We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a true gem in paradise”
Review of Mia Resort Mui Ne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2011

As a frequent business traveler I spend about 50 to 70 nights per year in some of the best hotels worldwide. This unfortunately makes me want the best of the best when I travel for holiday.

Mia Resort Mui Ne certainly over achieved on my desires. My sincere compliments to the management of this place.
All the details are perfect;
• The Room is very comfortable and cozy – almost feels like home.
• Restaurant – some of the finest dishes someone can wish for - and for a very small price!
• Staff – trained to perfection. Very warm and friendly and professional at the same time. Big compliments go to Faye – the guest relationship manager. She made sure that my trip could not be better. From arranging extra nights to even arrange my complete travel back to Saigon, she went the extra mile to make sure that my stay was just brilliant.

I was planning to stay only 3 days in this resort but ended up staying here for my entire 12 day holiday.

Thanks again Mia Resort for such a nice holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanderAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 494 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2011

We were looking for a nice hotel on the beach to relax a few days while traveling from the north to the south of Vietnam. On Tripadvisor we had read the reviews about the Mia Resort (most very positive) and were curious how this resort would be 'in real'. Well, we were definitely not disappointed! What a beautiful and cosy resort. Not too big (about 30 rooms), very nice pool, cosy restaurant with excellent food, beautiful furnished rooms and bathrooms and a very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed for 3 nights, our teenagers in a Garden Bungalow and we in one of the two Beachfront Bungalows (highly recommended when available! Just 50 meters from the sea!!!). If you are looking for an awesome place to stay to relax in the Mui Ne area, this is absolutely the place to be!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Very laid back, yet professionally run by South African Manageress, great food choice and well presented and attention to detail, clean beach and easily accessible to other resorts along beach, rustic sea food Braais on the other side of the road, 5 min walk, you choose, they cook, you eat.
Well managed and catered for resort, highly recommended to all types of travelers.

Room Tip: Beach front have 2 villas, next to the pool and also open to the beach at your doorstep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tratstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My wife and i have stayed in this resort 2 yrs in a row first time for 3 nights , second time 7 nights,and each time it gets better, we have actually booked for 2012 for 15 nights.
The complex is immaculate, staff fantastic who cater to all your needs, and the lady at the helm Lizette deserves the accolades for running such a great complex.
Meals are superd with a good variety of choices, breakfast great choices ,drinks are reasonably priced and if you want a really cold beer they will actually supply an ice bucket to stand your drink in.
Rooms are spotless and very comfortable, and room service all day if you require it. Beach right at your feet and if you wish to go for a walk along the beach ( Mind you when the wind is really up it would blow a dog off its chain, and really hard for walking you just need to pick the right time of the day ) ,security is right there to watch all your belongings no matter how long it takes for you to come back.
Massages are great and very reasonably priced.
Having travelled from top to bottom of Vietnam over 4 yrs this resort is one of the better ones we have stayed in and is definetly value for money.
If you are not happy staying here then all i can say is i must be easy pleased
All the best to Lizette and the staff and can't wait for our stay next year
Geoff and Jenny
Sunshine Coast Qld Aust

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EasyPleased61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and I wish we could have stayed longer. The setting was great, the beach lovely, the staff attentive but not intrusive and the restaurant amazing. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.5 km away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#8 of 128 in Phan Thiet
1,071 reviews
0.4 km away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
2 km away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#7 of 128 in Phan Thiet
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cham Villas
Cham Villas
#1 of 128 in Phan Thiet
493 reviews
1.3 km away
Villa Aria Muine
Villa Aria Muine
#3 of 128 in Phan Thiet
309 reviews
11 km away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mia Resort Mui Ne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Resort Mui Ne

Address: 24 Nguyen Dinh Chieu | Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam (Formerly Sailing Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#1 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#3 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: €108 - €458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mia Resort Mui Ne 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mia Mui Ne is a small and exclusive boutique resort located in the centre of Mui Ne, in the Binh Thuan province, and is a haven of tranquillity and relaxation for couples and families alike. It is situated right on the beachfront, looking out onto the beautiful East Sea and its white beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mia Resort Mui Ne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Hotel Mui Ne
Mui Ne Sailing Hotel
Hotel Mui Ne Sailing
Mia Resort Mui Ne Vietnam/Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing