We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
272
84
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
84
14
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I absolutely loved Los Muelles from the minute I saw the two-story orange building and walked into the bright, fun lobby.

This cute, small hotel is located across from the river, and our room had a balcony overlooking the water, which was an amazing bonus. In the evenings, we played Uruguayan music and sat on the balcony drinking wine.

The hotel was a great home base from which to explore Carmelo, and the staff could not have been any nicer. They were patient with our Spanish and were so quick to help us with anything we asked for, whether it was an umbrella, loaner bikes, chilled wine or yerba mate on a cold rainy afternoon.

Our room was clean and well decorated. The bathroom was especially nice and clean with modern tile and a very hot shower.

The breakfast was a nice, simple spread with cheeses, pastries, yogurt, fruit salad and a variety of juices, as well as hot coffee.

Overall, the hotel had a very modern/bright feel, a great vibe and was a very nice place to stay. Love it and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SunSallytation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This feels like it should be a nice hotel, the modern foyer and breakfast are both fine and staff wee pleasant enough. The location is good just off the Main Street looking out in the river with boats and nice views. However the bedroom was just weird. It was clean but had a very weird selection of retro furniture but the bed just made me feel uncomfortable. Good clean sheets but unpleasantly old and grubby layers above the sheets just fell horrid. Also two old animal fur rugs on the floor. Yuk! Decent bed itself but it just didn't feel nice.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DebbieBalesAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Although the downstairs decor is bright and clean the room was disappointing. Rusty and dirty bedhead and a filthy uncovered duvet and blankets. The bed was quite comfortable and the view nice but really dirty duvets for this price is not acceptable.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank 940AnnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel's best feature is the bathroom. Both shower and bathtub with excellent water pressure was what we need after going around our bikes all afternoon. Hotel is at walking distance from Cacciola Ferry Boat. It is also close to the town center. Very friendly service.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel_Maniac08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Los Muelles many times, it's one of my favorite places!
Rooms are nicely decorated , breakfast is great and José the owner puts his heart and soul in every detail.
Definitely recommendable.
It's conveniently located, near the port and the little town.
Restaurants are just steps away and they would recommend all the attraction in the area.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank fabienne12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews