We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anh Boa BBQ & Hotpot”

Anh Boa BBQ & Hotpot
Ranked #113 of 1,092 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$13
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Charcoal BBQ located at a small street, just beside the old town which makes it very convenient for all to take a slow stroll after your dinner. Ordered various marinated chicken, pork and beef which did not disappoint me at all. They were well marinated and tasted very yummy, and the urge to order more if you are feeling famish. The scallops were a bit blend of course but was provided with a special blend of salt with seasonings which brought out the taste. Pricing was reasonable as well, compared to where I come from thus a recommended joint for your BBQ cravings.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank am3rimacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Another lovely Hoi An meal.

We had marinated pork, marinated pork ribs and lemongrass and chilli chicken, which you cook yourself on a fire grill.

Good fun to cook the meat to your liking and the beer was very good value at 17,000 each.

Would definitely come here again.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank mrdeslar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We checked this place out on Trip Advisor as it was just in front of our hotel, a little bit remote from the agitation of the city centre. Because of the good reviews, we decided to give it a go. We really enjoyed the
concept, having our own little BBQ at our table to cook anything we wanted. We had the marinated pork ribs (75 000vn), the tiger prawns (120 000vn) some rice (10 000vn) and some aubergines to grill (20 000vn). We loved: the price (very reasonable), the fresh ingredients, the family feel to the place (only 5 tables outside) and more than anything, the owners, a lovely couple who transformed their front house into a restaurant. The service was very nice and thoughtful and we chatted to the lady who runs the restaurant for about an hour. They have a menu in English and she speaks very good English so it was a pleasure to exchange with her! We definitely recommend this place, far from a "tourist trap" and as close as you can get to a local experience! Merci :)

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank EmilyF2467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Ate here twice in a week in hoi an and it was by far the most local most delicious experience by far! Order the bbq and grill your own super fresh seafood and also decent beef and pork (and frog!) awesome meal for two and beers about 30 Aud. Authentic and no crowds

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Georgina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Centrally located, it was easy to find after a late walk along river and night market. Ordered scallops in spring onion and peanut dressing, squid in chilli and prawns. It was easy to cook all dishes on small charcoal grill. Warm friendly service with fresh seafood and cold beers!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank greencabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anh Boa BBQ & Hotpot also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Anh Boa BBQ & Hotpot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing