We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoi An Chic Hotel(Hoi An)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,969)
Filter reviews
1,970 results
Traveller rating
1,528
362
57
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,528
362
57
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef dannythe riverold towncooking classfree foot massagejapanese bridgeprivate beachnight marketsmall hotelfree shuttle to the beachsister hotelspecial thanksbreakfast was excellentfew minutes walksmall poolshort strollhighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,162 - 1,167 of 1,970 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Little Hoian Resort. The staff were wonderful and made us feel very welcome. We also enjoyed the breakfast, the buffet had a great selection and everything was freshly cooked. As for the accommodation we were lucky to have spent the first two nights in River View Suite, the bed was very comfortable and the room was generous in size and tastefully appointed.

On our third and last night we were offered a smaller suit on the first floor behind reception as they had over booked. We were well compensated for the downgrade but the reality was the level of comfort was lower than the river view suite we previously occupied.

I would have no problem recommending this hotel, the reality is you get what you pay for. If you want a good nights sleep in a comfortable room with a view book a river view suite.

Room Tip: I would have no problem recommending this hotel, the reality is you get what you pay for. If you want a good nights sleep in a comfortable room with a view book a river view suite level 3 or higher
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warwick50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for choosing us as your "home away from home" during your recent visit in Hoi An. Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay. The location and hotel staff attention is excellent. They are always attentive to the guest´s needs and ready to respond. The hotel has a free shuttle service to the beach. They were very punctual and respected the times indicated. The private hotel beach is very nice, with umbrellas beach chairs available. The room is really lovely, very good dimensions and in excellent condition, very clean and neat. I would strongly recommend anyone to stay in this hotel to enjoy Hoi An!
A special mention needs to be done to the hotel Chef, Danny Hai. We have taken the cooking lesson with him and it was excellent. We had a lot of fun and learned a lot. He speaks very good English and has a lot of passion. He first took us to the local market where we learned all about the ingredients needed to cook vietnamese dishes and all the secrets around them. At the hotel we cooked four dishes. He took the time to explain everything and the lesson was very fun. We them eat everything we prepared and took the recipes back home.
I would only mention that our room window faced the rear end of the hotel and if you got light sleep you could probably wake up with the roosters crowing very early in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank EmiBene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Writer,

Chef Danny and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed in April 2014 for 3 nights, was the nicest hotel we stayed in while in Vietnam, very lovely pool and modern rooms. Staff on reception were friendly and helpful with very good English. The household staff and bellboys were also very friendly and did everything possible to help us while there. The breakfast was very yummy as was the food by the poolside and the cocktails. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone going to Hoi An, especially given the very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for choosing us as your "home away from home" during your recent visit in Hoi An. Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

So happy with our choice of deluxe room(32m2) with timber floors in Little Hoian Hotel, we were welcomed with fruit juices upon arrival, We arrived before check-in so we cooled off in their small but cool pool whilst waiting for room. Located on the banks of Hoai River, and only 4 minutes walk to the charming old town Hoian, Little Hoian Hotel has ticked all the right boxes. Free wifi and safe in room are excellent. We paid $62 per room and stayed 3 nights, could of stayed longer. We enjoyed our free return transfer to Cua Dai Beach provided by the hotel. We used their laundry service which was helpful. I also took advantage of their complimentary 10 minute foot massage on day 2...bliss. Breakfast was plentiful of fresh fruits, egg station, asian delights, fresh bread tea and coffee served frequently. Special mention to Rebecca for making our stay an excellent choice. Taxi from Danang airport costs around $23. Enjoy !

Room Tip: Hotel has soundproofing so no rooster noises. We had deluxe room 109 (first level) and had extra bed in room. Still plenty of space 32m2 size room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeatherAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as:" Truly an excellent choice ". Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was the most expensive hotel in our tour of Vietnam. After reading some TA reviews, I had booked the Riverside room some months before arriving. On arrival we were shown to the second floor and taken by Lisa? to a very large room which overlooked the bus stop, a community gathering of young Vietnamese drinking coffee and socialising, a coconut shell dump and a tiny bit of the canal. We were dismayed with the view and although the bed was massive and the room was spacious, we found minor faults that irritated us (eg safe not working, powerpoint problems). We also realised that our balcony doors didn't close and that there was access to the balcony window-doors via another hallway balcony door. Lisa? tried to fix the problem but couldn't that night and promised we would be moved to a Riverside room the next day. The next day we were moved to a Riverside room, which was delightful, well laid out and had a good view of the canal. Everything in this room worked. We were happy. The breakfast overall was the best we had had in Vietnam. Staff are responsive and pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dusty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for choosing us as your "home away from home" during your recent visit in Hoi An. Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews