We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thanh Binh III Hotel
Ranked #137 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed 8 May 2017

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff are very friendly and are always at hand to help you.

The main shops and old town is minutes away, so this hotel is in prime location.

Breakfast is okay, there is a great range of foods if you want to eat before setting out for the day.

The only thing I would suggest is, book all transfers back to the airport/ train station in Da Nang from the shops outside- it is cheaper!

I did my laundry at the hotel, it was more expensive than the shops outside, but it was a piece of mind to get my clothes back. I have no complaints here!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Reena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, comfortable hotel in the heart of Hoi An. Beautiful carved wooden features everywhere and spacious, well equipped rooms with a balcony. Pretty open air pool in the centre of the hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank aw2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The hotel has a good location. It's a short walk to the old town. It's kept clean and in good condition. The Wifi was not good. I had to change room as the first room had no wifi at all. The staff knew that the wifi could not be reached in some areas, but it is advertised to have free wifi in all areas. That was disappointing. Also, early in the morning, the staff were very noisy when cleaning rooms. This was often before 7am. It's not a hotel to have a relaxing morning in bed. The pool was nice, but mostly in the shade. My rating is only 2/5 because of the excessive noise and the poor wifi.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Estuarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We liked the spacious rooms and the verandas with chairs outside where we could congregate as a group for beers in the evening. We enjoyed the breakfast and appreciated that they opened up the kitchen for our group which had to make an early departure. There is a laundry gal who accommodates tour groups and while we were worried about shrinkage, everything turned out very well. The establishment would certainly benefit from some upgrades, but overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Codiak!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

It looked good but inside it's gloomy and dilapidated. The room lacked the little touches we found in other hotels such as shower gel, tissues. It was not particularly clean in the dining room. The breakfast was poor. No black tea and undrinkable coffee. Nowhere comfortable to sit and relax in the evening. One morning we arrived for breakfast at 7.30 and they were running out of food and plates. I asked for more bread and the waiter indicated I should choose from the few buns and croissants left. Staff were obviously fed up and unhelpful.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ollie722014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 km away
Thanh Binh II Hotel
Thanh Binh II Hotel
#150 of 170 in Hoi An
231 reviews
0.3 km away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#156 of 170 in Hoi An
114 reviews
0.1 km away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#66 of 170 in Hoi An
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Huy Hoang River Hotel
Huy Hoang River Hotel
#153 of 170 in Hoi An
244 reviews
0.1 km away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
#119 of 170 in Hoi An
208 reviews
0.8 km away
Green Apple Hotel
Green Apple Hotel
#13 of 170 in Hoi An
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thanh Binh III Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanh Binh III Hotel

Address: 98 Ba Trieu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: €18 - €34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thanh Binh III Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thanh Binh III Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Thanh Binh Iii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing