We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!”
Review of Ngon Villa Hoian

Ngon Villa Hoian
Ranked #212 of 1,068 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 November 2018

The food so tasty, nice decoration, friendly staff and warm atmosphere here. I will come back here if i have chance, for sure.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Xoimommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinel M, Marketing Executive at Ngon Villa Hoian, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Ngoc L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. While Tripadvisor places star next to our business, you Ngoc Lis our real star. Most people don't bother to leave reviews about positive experiences unincentivized, and that's what makes you the star. It's only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest knowing that we have done our jobs well.

As our purpose to become the best place in the town of trying many different dishes from all regions in Vietnam, we're always trying our best to meet the customer's satisfaction by reading all of the feedback from the customer and use it for improvement also for encouraging to the entire team to keep up the good work! So your review is one of them which very valuable to us.
Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day!

We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again.

Warmest regards,
Marinel M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Really good food to a reasonable price. Very friendly staff. Please come here and enjoy that awesome restaurant!!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank MatthiasF814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bean Đ, Người quản lý at Ngon Villa Hoian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Mr MatthiasF814

Thank you for recommending our restaurant to the online travel community. We are thrilled that we have earned ourselves a fan of all-day dining restaurant, Ngon Villa Hoi An , which we are often known for. Your commendations will certainly be conveyed to Chef Dung as it is comments like yours that motivate us to consistently deliver sublime epicurean experiences.

All of us here look forward to your continued support and patronage.We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely
Bean Dat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We have been to Hoi An more than 12 times and rarely eat at the same restaurant twice as there are so many wonderful places to eat.
We made an exception and went to Ngon Villa Hoi An twice.
It is quite a new restaurant and is part of the group that operates Home restaurant in Hoi An.
We had the All you can eat menu both times. It is 395K dong per person but is great value when you can eat as many dishes from the menu as you want. My estimate is that there must be at least 40 selections.
Over the 2 meals we must have sampled at least 14 dishes and the vast majority were fantastic and there were none that we didn’t like. If you particularly like a dish you can order it again which we did several times. I can’t think of a better way to try a range of the delicious Vietnamese food from the different regions.
Some of the dishes which we thoroughly enjoyed were the marinated chicken and onion salad, salt and pepper chicken, chicken and corn soup, stir fried beef and noodles, beef and vegetables. You can try the appetisers, mains, soups and desserts.
Ngon Villa offers great service and top quality food.
Bio did a great job as our waitress.
Ngon Villa I’d down a side street off the river between the food market and clothing market and is well wort the effort of finding.
Once more people try the fantastic food it will quickly move towards the top of the restaurant ratings for Hoi An.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank burgew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bean Đ, Manager at Ngon Villa Hoian, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Mr Wayne B

Thank you for taking the time to write this extensive lovely review, and to recommend Ngon Villa Hội An

We are very humbled and honoured to learn that we are your favourite restaurant in Hội An , and that you think very highly of our food. Our chefs are very appreciative of your review, and your kind words are a source of motivation to strive harder to exceed all expectations.

We definitely take pride in serving high quality food with reasonable pricing, as well as the service rendered to all our guests.

The owners and the entire team of Ngon Villa Hội An thank you once again, and we look forward to welcome you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

I am a frequent traveller to Vietnam and this was my first time trying Ngon Villa in HoiAn. I was very impressed with the food, atmosphere, the service and the price! You pay 395,000 VND that’s only $16.90 USD per person. You can choose any and all the options on the menu! There are 72 options available for that price and it is ALL YOU CAN EAT. This is a fantastic place for a relaxing meal and a great way to taste what HoiAn and Vietnam has to offer! The portions are small so you have the chance to literally try everything!!! Ngon Villa HoiAn will NOT disappoint!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bean Đ, Manager at Ngon Villa Hoian, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Rebecca A

Thank you for taking the time to write this extensive lovely review, and to recommend Ngon Villa Hội An

We are very humbled and honoured to learn that we are your favourite restaurant in Hội An , and that you think very highly of our food. Our chefs are very appreciative of your review, and your kind words are a source of motivation to strive harder to exceed all expectations.

We definitely take pride in serving high quality food with reasonable pricing, as well as the service rendered to all our guests.

The owners and the entire team of Ngon Villa Hội An thank you once again, and we look forward to welcome you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile


베트남 3번 여행 중 먹었던 음식들 중 베스트! 가격 굿, 분위기 굿, 서비스 굿! 논 빌라 다낭은 다낭 음식점 중 1위인데 호이안점은 신규 오픈이라 순위가 엄청 낮네요. 그래서인지 손님도 많지 않아서 좋았어요. 조만간 줄을 엄청 서는 맛집이 될 듯..BTW, Ken&Van served me and they were both very kind..

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Adventurer828872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bean Đ, Manager at Ngon Villa Hoian, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you for dining at Ngon Villa Hoi An. I am extremely delighted to hear that your visit was truly beyond expectations, from the exquisite ambience and epicurean indulgence, to the stellar service rendered by the team. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ngon Villa Hoian also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Ngon Villa Hoian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing