We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good thai food with proper price.”
Review of The Thai Kitchen

The Thai Kitchen
Ranked #24 of 1,068 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Description: The Thai Kitchen – Hoi an, is a traditional Thai food restaurant by Thai Chef “Waranid Meejinda” (Chef Nid). The restaurant’s concept is “Healthy food”, using natural products and fresh ingredients such as fresh coconut milk, natural oil, palm sugar, brown rice and No MSG. Visit The Thai Kitchen-Hoi an for anther healthy options and experience authentic tasty Thai food.
Restaurant details
Description: The Thai Kitchen – Hoi an, is a traditional Thai food restaurant by Thai Chef “Waranid Meejinda” (Chef Nid). The restaurant’s concept is “Healthy food”, using natural products and fresh ingredients such as fresh coconut milk, natural oil, palm sugar, brown rice and No MSG. Visit The Thai Kitchen-Hoi an for anther healthy options and experience authentic tasty Thai food.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good quality thai food with good service. Can't really complain about anything. The place is a bit hidden but if you use google maps you will find it.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Musse N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We found The Thai Kitchen off TripAdvisor after looking for a place to eat. The restaurant is hidden in a little alleyway but the location on Google Maps is accurate. We didn’t think we were going to get good Thai food in Vietnam, but we were proven so wrong. We ordered the papaya salad, chicken satay skewers and pad Thai. My friend had the papaya salad with medium chilli and she said it was too chilli but couldn’t stop eating it because it was so good! The chicken satay skewers were tender paired with a delicious peanut sauce. I don’t usually order skewers because they always end up dry but safe to say The Thai Kitchen cooked the chicken to the point it was very much tender. The peanut sauce was delicious we had to ask for another! I don’t usually order Pad Thai as well (I’m more of a green curry person) and found this was the perfect balance. The portion was a bit small, but enough to keep you satisfied and wanting more. The Thai iced tea (or Thai Milk Tea) was a great drink to pair with the food; most places do it super sweet which is off putting but this restaurant found a great balance. To finish off we had the mango sticky rice. THIS IS A MUST! It was absolutely perfect and we could not fault it. The service was quick, friendly and attentive. A lovely hidden gem, will definitely be returning very soon!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank traceygnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely diner at The Thai Kitchen, the chef is Thai, all ingredients are natural, they even make their own natural oil. It’s a good place for people craving for Thai food while in Vietnam ! they even make their own natural oil. It’s a good place for people craving for Thai food while in Vietnam !

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank raymondwigmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We ate here multiple times during our visit in Hoi An. The food is amazing and cooked with such care. No MSG and everything is made from scratch by the chef. The sticky rice with mango is AMAZING. Service is also great and very warm. Felt like we were dining at an old friend's home and not a restaurant. I would highly recommend visiting the Thai Kitchen!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Weebly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Great Thai food. We had the messaman beef which is excellent in addition to the green chicken curry. Definitely worth a stop if you want something different than traditional cuisine on your vacation

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Toni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Thai Kitchen also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to The Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing