We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
47
11
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
11
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water push bikes stayed here rooms are spacious and clean cooking class on arrival old town minute bike ride stayed longer air con lien homestay market balcony vietnam luxury
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Great attitude from the owner and the employees in the hotel! Very beautiful and very quite place! Close to the center and to the night life! Located on the river and got its own little pier that you can sit and chill there!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sagivlugasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Ideal place to stay when you visit Hoi An. Only a 5-10 minute walk to the old city with great local restaurants up the road.

The beds are comfortable, in fact, was the best bed I had sleep in since arriving in Vietnam.

You will find that you will totally relax here and sitting on the garden terrace with the cooling breeze coming off the river will chill you out in no time.

I ended up staying there for a full week and did find it quite hard to continue on with my journey up to Hanoi.

I would recommend that you long no further than Windy River Homestay when you visit Hoi An.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank restlesskiwi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Windy River Homestay for 4 nights with absolutely no complaints. The owner, Ms An was extremely friendly and generous throughout our stay, going out of her way to make our stay comfortable and she helped us alot with finding cheaper ways to explore Hoi An avoiding extortion from other locals during Tet. Every morning we enjoyed a warm homemade breakfast with a quiet and peacful river view and a warm cup of coffee. Definitely one of the best things about this place was the extremely comfortable mattresses! Ms An offers free use of her bicycles and only 6$ a day to use one her scooter bikes (bike rental places charged us 20$). The homestay is situated close to a few quaint coffee shops and a 10 minute walk from old town where all the tourist attractions are. Our room had a balcony with a beautiful view of the town and the river. She also offered us almost everything at a cheaper price than we would have gotten elsewhere. When in Hoi An, I will definitely visit her establishment again. She is caring and helpful. She even offered to give us a cheaper hair cut than the barber shop! On our last day she surprised us with a free bowl of fresh fruit along with our breakfast and 2 free bottles of water before we set off. Her prices are very reasonable and her house is very clean. Be sure that you will be taken care of when you visit the Windy River Homestay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Don19910208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at the beautiful windy river homestay. The staff is lovely and the view is amazing. I can definitely recommend this place! Don't be afraid that you're to far away from the city - it's a quick and easy ride with the free bicycles!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Very warm welcoming and helpful people in a quiet and authentic place.
10 min by walk from clothes and fresh fruits and vegetables market.
Room are nice, clean and well equipped with nice and large beds.
One of the best homestay we get in asia.
No luxury but such a warm place !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ben_Adamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews