We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$46
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$82
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$210
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$404
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,836)
Filter reviews
1,836 results
Traveller rating
781
778
194
62
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
778
194
62
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townjunior suitesister hotellarge hotelbeach resortlovely hotelreception staffbreakfast buffetwithin easy walking distancenice poolshort strollegg stationfree shuttlefew minutes walkcentre of townstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,836 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

the hotel is just outside the old part of the city that is closed of to traffic in the late afternoon so you can walk the streets lots of shops, restaurants and attractions this area has a ticket system to it which can be used to enter multiple attractions and lasts for your entire stay .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lizzybolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Người quản lý at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Lizzybolt ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel

The Hotel Management and team would like to express our sincere thanks for your staying with us and your sharing experience on TripAdvisor

It is our pleasure to have chance to serve you at Hoi An Historic Hotel and your comment will be good motivation for our team to continue improving the service be much more better to meet all guests' expectation

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Historic next time in the near future

Wishing you all the best
Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Hoi An is one of my favourite places in Vietnam and I have been there 4 times now. My friend booked the Historic as she had stayed there before and I joined her for a couple of nights. I loved the look and feel of the hotel. It was larger than I expected but it is a beautiful building set in nice grounds. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and efficient. The pool area was nice and much needed to cool down after sightseeing. Lovely breakfast was included in the room rate. The room was very comfortable and was decorated tastefully and kept the charm of the hotel design. The location was ideal but it was easy to get a taxi or bike if you did not want to walk.Overall, an excellent stay and I would recommend this hotel as somewhere to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jules91177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Người quản lý at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Jules91177 ,

The Hotel Mangement and team would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our sincere thanks for your choosing us on your vacation

Our team are really happy to welcome and serve you at Hoi An Historic Hotel when you have enjoyed your staying with us and have high appreciation to our service . It is really valued motivation for our team to continue improving the service be always to meet all guests' expectation .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Historic Hotel next time in the near future

Wishing you all the best
Yours sincerely ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful find, an oasis in the centre of Hoi An, two blocks from ancient town and walking distance to everywhere.

Reservations contact with Mrs Ang was always prompt. Arrival saw us greeted with passionfruit juice and a wet towel. It was then up to our room where we had a generous sized room, with timber floors, big ensuite and balcony. Air conditioning was very effective.

Agree with other reviews about the pool being hot, but hey, you're in the tropics and its bloody hot. We did see that the staff put large blocks of ice into the pool to cool it down.

The staff were all very courteous and we couldn't fault their hospitality at all. Nothing was a problem and they were always smiling and friendly.

Breakfast was wonderful. Don't know what the negative reviews are on about. Perhaps they are expecting a la carte menu. The omelette station was a hit, with omelettes cooked to order, or your eggs fried or scrambled before you. They also had crepes and pho there. The hot section had bacon, boiled eggs, tomato, congee, sautéed beef, Hokkien noodles, rice, and the bread and pastry section was heaving. The main section had fruits, salads, local breakfast (try it - its yum), and the coffee was always coming.

The Western Bar had beer cheaper than home but dearer than the street (to be expected). La Rue (local beer) was 39000 dong. Pizza was about 135000 dong. Two hour happy-hour has 20% off. Just watch the two for one cocktail deal for happy hour. It's 135000 dong for the two-for-one, but on the cocktail menu the same drink is 89000 dong, so it's not buy one get one free as you'd think.

Exchange rate was good. We got better deals there than the banks or jewellery shops.

Would absolutely recommend this Hotel, and when I come back, I'll definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Người quản lý at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Amy S ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel

Our team would like to say thank you very much for your staying with us and your high appreciation to our service

We are very happy and honoured to serve you at Hoi an Historic Hotel and sharing your enjoyable trip on Tripadvisor have motivated us to try our best to work more hard to make the service is alway to be high appreciated by inhouse guests when they have believed and choosen us on their vacation

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi an Historic Hotel next time in the near future

Wishing you all the best
Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Perfectly located for exploring the old city. The Vietnamese buffet breakfasts are whole days food in one meal. No need for lunch but it's hard work lazing around the pool and the temptation to order a poolside snack and drink is hard to resist. The enormous bed was comfy, the nights quiet and we were able to watch the AFL on the telly. It's always a nice surprise when you settle the bill at the end when it is so reasonable.

Room Tip: Best beds and pillows
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Người quản lý at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Barbante ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi an Historic Hotel ,

The Hotel Management and team would like to say thank you very much for your staying with us

Your sharing experience on TripAdvisor will be good motivation for our team to continue imrpoving the service be always to meet all guests' expectation

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to hoi An Historic Hotel next time in the near future

Wishing you all the best
Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights and what a beautiful place it was. The rooms where very comfy and heaps of room. Balcony was prefect for watching the world go by. The kids loved the pool and the pool bar area was good for us adults. Had a massage and it was the best. Sure, you pay more than on the streets but it was so much more relaxing and you get the whole spa experience and it still only cost $50AUD. So, try it out. The breakfast was good. Huge selection. The garden area with seats and basket chairs was beautiful. The location was just prefect and the free bikes etc was a bonus. This hotel is so worth the stay. I will be staying here again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Garden views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoJes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Người quản lý at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear JoJes77

Thank you very much for your staying with us 3 nights and sharing your experinence on TripAdvisor
Our team are really happy to get your recommendation when we have served you with our heart " The Hospitality from the heart of ancient town " . Your high apprciation wil be valued motivation for our team to continue maintaining and improving the service be always to meet all expectation form guests who have believed and chosen us on their vacation

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An historic Hotel in the near future

Wishing you all the best
Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews