We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
27
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk across the bridge short stroll ancient town airport market beds vietnam
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Just stayed here woth 3 friends in a room for 4 people. Excellent clean modern room with lovely bathroom.

Eally was a great host,always friendly and helpful and engages in chat.

Went out of his way to organize a birthday cake for my friend during our stay.

Highly reccomend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SiobhanSl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Stayed one night in a family room at Wally's family-run hotel. Although our room didn't appear as per the picture (instead of two king-sized beds with bed frames, one of our beds was without a bed frame and being stacked on another mattress), that didn't put a dent in the level of comfort. The pool-view room was spacious and cosy.

Wally was an excellent host who helped us arrange transfer to/from airport and Da Nang and gave us tips on Hoi An. We tried the Bahn Mi recommended by him and weren't disappointed at all! Breakfast was awesome at Sunny Pool Villa where we were served traditional Vietnamese meals. I had Mi Quang and it was fantastic!

As mentioned by other fellow travellers, Sunny Pool Villa is strategically located in a quiet neighbourhood, just a 5 minutes walk across the bridge from the ancient town.

Do consider Sunny Pool for your stay in Hoi An!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecilia98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Nice room which was very spacious. The pool is as per the pictures, it was nice to have a break from the sandy beach for a few days. The open garden bathroom is a very nice touch to the room, a real focal point. Very close to ancient town, a quick walk over the bridge to restuarant, bars and sights to see. For breakfast there was a good choice. Wally was a very helpful host and even helped us arrange our transfer to the airport when we had left his place and were staying at a An Bang beach homestay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

I can't speak highly enough of Wally and his lovely family and the great accommodation at Sunny Pool Villa. With easy airport pickup and drop off, to arranging my cooking tour, to organising a private driver to take me to visit the unique Tam Thanh Mural Village just south of Hoi An (**this is a must see!!**), nothing was ever a problem. On-site bicycles make it very easy to explore Hoi An, and I highly recommend the traditional vietnamese breakfasts that is prepared by Wally's family .. the coffee is also amazing! The room is super spacious and very clean. I hope to be back!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NZ_bubblygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Shoutout to Wally for such great tips during our trip! He helped arrange our transportation to and from the airport, gave us suggestions around town and got our laundry done for us. We loved the open air bathroom!! Overall, great value and awesome location. Breakfast was delicious and simple.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuong1990, Manager at Hoi An Sunny Pool Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thanks you so much for your review .
We hope you are having nice holiday .

if we lucky may see you again next year ^_^.

Wally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews