about 1 minute from Sailing Club on the opposite side.
They have free wi-fi, but in the beach bungalow's it's not quite strong enough - so if that's important to you, you'll need to do it on the pool loungers or in the bar area - which is totally comfortable and with great views!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenRoss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews