We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super convienient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Ranked #74 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This hotel has the great location so it is easy for anyone who like to walk to ancient town. the ancient town is very crowded so it is good when we has the hotel close by so it is easy to come back when tired.
The hotel garden is beautiful. Not big but very very take care.
The pool is nice. The breakfast was super especially sitting at the garden.
Love this.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmike1786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Người quản lý at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cmike1786 ,

Beautiful day from Hoi an Historic Hotel

Our team are really happy and honoured to serve you at Hoi An Historic Hotel and our service is met your expectation .

We try our best to continue maintaining and developing the service be always to meet all satisfaction from guests .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi an Historic Hotel when you will have other chance to return to visit Hoi an city

Wishing you all the best
Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,684)
There are newer reviews for Hoi An Historic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

the hotel is just outside the old part of the city that is closed of to traffic in the late afternoon so you can walk the streets lots of shops, restaurants and attractions this area has a ticket system to it which can be used to enter multiple attractions and lasts for your entire stay .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lizzybolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Người quản lý at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lizzybolt ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel

The Hotel Management and team would like to express our sincere thanks for your staying with us and your sharing experience on TripAdvisor

It is our pleasure to have chance to serve you at Hoi An Historic Hotel and your comment will be good motivation for our team to continue improving the service be much more better to meet all guests' expectation

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Historic next time in the near future

Wishing you all the best
Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Hoi An is one of my favourite places in Vietnam and I have been there 4 times now. My friend booked the Historic as she had stayed there before and I joined her for a couple of nights. I loved the look and feel of the hotel. It was larger than I expected but it is a beautiful building set in nice grounds. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and efficient. The pool area was nice and much needed to cool down after sightseeing. Lovely breakfast was included in the room rate. The room was very comfortable and was decorated tastefully and kept the charm of the hotel design. The location was ideal but it was easy to get a taxi or bike if you did not want to walk.Overall, an excellent stay and I would recommend this hotel as somewhere to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jules91177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Người quản lý at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jules91177 ,

The Hotel Mangement and team would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our sincere thanks for your choosing us on your vacation

Our team are really happy to welcome and serve you at Hoi An Historic Hotel when you have enjoyed your staying with us and have high appreciation to our service . It is really valued motivation for our team to continue improving the service be always to meet all guests' expectation .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Historic Hotel next time in the near future

Wishing you all the best
Yours sincerely ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful find, an oasis in the centre of Hoi An, two blocks from ancient town and walking distance to everywhere.

Reservations contact with Mrs Ang was always prompt. Arrival saw us greeted with passionfruit juice and a wet towel. It was then up to our room where we had a generous sized room, with timber floors, big ensuite and balcony. Air conditioning was very effective.

Agree with other reviews about the pool being hot, but hey, you're in the tropics and its bloody hot. We did see that the staff put large blocks of ice into the pool to cool it down.

The staff were all very courteous and we couldn't fault their hospitality at all. Nothing was a problem and they were always smiling and friendly.

Breakfast was wonderful. Don't know what the negative reviews are on about. Perhaps they are expecting a la carte menu. The omelette station was a hit, with omelettes cooked to order, or your eggs fried or scrambled before you. They also had crepes and pho there. The hot section had bacon, boiled eggs, tomato, congee, sautéed beef, Hokkien noodles, rice, and the bread and pastry section was heaving. The main section had fruits, salads, local breakfast (try it - its yum), and the coffee was always coming.

The Western Bar had beer cheaper than home but dearer than the street (to be expected). La Rue (local beer) was 39000 dong. Pizza was about 135000 dong. Two hour happy-hour has 20% off. Just watch the two for one cocktail deal for happy hour. It's 135000 dong for the two-for-one, but on the cocktail menu the same drink is 89000 dong, so it's not buy one get one free as you'd think.

Exchange rate was good. We got better deals there than the banks or jewellery shops.

Would absolutely recommend this Hotel, and when I come back, I'll definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Người quản lý at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amy S ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel

Our team would like to say thank you very much for your staying with us and your high appreciation to our service

We are very happy and honoured to serve you at Hoi an Historic Hotel and sharing your enjoyable trip on Tripadvisor have motivated us to try our best to work more hard to make the service is alway to be high appreciated by inhouse guests when they have believed and choosen us on their vacation

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi an Historic Hotel next time in the near future

Wishing you all the best
Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Perfectly located for exploring the old city. The Vietnamese buffet breakfasts are whole days food in one meal. No need for lunch but it's hard work lazing around the pool and the temptation to order a poolside snack and drink is hard to resist. The enormous bed was comfy, the nights quiet and we were able to watch the AFL on the telly. It's always a nice surprise when you settle the bill at the end when it is so reasonable.

Room Tip: Best beds and pillows
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Người quản lý at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Barbante ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi an Historic Hotel ,

The Hotel Management and team would like to say thank you very much for your staying with us

Your sharing experience on TripAdvisor will be good motivation for our team to continue imrpoving the service be always to meet all guests' expectation

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to hoi An Historic Hotel next time in the near future

Wishing you all the best
Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.9 km away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel Villa & Spa
1.1 km away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
1.5 km away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Historic Hotel

Address: 10 Tran Hung Dao Street, Minh An Ward, Hoi An 564002, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: €50 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Historic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Historic Hotel occupies lush and spacious grounds in the heart of the old town. It is the ideal place to stay for anyone who comes to visit Hoi An and its surrounding attractions which include the area's other World Heritage sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing