We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
34
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews own bathroom bus station free bicycles we loved our stay free of charge hot water rooms are spacious old town minimart walkable hostel bike homestay vietnam tours ride
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We had some really troublesome days in Hoi An because my friend lost her passport, and I'm sure that we would still be there if it hadn't been for Tony who spent many hours helping us. He is so nice and is ready all the time to help you with what you need.

The rooms were nice, clean and very good to the price.
Also Tony makes the best banana pancakes
The home stay is placed very close to the center of town and you can easily get there by bike, which is free.

I would definitely recommend the place to everybody and especially if you need a little air space from crowded hostels.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank annehW5620DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Had an excellent time staying at Red Ceramics. Tony is a wonderful host, and really nice guy. He went out of his way for us many times to make sure we were happy.
Our room was large and clean, there a bicycles you can borrow and it is only a short ride or cheap taxi (30k vnd) into town.
We drank beers with Tony and his brother while they taught us some basic vietnamese.
Much better experience than a hostel, had our own bathroom etc and the street is much quieter.
Good work Tony, your hotel is great.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dalton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Tolle Familie - gutes English von Toni - reccomendation 100%.
Hot chocolate is perfect as well :o)
Bed comfortable and nice hot shower and old town beautiful - 5 minutes to cycle - quiet location here!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank findyourself2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Red Ceramics Homestay for three nights and I can’t recommend this place enough! We were made to feel at home by Tony (the host) throughout our stay and nothing we asked was too much trouble! We were able to use the bikes free of charge which meant we could get anywhere we desired with ease! Room was spacious and well equipped and clean also. We loved our stay with Tony, one of the friendliest people we have ever met so if you’re looking for somewhere close to Hanoi old town and the beach but a little quieter than the main tourist area then definitely stay here! Thank you Tony.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank claudia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We had the large room with balcony, quite at night. Overwhelming friendly and helpful manager. Only 5 minutes to the old quarter by bike, 20 minutes to the beach. Easy booking for tours and travel. Will go there on the next travel to Hoi An.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews