We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
547
52
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
52
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews van loan infinity pool allen family coconut drink mui ne little touches complimentary fruit yogurt welcome drink ho chi minh beach bar nice pool beach front luan sea vietnam hosts
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We recently stayed for 3 nights in the new oceanfront section and wished we could have stayed longer! I felt like a genius for having discovered such a peaceful and lovely place. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated with fantastic ocean views! It is so relaxing to spend hours with a bottle of red wine on our balcony. The views of the bay with light breezes melted all of our cares away. The owners are very welcoming and details oriented. During our first morning, Loan greeted us with a beautiful smile and asked us that everything is alright and if there is anything that she can helped us with. The staff are also very nice and courteous, and polite. Breakfast was delicious and fresh. We have already made our plans return to return to our new beautiful home away from home next year.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van A, Owner at Grace Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Jacob,

Thank you for sharing your 'A Beautiful & Relaxing Boutique Resort' review on TripAdvisor. We strive to extend exceptional service and providing the warmest hotel experience to our guests. We appreciate your letting us know that you enjoyed your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Van, Loan and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We were given an upgrade to the sea-front rooms which I would highly recommend. Rooms are huge with a great balcony. Room was clean and comfortable. Felt right at home especially after a day climbing the dunes!

Service was warm and personable! Thanks!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank yaps66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van A, Owner at Grace Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Yaps66,

Thank you for sharing your review of Grace Boutique Resort on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and satisfied with our service. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Van, Loan and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

The staff were very nice and helpful. They gave good recommendations for activities and nearby restaurant options. The hotel had direct, unobstructed access to the beach, allowing for an amazing view of the ocean. In the mornings, they serve delicious and fresh breakfast foods, such as bacon and various fruits, on the roof of the reception building, giving an even more amazing view of the ocean.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trail807070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van A, Owner at Grace Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to share your impressions and recommendation of Grace Boutique Resort. We appreciate the opportunity to have hosted your visit. Our resort's architecture is designed to bring out the amazing ocean views. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both the wonderful views and delicious breakfasts from our terrace restaurant..

We wish you the best and hope to see you again on your next visit to Vietnam.

Sincerely,

Van, Loan and the Grace Boutique Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

I can not recommend this hotel enough. It’s hardly a hotel, more like a luxurious home stay. Van and Loan the owners are the nicest people you could ever meet and do everything they can to make you feel welcome. We were two of 8 guests in the hotel at the time so it is a very personal experience, we even enjoyed a tea party Van and Loan hosted one afternoon to get to know their guests. The hotel is in a great location although you do have to rent a moped to get to explore Muine properly as it is such a long area. The rooms are very comfortable with clean bathrooms and fruit platters laid out for you every day. I will never stay anywhere else in Muine. Thank you for a great stay Van, Loan and Grace.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AbbiR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van A, Owner at Grace Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Abbi,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful 'Absolutely Perfect' feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took full advantage of the resort's facilities and amenities. We're grateful that we were able to be a part of your Mui Ne experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Van, Loan and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Over the course of two years living in HCMC, my wife and I have stayed at Grace Boutique Resort about half a dozen times. We found it by accident at first and have been returning ever since.

We have probably stayed in three dozen hotels in Vietnam and the Grace remains our gold standard. When we want to show off "our Vietnam" and its beaches, we bring our visiting family and friends here.

The rooms are immaculate. And comfortable. The bathrooms are great.The grounds and gardens are meticulously groomed and the infinity pool is a jewel -- perched about 10 feet above the beach. I spend my days wandering from sea to pool and back again with long rests on the lounges.

There are great restaurants in Mui Ne but we've never missed a rooftop breakfast yet -- all the standard western breakfast fare but served with fresh fruit and good coffee. On lazy days, we'll sometimes eat a simple lunch on the beach front patio too although Sinbad's shwarma is just across the street.

Personally, the Mui Ne beach is my favourite of the six Viet beaches we've visited. The water is easily accessible and the beach is clean. On a typical day there are waves to play in but I've seen it dead calm and I've watched huge waves smash into the hotel's 10-foot retaining wall.

Best of all is the mix of fishing crews and tourists. It's a working sea and I never get tired of sitting on the room's balcony and watching the men rowing their circular boats or hauling in shore nets. The sunsets are pretty spectacular too.

We have a special place in our heart for Van and Loan Allen, the owners. The couple made us feel so welcome on our first visit and their hospitality has only grown. Late last year (2017), they opened a new wing of the hotel that puts its guests right above the beach. (I'm not a high rise person so prefer the second level rather than the higher one.) Yet they miraculously do not block access or views of the original rooms.

I would say there is not a bad room in the place. The garden rooms are good for economizing and the waterfront rooms are not overly expensive. There are bigger, fancier places on the Mui Ne strip but the Grace always feels like home -- a wonderful blend of western standards and eastern charm.

(I've also noted that their staff has not changed in the two years we've been staying at the Grace. Consistency has great rewards.)

Room Tip: There's not a bad room in the place with a range of prices.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F_B_E_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van A, Owner at Grace Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Frank & Sigrid,

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review about your most recent stay with us. We appreciate your consideration of Grace Boutique as the 'Gold Standard' among those hotels you have visited in Vietnam. There is no greater satisfaction for us than to hear that our guests felt similar comfort at Grace as visiting friends. We are also glad you enjoyed the different aspects of our resort such as room, breakfasts etc...

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your positive experience in our new Ocean Front Romance Jr. Suite. This room is part of a newly completed wing which resulted from ideas of an expansion that many of our guests have suggested. This wing sits right next to the beach and offers luxury accommodations with wonderful views of the bay. Your approval means a lot to us.

Once again, thank you for yet another visit. All of us at Grace wish you a lovely day ahead.

Sincerely yours,

Van, Loan and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews