We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Expedia.comUS$75
Hotels.comUS$75
TravelocityUS$75
PricelineUS$75
Orbitz.comUS$75
Trip.comUS$75
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
50
4
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
4
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water front indoor pool al majaz ms riya diamond member waterfront view sauna and steam room lovely smile arabic coffee great hotel higher floor excellent service wonderful stay nice view checking out front office enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2022

We were looking for a great hotel that wouldn't rip our pockets for a 2-night 3-day stay out of Dubai for a change last Eid. Then we saw Doubletree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel. We were hoping for an outdoor pool and/or beachfront for the teens (mine and my friend's) but the long indoor pool and waterfront views were enough! They even have a Himalayan salt spa and sauna next to the gym! The waterfront park alone which is just across the road is perfect for us to enjoy (walk around, run, relax, enjoy the breeze, etc) particularly in the evenings with lots of shops, kiosks and areas for the kids. Our rooms? A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! The de luxe room alone is large enough; what's even better is the one-bedroom apartment! Even the mall is right behind the hotel and other budget shopping destination. Budget-friendly theme and waterparks are just a few minutes drive! Let me say thank you also to Omair (night-shift) for being very kind and attentive to my questions and to Katia who accommodated us during the check-in. After 10 years of living in the UAE and checking in and out of hotels (expensive to budget-friendly), this hotel is within my top 3. Explore Sharjah, start with this hotel. It will be memorable.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jenniferannm2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your remarkable experience at our hotel and recommend our hotel to other travellers.

It is with great pleasure to receive fruitful feedback, as such inspires us to continue striving excellent consistency on our offerings. We always aim to provide our guests with the best possible service, and we are grateful to see that guests appreciate the attentiveness of the team member.

We appreciate your patronage and we cannot wait on having you back soon recreating a much memorable experience here at the Doubletree by Hilton Sharjah.

Kind regards,

Vikram Jamwal,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Very nice location, view, staff and cleanliness. The location is near the lake and the view of the lake is very beautiful. Also there is a big mall near the hotel and very large mosque in front of the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mood99990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for rating us excellent and sharing your kind feedback with us. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Sharjah and found all our offerings to your liking.

We do hope to welcome you again very soon for another memorable moments here at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Vikram Jamwal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2022

This the best hotel in Sharjah and the good thing for Hilton members that they give you both benefits 1000 points and breakfast staff are perfect and well trained specially Omar aya and riya from front office rahul from house keeping hotel has an in door swimming pool it’s big nice and chill it’s better to have an indoor pool here because it’s hot and humidity is really high in addition to sauna steam and a big gym breakfast is good @ Majdolin located at the first floor room are all having a nice view at the water front I highly recommend this hotel specially if you’re not going to dubai at rush hour because it’s 15 to 20 minutes driving to any location in dubai.

Rush our time: morning 7:30 am to 11:00 am evening 5;00pm to 9:00pm

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hassanaP2546TQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dina Maulidiana, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear hassanaP2546TQ,

Our warm gratitude for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your excellent feedback in Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience and was able to enjoy our facilities. Your sweet thoughts to our team hospitality is very motivating.

It was an honor taking care of you and we are all ready to welcome you once again soon.

Kind regards,

Vikram Jamwal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2022 via mobile

I stayed at doubletree with my family during Eid break, the hotel was full and busy but that didn’t affect the professionalism of the staff. The staff were super friendly and cooperative and always insured the happiness and satisfaction of the guests. Overall the hotel was clean, very nice waterfront view, great food, good and quick room service, family friendly, modern yet cozy. Loved staying here and will diffidently come back soon.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank danairh96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dina Maulidiana, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear danairh96,

Thank you for taking the time to share your delightful experience at our hotel.

It is with great pleasure to receive fruitful feedback, as such inspires us to continue striving excellent consistency on our offerings. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel and that you found all our offerings to your liking.

We do hope to welcome you again very soon for another memorable moments here at the Doubletree by Hilton Sharjah.

Kind regards,
Vikram Jamwal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2022

Despite being a "dry" hotel without an outside pool (a HUGE minus in the Dubai heat), we decided to try five nights here.
We were bowled over. What a beautiful hotel and well appointed rooms. Admittedly, we were upgraded to an apartment with balcony and AMAZING VIEWS but the best PLUS was definately the friendly, efficient team members. (except maybe the breakfast!) Reception staff was EXCEPTIONALL!!
As a matter of fact, if one absolutely has to find fault it would be the mediocre breakfast and inefficient staff - especially the manager. The small offer and rather "lacklustre" buffet was probably because of Ramadan and the lack of guests (39 for breakfast!) but we were offered and given anything we asked for. If the manager bothered to show up before the guests and assisted his staff, they would probably cope better as well.
ALL IN ALL - A GREAT EXPERIENCE!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 315erossouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dina Maulidiana, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2022

Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your remarkable experience at our hotel.

It is with great pleasure to receive fruitful feedback, as such inspires us to continue striving consistency on our offerings. Your constructive comments in all areas mentioned are noted though we regret the hiccups experienced on your recent stay.

We appreciate your patronage and we cannot wait on having you back soon recreating a much memorable experience here at the Doubletree by Hilton Sharjah Waterfront Hotel & Residences.

Kind regards,
Vikram Jamwal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews