We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Custom made clothes”
Review of Blue Eye Tailor

Blue Eye Tailor
Ranked #2 of 450 Shopping in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Hoi an is popularly known as one of the most famous tourist sights in Vietnam that is recognized by UNESCO as the World Cultural Heritage. Hoi an has also been a renowned trading port since 17th century, particularly in the customized tailoring industry. The tailoring industry offers not only a better living standards but also provides cultural exchanges highlighted by the distinctive friendliness, hardships, ski- fullness and creation mind of the local people. Blue Eye is one of the leading made-to-measure tailors. Established in 2003, we are proud of being a traditional tailoring family owning a great number of talented and passionate tailors. It is our great honor to serve hundred thousands of travellers having clothes made during their staying in Hoi An. Only choosing your favorite materials and having your body measurement enable us to customize your personal styles and fashions from any catalogue, then deliver to you directly or post to any country in the world. Our business motto is "service excellence;" we do not mind any difficulties to meet your exceeding expectations.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Very fast and friendly service. Were greeted by a pretty lady called Vi . We visited them at 0830 Thursday morning with a request for 2 dresses, a shirt, a pair of trousers and a skirt. Went for a fitting on the Friday at 1100 and all was completed by 1400 that same day. We took existing shirt, dress and trousers as a pattern. Would certainly recommend Vi.
Derek and Debbie (UK)

Thank derek r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueeyeshop_48, Owner at Blue Eye Tailor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Derek & Debbie,

Kindly sending you many thanks for what you rated for our staff to be mentioned on Tripadvisor page about our business to future customers. Could not say enough how happy we feel now with your acknowledgement of Vi in her work.

We hope you love all items made that Vi serve you at store and wish all these clothes made find you new look with compliments.

Again, thank you for your kind support. We wish you all the best and alway look forward to seeing you.

A hug from all of us xx! Have a nice day!

Blue Eye Tailor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"blue eyes"
in 36 reviews
"li li"
in 31 reviews
"great service"
in 102 reviews
"intrepid tour"
in 12 reviews
"slight alterations"
in 11 reviews
"within hours"
in 31 reviews
"winter coat"
in 22 reviews
"great clothes"
in 18 reviews
"fitted perfectly"
in 21 reviews
"beautiful dresses"
in 10 reviews
"high quality"
in 29 reviews
"quality clothes"
in 10 reviews
"leather jacket"
in 12 reviews
"piece suit"
in 16 reviews
"lovely staff"
in 11 reviews
"my boyfriend"
in 24 reviews
"special thanks"
in 10 reviews
Filter

274 - 278 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Popped in to have a look at their beautiful dresses and was made very comfortable by ty and the team! No pressure to buy but they were happy to discuss designs and fabrics! I bought a dress and a skirt, I was so impressed when I went back for my fitting that I also bought another dress!!
Very good quality and made to measure!
I couldn’t recommended Ty and the team any more!
Xxx

1  Thank elephantjuiceyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueeyeshop_48, Owner at Blue Eye Tailor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear valued customer,

Thank you very much for sharing great feedback on Tripadvisor about our business to future clients. We are so happy to have it and highly appreciate what you rated review for our staff on here.

We can see the dresses look really beautiful fit on you and we also impress with the shape of dresses that Ty assist you during tailoring experience at store. We hope all dresses bring you many joys and love to wear them lots with compliments.

Again, thank you for your support. We wish you all the best and alway look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a nice day!

Blue Eye Tailor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

There is an overwhelming amount of tailors in Hoi An but having seen a jump suit that my friend wore to an awards ceremony back in England I knew the level of quality and design would be great here.

I am so glad I took my friends advice from the moment I was in the blue eye I was offered a comfy seat and allowed to browse through numerous inspiration as well as having some pieces chosen on my phone. I was served mainly my a lovely lady named My who had great expertise on everything that should come with a great tailor as well as a keen eye on what would suit my body type.

I had a jump suit, trousers and a dress made. The trousers were perfect on the first fitting the others took some alterations as they were a bit more complicated but this was sorted with no additional cost and My and her team only wanted the best result for me.

The price is great for the quality and a sensible price is suggested at first without having to go through lots of haggling!

Thanks so much My, I hope to be back again one day.

Thank Ellee04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueeyeshop_48, Owner at Blue Eye Tailor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear valued customer,

Thank you very much for your great feedback on Tripadvisor page about our business to future customers. This is a deeply happiness inside us when we know your liking of all clothes made from us.

We will talk to my staff, Mi about how happy you are with everything, on be half of her we would like to say many thanks again and kinly send you a hug guy. We hope all items made from us find you fresh&beautiful look and enjoy wearing them lots with compliments.

Again, thank you for your support. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon for more beautiful made.

All the best & Have a wonderful day!

Yours,

Blue Eye Tailor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Me and a friend had a fantastic experience with this tailoring shop in Hoi An, I would highly recommend it!

Having never had clothes made for me before, I was initially very nervous. The lovely ladies at Blue Eye sat us down with books of ideas and patiently waited for us to choose designs we liked, and discussed the details with us. They were very hospitable.

I chose a casual two piece playsuit (shorts and crop top) and also had a cotton summer dress that I already owned copied. My friend had smart trousers, a jumpsuit and a dress made.

We spent most of our time with one lady called My, who was so helpful and very lovely. She knew exactly what would work well and be achievable.

On our first appointment, after agreeing the designs and price, we were measured. We then returned on a second day to try on the clothes for initial adjustments and then again on a third day for final touches and collection.

On trying the clothes on at the second appointment both my friend and I decided we wanted some changes made. My was very understanding and made sure that these were done for us, all included in the original price (which was very reasonable).

We are so happy with our clothes, the quality is fantastic. I am already planning a return trip to Hoi An and will definitely return to this tailor!

Thank vcs92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueeyeshop_48, Owner at Blue Eye Tailor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear valued customer,

Thank you very much for sharing great feedback on Tripadvisor page about our business to future customers. We feel so passion to read and have your review as good recommendation to other clients.

Your acknowledgement of our staffs being mentioned on here is a proud for our store. We promise to keep eneries in work ever for bringing good products smoothest on you guys xx

Again, thank you for your support and look forward to seeing you one day soon for more beautiful made.

Have a nice day!

Yours,

Blue Eye Tailor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We got to know about Blue Eye Tailor first time we entered our hotel in Hoi An (they mentioned Prince Hotel has the same owner, not sure if this is really true or merely a tourist introduction). When walking through Hoi An you will soon experience there is a wide variety of tailors, all offering similar styles and services… so, why not give it a shot and visit the tailor we got recommended by the friendly hotel staff, we might even be able to claim our 10% "discount".

When entering we instantly got approached by a lady we later got to know as Emma. Now, we came well prepared. My wife downloaded all the material needed for the tailors, we would be able to explain in great detail all we were looking for. Emma took the time, advice, checked a few things, rechecked the color matching, … there is absolutely no time pressure. Almost two hours later we had two suits, a jacket and a (rather complex) dress on order. Already the morning after we had a first fitting appointment. Both suits fitted just perfect. One dress needed some minor adjustments which would be ready for fitting appointment number two during the evening.

At fitting no. 2 my wife decided to have one more build-to-order dress created, for which the fitting was scheduled the evening of our 3rd day in Hoi An. While fitting the colors did not match as anticipated. As Emmy did help deciding on the colors she felt very involved and instantly suggested to disassemble the dress and start over again. Challenge however was our flight at noon the day after.

On our 4th and last day in Hoi Ann we had an appointment in the morning, shortly before our departure flight. When we arrived at Blue Eye the dress which had to undergo major changes did not yet return to the shop. As we soon ran out of time Emma did not hesitate jumping on her bike in order to meet the tailor for a quick pick-up. This time color matching was perfect. Some minor fitting adjustments got applied locally, while we waited for our airport departure.

Emma @ Blue Eye, great service!

1  Thank Ivan_Archana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueeyeshop_48, Owner at Blue Eye Tailor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear valued customer,

We would like to kindly send you many thanks for great feedback on Tripadvisor page about our business to future customers. We are so happy to have it and to be recommended on here with nice compliments of our staff, Emma.

We are also very happy to hear you satisfied all professional service from Emma. We hope that you love all clothes made from us and enjoy wearing much everyday look beautifully.

Again, thank you for your support and kindly sending you a hug from all of us.

All the best & Have a nice day!

Yours,

Blue Eye Tailor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Eye Tailor also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Blue Eye Tailor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing