We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service? Yes and no. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Unique Mui Ne Resort
Ranked #40 of 129 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms are fairly large and being cleaned every day.
Good selection of high quality products in the breakfast buffe scores much higher than the restaurant by the pool. The staff here understand english poorly and might step up the effort of giving better service.
On the other hand, the staff in the reception is top notch.
I broke the glass on my iPhone and had to find someone to replace it, I expanded my stay with some more days and needed a fair price and terms plus I wanted a ticket for the sleeperbus to Saigon.
Mrs Chung Tran at the reception took care of it all with a helpful and friendly smile.
And yes, I would stay there again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Losvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here using air bnb. A very comfy room with a very nice view. Clean and quiet... close to restaurants and it's right on the beach. Yes expensive so a night or two nights is enough :) suitable for families with kids.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank madelyn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Their security safe was not working and when I asked for someone to help me to open the safe for the second time the guard got grumpy and insisted that I had forgot my password from which I have been using for years.

The fridge in my brother's room was not working as well. They said they would send somebody up to look at it. On our last day there, still nobody came.

Breakfast buffet was awful.

I wonder how it got 4 stars in the first place?

Would not recommend anyone to stay here. Plenty of other resorts so shop around.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The room is not huge because toilet size is same area bedroom it make room small.
Room is not clean my pillow have stain and old. Something look like old and dirty.
Staff is ok but someone say hard to understand.
It not eligible to four star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kam162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onlinesale, Online Sales at Unique Mui Ne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear kam162016

Greeting Warmest from Unique Muine Resort
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our resort . It is very important for us to have the feedback of our Guests, in order to have a better view on what is appreciated, and what can be improved.
First of all we would like to sorry about all of inconvenience made you uncomfortable in your stay at our resort. We have noted and passed your feedback to the Director to provide the services which could satisfy you more in future.
It would be our pleasure if we could have a chance to welcome you back to our resort another time to give you better service and property as well.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Thanks & Best Regards
Unique Muine Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying that the pool and the view are great! But other than that the hotel had nothing Else to offer. Breakfast is pretty lame, no one speaks English at all! Impossible to explain anything. There was no hot water in the shower, and every time I had to call them, it took about half an hour to fix... Not good value for money

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rotem E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onlinesale, Online Sales at Unique Mui Ne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Rotem E
Warmest Greetings from Unique Muine Resort

First of all, may i representative our resort say thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience about your recent visit with us.
Please accept our sincere apology for our lack of service
We take note of your comments regarding the our service will share them with our team, we are going to improve the service and we are pleased to read that you have helped to build our resort better.
Hoping we can have another chance to serve you the best we can. Wish you all the best!
Thanks & Best Regards
Unique Muine Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
24.6 km away
Green Organic Villas
Green Organic Villas
#45 of 129 in Phan Thiet
201 reviews
1.8 km away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#8 of 129 in Phan Thiet
710 reviews
0.4 km away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#9 of 129 in Phan Thiet
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#4 of 129 in Phan Thiet
804 reviews
0.3 km away
Four Oceans Resort
Four Oceans Resort
#49 of 129 in Phan Thiet
79 reviews
0.5 km away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique Mui Ne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Mui Ne Resort

Address: 20B Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street, Ham Tien Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: €43 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Unique Mui Ne Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muine Unique Resort offers elegant resort residence in 58 luxury rooms and penthouses beautifully decorated in European contemporary styles. Designed to take advantage of the stunning surrounds, all accommodation overlooks the tropical garden, sandy beach, and azzure ocean.Guest contacts for accomodation support at any time shall be greatly appreciated as we always seek to optimise your Muine Unique experience and make your stay as comfortable as possible.Unique Mui Ne Resort & Spa is a 4-star resort with 58 rooms facing to the Ocean which was opened in September 2011. The Resort has infinitive swimming pool, children playground, private beach, beachfront restaurants and bar, Spa, various water sports and meeting room catering up to 160 pax which can guarantee our distinguished guests a fabulous stay and successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Unique Mui Ne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unique Mui Ne Hotel Mui Ne
Unique Mui Ne Resort Vietnam/Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing