We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
130
68
28
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
68
28
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel sea view fairy stream russian villa coconut
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Good service
Good breakfest with a nice choice of food.
Whole hotel area looks very nice and is big.
The beach is very nice, but there are not enough places to rest.
Swimming pool is big and good.
Rooms were big and quite clean.

The hotel is full of russians.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank urbanv6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuinedeCentury, Sales & Reservation Manager at MuiNe deCentury Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear urbanv6,

Thank you for staying with us recently.

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant experience in our resort and appreciate your valuable feedback on our infrastructure, amenities as well as our services. Our target is to achieve rating 5/5 from your review and it would be great if you give us another chance to serve you again and make your experience better in future. We will always constantly improve our service quality to maintain our regular guests' loyalty.

Looking forward to seeing you back.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Hard beds.

Coming in to the resort, the big, front fountain pool was empty and derelict. It made me wonder if the resort was closed. There was no porter or greeter at the front steps when we arrived in the early afternoon. We had to lug our suitcase, stroller, baby, etc. up 2 flights of stairs to get to the check-in counter. No one offered to take our luggage to our room. We had to ask, and the man took one, lightweight canvass bag that had our drinks in it, while we lugged our suitcase, baby cot, car seat, stroller, and baby.

The entire resort is full of hazards for young children. Exposed wires, light bulbs hanging out of 4/5 lighting posts along the sidewalks, cracked pavers near the pool, broken plastic tubing for wires, rusted playground equipment, etc. The lawn areas are beautiful, but filled with coconut palms. Every day we could see fallen coconuts, which can be very dangerous if they fall on you. No warning signs posted or maintenance to cut down loose ones, as we've seen in other resorts. We've lived in Asia for 13 years and have visited many, many beach resorts. This one is a miss, purely for safety reasons.

It looks like the room was recently redone, paint/upkeep wise. We stayed in a beachfront villa. Food wasn't too bad in the resort, and there are many restaurants nearby outside the resort for cheap prices. You could walk to the Fairy Stream. Staff cleaned the beach front 2x a day.

Wifi was terrible. Hotel had many connection points, but we were not able to access consistently in the room. Sometimes it'd be on, then off, then on...making it frustrating to access any websites.

We left a night earlier than planned, simply because it wasn't worth it to stay any longer. Between aching backs, worrying about the safety of our daughter, and bad wifi, we preferred to head out rather than having to stay another night. Staff did not question our leaving early or ask if there were problems.

Room Tip: Don't bother staying here
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TeachingCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuinedeCentury, Sales & Reservation Manager at MuiNe deCentury Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear TeachingCouple,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.
We do appreciate our guests' feedback as their positive and true comments are vital for us to continue improving our service. Your comments regarding children playing ground, it will be addressed immediately.
I am very sorry to read that you felt disappointed at the first time you arrived the resort. It was around 12:00 noon while some of Bellmen were helping other guests prepare to check-out. We understand this might have been a disappointment so your feedback will be discussed within our time to avoid the same situations again in future.
It is surprising that your comments were not mentioned when you checked-out (around 18:30). My staff asked your experience about your stay here and you said it was ok, you didn't mention anything. Being years in hospitality, we have learned that it is impossible to please everyone. We truly feel disappointed that we were not able to provide you with a better stay. It would have been easier to meet our guests' need if feedback was given during their stay.
We hope to welcome you again in the future as to prove that we can also provide you with a satisfactory stay.

Best regards,
Mao (Ms.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Lobby is huge. Reception was cold, not helpful, not friendly. Room and toilet are too old, pool is clean. Spa was good. Food was okay, nothing special. Breakfast many choices, but it closes at 9pm as the description on the key holder. The bad thing was so many mosquito in room and in spa.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Phuoc_Dat_Ho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuinedeCentury, Sales & Reservation Manager at MuiNe deCentury Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking valuable time to share your experience about your recent trip in Mui Ne. To us, our guests' feedback is very critical because we can improve our services as well as learn much about their preferences. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed some services from our resort, such as: food, spa.
The issues you mentioned about staff's poor performance and attitude, I will certainly forward your feedback to the concerned departments and address it at the soonest. Your opinion is certainly useful for our next plan in training staff.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for further discussion regarding the above issues

We hope to have another chance to see you back.

Best regards,

Mao (Ms.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Upon arrival, the receptionist told us our room was upgraded to a pool view room. The room itself was decent, but the bathroom was really below standard. That the shower was in the bathtub (with a shower curtain) is something I could live with, although it's not 4 star worthy. But the silicons surrounding the bathtub (and on the floor) really needed renewal. I would have asked for another room, but we were only staying for one night after we had already changed hotels because of some bad experiences in a nearby hotel.

Besides the bathroom, we were satisfied with Mui Ne de Century. Wi-Fi worked well, the breakfast was good and the hotel has a beautiful pool (+ gardens).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phill850L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuinedeCentury, Sales & Reservation Manager at MuiNe deCentury Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with other travelers.

I'm sorry to hear that your impression about the first accommodation was not so good and especially you were not satisfied with the upgraded room. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconveniences caused to you. We will certainly review the mentioned issues and address them properly in order to ensure service quality to our guests.

Once again please excuse any inconvenience and hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Mao (Ms.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Muine De Century hotel for 9 nights. That was our last hotel after over two weeks traveling through Vietnam. Hotel was OK but nothing special. The room was big but the bathroom well old, need to be refurbished. Wi-Fi didn't work and the room needs a proper bin. Housekeeping every day and she was a nice lady. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices. But nothing else after that as restaurant has double prices and the bar looks so poor, this place calls Resort!!!! The pool was not clean enough. They advertise bikes, money exchange service on booking.com but the service doesn't exist. Also they advertise gym outside, yes there is some equipment outside but very dated and wouldn't never qualified as a gym. Apart of that good spa and sea view. Would not back there.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Evie197922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuinedeCentury, Sales & Reservation Manager at MuiNe deCentury Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback!

We truly value your opinions about our facilities and we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this situation is temporary and every effort are being made to renovate infrastructure as well as rectify service quality.
Looking forward to another chance to welcome you back and hoping we can prove our higher standard of hospitality next time.

Best regards,

Mao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews