We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect to sightsee in the morning and chill out by the pool after lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Ranked #74 of 158 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Perfectly located for exploring the old city. The Vietnamese buffet breakfasts are whole days food in one meal. No need for lunch but it's hard work lazing around the pool and the temptation to order a poolside snack and drink is hard to resist. The enormous bed was comfy, the nights quiet and we were able to watch the AFL on the telly. It's always a nice surprise when you settle the bill at the end when it is so reasonable.

Room Tip: Best beds and pillows
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Người quản lý at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Barbante ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi an Historic Hotel ,

The Hotel Management and team would like to say thank you very much for your staying with us

Your sharing experience on TripAdvisor will be good motivation for our team to continue imrpoving the service be always to meet all guests' expectation

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to hoi An Historic Hotel next time in the near future

Wishing you all the best
Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,678)
There are newer reviews for Hoi An Historic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights and what a beautiful place it was. The rooms where very comfy and heaps of room. Balcony was prefect for watching the world go by. The kids loved the pool and the pool bar area was good for us adults. Had a massage and it was the best. Sure, you pay more than on the streets but it was so much more relaxing and you get the whole spa experience and it still only cost $50AUD. So, try it out. The breakfast was good. Huge selection. The garden area with seats and basket chairs was beautiful. The location was just prefect and the free bikes etc was a bonus. This hotel is so worth the stay. I will be staying here again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Garden views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoJes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Người quản lý at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear JoJes77

Thank you very much for your staying with us 3 nights and sharing your experinence on TripAdvisor
Our team are really happy to get your recommendation when we have served you with our heart " The Hospitality from the heart of ancient town " . Your high apprciation wil be valued motivation for our team to continue maintaining and improving the service be always to meet all expectation form guests who have believed and chosen us on their vacation

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An historic Hotel in the near future

Wishing you all the best
Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

While the hotel is a very good four star hotel- it is comfortable, has beautiful gardens which provide a welcome respite from the heat and noise- it is the service I particularly want to commend the hotel for. My phone was stolen during the busy full moon festival ( be alert ) and the hotel staff were exceptional in helping me get a police statement from the decidedly unhelpful police. Three visits ( of which I only went to one) and four days later I got my necessary statement for insurance purposes. When I commended the hotel on their care I was told that, "I was their guest' and therefore their responsibility. Staying at the hotel was one of the things that made our holiday so memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cobainshw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Người quản lý at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Cobainshw ,

The Hotel management and team would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our sincere thank for your staying with us

Our team are really high appreciated to get your recommended on TripAdvisor when you have enjoyed your staying with us when our staff helped you to have statement at the police station . We always see you as our family and be ready to help you or any guests inhouse when they make any trouble during their holiday at Hoi An city .Besides that , we would like to say sorry for the trouble happening with us and made your holiday be not good memory

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Historic Hotel next time in the near future

Wishing you all the best
Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Diviison Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed three nights at the end of our Vietnam holiday and this hotel was perfect. We had adjoining rooms for us and the kids. The breakfast was great, free Tai Chi early on a Tuesday morning and it's just a 2-5 minute walk to the old town. The umbrellas we found in the wardrobe were handy to take out in the evening as there were short downpours each night. Staff answered every question easily and were always around when you needed them. The checkout is noon and that was perfect for our last day as we had an afternoon flight out of Danang. It meant we could laze around by the pool for the morning and were thus totally ready for the long flights home.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KatMaxTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Người quản lý at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear KatMaxTA ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi an Historic Hotel

The Hotel Management and team would like to express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Historic Hotel on your vacation

It is our privielge to have your high appreciation when our team have served you with our heart . Your recommendation will be good motivation for your team to continue improving and maintaining the service be much more better to meet all expectation from guests

Once more again , kindly thanks for your being our customer and look forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Historic Hotek next time in the near future

Wishing you all the best
Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This was an excellent place to stay as it's within walking distance of the old city and very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, in particular Qunyh who got us into an upgraded room. This place comes highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marjorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Người quản lý at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Marjorie M ,

The Hotel Management and team would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel

Our team are really appreciated with your high recommended and we will pass your comment to Quynh -our reception and our team can see her as employee with good skill to learn and try all to make the service is always to meet all expectation from guests who have choosen Hoi An Historic Hotel their vacation

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi an Historic Hotel in the near future

Wishing you all the best
Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.9 km away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel Villa & Spa
1.1 km away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
1.5 km away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Historic Hotel

Address: 10 Tran Hung Dao Street, Minh An Ward, Hoi An 564002, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 158 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: €49 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Historic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Historic Hotel occupies lush and spacious grounds in the heart of the old town. It is the ideal place to stay for anyone who comes to visit Hoi An and its surrounding attractions which include the area's other World Heritage sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing