We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”

Hoi An Steak House Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 1,067 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The cozy Hoi An Steak House always welcomes valued customers to come here and experience our outstanding cuisines. we know vietnamese food are lovely but it's to monotonous if you have same thing again and again. let's take a change.
Restaurant details
Description: The cozy Hoi An Steak House always welcomes valued customers to come here and experience our outstanding cuisines. we know vietnamese food are lovely but it's to monotonous if you have same thing again and again. let's take a change.
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We had read the reviews of the Hoi An steak house and thought we would give it a try.

We had tiger prawns and a salad as a starter and both were really good. The steaks were truly excellent and cooked just as requested

Service was good and restaraunt was clean. The only downside is a very small desert menu but this is offset by the amazing steaks. If you are in Hoi An and don't want any more steamed rice it's worth a try

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoiAnSteakHouse, Chủ sở hữu at Hoi An Steak House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Paul
Thank you so much for what a lovely reivew. I trust what you said. I and my team do all the best to make sure all the guest happy at my place. We hope to see you again inn the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

After 2 weeks of noodles needed a break and a great steak! Hoi An Steak did not disappoint. All meals served piping hot and together which in Vietnam seems to be an anomaly! Presentation beautiful steak delicious and leek and potatoes soup amoung the best ever

Hats off to Eddy and crew for making a great evening

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank davidwWr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoiAnSteakHouse, Chủ sở hữu at Hoi An Steak House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear David.
On behalf of hoi an steak house i am appreciate you taking time review us. Happy birth day again my friend. Thank you for your comming and enjoy our food. We hope to served you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This restaurant is located a good in ancient town, it has good taste of food. Also, views were great and perfect outing with friends.When coming here with my friends and was instantly welcomed with a smiling and friendly staff's face. The service here is excellent and we were even more impressed with the food. Will come back.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nkhanle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Been in Vietnam a week and - whisper it- we needed something that didn’t involve noodles. They don’t disappoint- great tasty steak, lovely veg, good wine list- and delightful service. Well done and thank you.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Granty60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoiAnSteakHouse, Chủ sở hữu at Hoi An Steak House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Xin chao Granty
Thank you for taking time to review us. We very happy to hear you had great dining experience at our place. Our team hope to served you again. Cheer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I was staying in Hoi An and wanted something different to eat rather than Vietnamese food. A Swiss couple I had met suggested the place so we went without booking in advance. In comparison to the other restaurants in the area this one was quite expensive. However, it was worth every Dong we paid because the steak was simply one of the best I had had anywhere. The meat was incredibly tender and cooked to perfection. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisP3Feb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoiAnSteakHouse, Owner at Hoi An Steak House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

xin chao Chris
we appreciate you taking the time to review us. it's good to hear that you had a good dining experience with us. we are glad to see you again in the future. thank you for the couple from Swiss was recommended you come to my place, and i hope you do the same with the other people. that is the best ways marketing. cheer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hoi An Steak House Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Hoi An Steak House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing