We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view, in front of the river. Great service. And full of details in the decoration.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Los Muelles Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Carmelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I've rented three rooms, for my wedding. One for us (my wife and me); other for the photographer and other one for my mother in law. All rooms were very nice (really nice) and comfortable. Service was great, in every aspect, and every moment. I fully recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can get the room at the top you'll enjoy an amazing view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2016

I absolutely loved Los Muelles from the minute I saw the two-story orange building and walked into the bright, fun lobby.

This cute, small hotel is located across from the river, and our room had a balcony overlooking the water, which was an amazing bonus. In the evenings, we played Uruguayan music and sat on the balcony drinking wine.

The hotel was a great home base from which to explore Carmelo, and the staff could not have been any nicer. They were patient with our Spanish and were so quick to help us with anything we asked for, whether it was an umbrella, loaner bikes, chilled wine or yerba mate on a cold rainy afternoon.

Our room was clean and well decorated. The bathroom was especially nice and clean with modern tile and a very hot shower.

The breakfast was a nice, simple spread with cheeses, pastries, yogurt, fruit salad and a variety of juices, as well as hot coffee.

Overall, the hotel had a very modern/bright feel, a great vibe and was a very nice place to stay. Love it and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SunSallytation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This feels like it should be a nice hotel, the modern foyer and breakfast are both fine and staff wee pleasant enough. The location is good just off the Main Street looking out in the river with boats and nice views. However the bedroom was just weird. It was clean but had a very weird selection of retro furniture but the bed just made me feel uncomfortable. Good clean sheets but unpleasantly old and grubby layers above the sheets just fell horrid. Also two old animal fur rugs on the floor. Yuk! Decent bed itself but it just didn't feel nice.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DebbieBalesAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Although the downstairs decor is bright and clean the room was disappointing. Rusty and dirty bedhead and a filthy uncovered duvet and blankets. The bed was quite comfortable and the view nice but really dirty duvets for this price is not acceptable.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel's best feature is the bathroom. Both shower and bathtub with excellent water pressure was what we need after going around our bikes all afternoon. Hotel is at walking distance from Cacciola Ferry Boat. It is also close to the town center. Very friendly service.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel_Maniac08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmelo hotels
14 km away
Casa Chic
Casa Chic
#5 of 9 in Carmelo
201 reviews
0.6 km away
Posada del Navegante
Posada del Navegante
#6 of 9 in Carmelo
31 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Playa Sere
Hotel Playa Sere
#7 of 9 in Carmelo
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Casino Carmelo
Hotel Casino Carmelo
#9 of 9 in Carmelo
265 reviews
4.4 km away
Posada CampoTinto
Posada CampoTinto
#3 of 9 in Carmelo
170 reviews
11.9 km away
Narbona Wine Lodge - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Muelles Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Muelles Boutique Hotel

Address: Wilson Ferreyra 219, Carmelo 70100, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Colonia Department > Carmelo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Carmelo
Price Range: €90 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Muelles Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Los Muelles Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing