We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place, service and houses”
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coco Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week, what een excellent place to be!!!!! Great houses near or almost on the beach, in style with lots of comfort and super service by all the staff! We also tryed the beach restaurant wich is excellent, Good food and cocktails for a fair price

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Maarten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Maarten B,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Coco Beach.
we are very grateful for the kind words and we do look forward to welcome you and your family again real soon to our little corner of paradise. D.A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I grew up as expats in China. Every year we liked to escape the chaos and relax on the beach. I wish we had discovered this resort sooner! It was such a nice and relaxing experience to be on the beach and by the pool as a family. The service is good and the food is delicious! We can not wait to come back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank asyeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear asyeddy,

Thank you so very much for staying with us and for the wonderful words to describe your experience. We are very proud that the Coco Beach magic still works after all these years and we certainly look forward to welcome you and your family back again and again !!
Kindest regards. D.A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I spent three nights at Coco Beach with my boyfriend and we both loved it! The combination of amazing seafood, the beautiful private beach and the cozy bungalow made this trip unforgettable :) Can recommend it to everyone who plans a romantic get away ;)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merle455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Merle455,

Thank you for choosing Coco Beach for your stay in Mui Ne and for taking the time to share your impressions. We are truly grateful for the kind words and I will make sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the whole team. Looking forward to another occasion to welcome you to our little corner of paradise, I remain
With warmest regards. D.A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I spent 5 nights at Coco Beach with my 3 girlfriends to celebrate the end of our exam period and the beginning of the summer, and all I have to say is: perfect!! Our cute bungalows gave us a paradisiacal escape from everything, free of worries and problems. The staff was always ready at our service with much appreciated kindness, helping us organize both activities inside and outside the resort! Mojitos, fresh coconuts, and fun by the beach, we couldn't have asked for more.
Honestly worth the visit!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Léa-Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Léa-Claire T,

Warmest thanks for choosing Coco Beach for your year-end retreat and for the very nice comments on your stay with us.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to Coco Beach soon. Kind regards. D.A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This review may have been somewhat different had they not been closing down for maintenance and refurbishment after we left. The light fitting above our bathroom mirror was broken, parquetry tiles on the floor were loose, the bathroom walls needs a good wash and or paint and so on, but I'm sure all this will be attended to during the maintenance period. The price is a little high for the style of accommodation, but justified when you include the beach side setting and spacious grounds. The grounds are kept very nice and ideal for young children with lots of grass to run away. Bonus features are a kids play area and table tennis. There is also a play area associated with the bar, but I'm not sure if they accept children. Just about every hotel in Mui Ne is on the beach, but we previously stayed close by, on the beach, but only two or three rooms of the 30 or so actually had water views, so Coco Beach was great. All bungalows are positioned so they have a view of the beach, but none the less I'd ask for one in the front line if available. The bungalows are deceptively spacious, I think they are well designed. Anyway we certainly very comfortable. There is a mosquito net, but we didn't use it and weren't bothered by mosquitoes, it probably depends on the season. Each bungalow has a small porch/balcony out front with comfy seating and a few drinks there is very pleasant. There is a good number of lounges for guests on the beach with showers and water basins for foot washing. They also have a a massage station at the edge of the beach which is very reasonably prices for a resort and I certainly enjoyed it. The buffet breakfast while not extensive is certainly adequate with fresh fruit, eggs, Pho etc. We didn't eat here at night so can't comment, but there are many restaurants in easy walking distance and many many within a short taxi ride.This is now the third beach front hotel I've stayed at in Mui Ne and it's the one I'll be going back to.

Room Tip: Request rooms right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank arthurs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear arthurs5,

Thank you very much for having chosen Coco Beach for your holidays and your candid comments on your stay. We are now open again and I can assure you that our renovations were very complete and thorough. We now only wait for the pleasure of surprising you when you decide to come back and experience Coco Beach Resort again. Until then, our most sincere thanks and regards. D.A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.8 km away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#9 of 129 in Phan Thiet
1,053 reviews
3.1 km away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#8 of 129 in Phan Thiet
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 24 in Mui Ne
704 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Aria Muine
Villa Aria Muine
#2 of 129 in Phan Thiet
302 reviews
1.2 km away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#4 of 129 in Phan Thiet
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Resort

Address: 58 Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street | Ward Ham Tien, Phan Thiet 801097, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
#13 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#18 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: €85 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stilted wooden huts, stretched in green lush gardens along a private long white-sand beach. Privacy, relaxation and well being. The oasis in the middle of the Mui Ne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Beach Hotel Phan Thiet
Coco Beach Phan Thiet
Coco Beach Resort Vietnam/Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing