We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
53
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river old town hosts scooter homestay location taxi bicycles vietnam
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

The location of the house is beautiful, close to the river. The terrace allows you to admire the beautiful view over the river. The room is very comfortable. The owners of the house are very kind and can speak french. Rent of bycicle is free and is a nice way to go to the old city. I really recommend this place.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Saltea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

The homestay is really wonderful, quiet et so beautiful with the river view. All the facilities are quite new and all very clean. The couple managing the house are very helpful, we were offered fresh juice as we arrived. They offered us bicycles for free we could go to the old town (which is about 3km away) and we could bike accross the rice fields. The only minus for me is the breakfast, a little light and no coffee you have to pay for it. Not big deal for me I had mine already. So I recommend going there in Hoi An, it's quite relaxing !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Imen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed at CoCo Riverside for three nights. We both had double beds in a lovely twin room. Plenty of breakfast options that you chose the night before. Bikes were available and the old town was about 15min and the beach about 15min the opposite direction. Highlight was sitting beside the river reading and watching the fishing. Also water was cheaper from the room than in local shops so great value for guests. Thao and her husband were very helpful and friendly and we could easily communicate via WhatsApp. A very relaxing place to stay if you want a break from the busy old town.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

When you arrive in the quiet back roads 3km from Hoi An centre you enter a nice front yard where the rental bikes and scooters are parked. The look is very homely but when you get to the back of the house the homelieness and beauty of this little homestay is magnified to a level where you regret booking for only two nights.. This is a place you want to stay.

We booked the deluxe double room and the quality is some of the best we have encountered in Vietnam. Soft beds, clean and tasteful rooms and good breakfast.

Next time we come to Vietnam we will definitely come back here. And we will stay for more than two nights.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Magnus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Tao is a wonderful host and her English is some of the best you find. Great food (remember to try dinner and especially the passion fruit juices).
I was there in a rainy period and the real cosyness happens outdoor. Would have been great with some shelter for the rain so you can hangout outside without getting soaked :D It got quiet humid indoor too but that's the season.
Good for couples and single travellers. Really enjoyed the quietness hanging out next the river though some neighbors played high music on and off during the day (never late).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DitteLydiaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews