We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
Nearby Hotels
US$337
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$232
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$209
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
US$128
AccorHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rixos Bab Al Bahr(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$183
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$97
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Hamra Residence & Village(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bin Majid Mangrove(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,124)
Filter reviews
5,124 results
Traveller rating
3,310
1,116
433
148
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,310
1,116
433
148
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay clubanchor barmarjan islandpirate shipgreen banddouble treeanimation teamdoubletree by hiltonvalue added travelpool barspecial thanksmain buildingkids cluball inclusive packagebuffet restaurantvilla roombig thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 5,124 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked directly with the hotel 3 weeks before our stay. Get to check in and they tell us that our room is not available and proceed to downgrade us without any compensation for the inconvenience.

We had booked a room with two queen beds, but the kids are now sleeping on a sofa.

Heard from people they have oversold the rooms on purpose to maximise occupation and have little discard for guests bookings......all we got in compensation was a cookie each.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank bpadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear bpadda,

We apologies if our service did not meet your expectation please be assured that your feedback are taken with high consideration for future improvement, thank you for the positive notes and for the team member special mention,

Please allow us to welcome you back in the near future, as we consider a privilege to have you back for your next holiday.

Warm Regards,
Nader Halim,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Every one was super , lovely vacation with my wife and my childern , people are very friendly , we stayed for 7 days we enjoyed a lot with animation team they are doing a lot of activities funny and beautiful girls , great variety of food

Lovely place we recommend this hotel for everyone , we will come back soon

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank sunnyredwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear sunnyredwine,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor Web site. I am delighted to see that your stay was up to your expectations and that you had a wonderful stay,

Looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Nader Halim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In the high season the hotel is full and there are not enough people, plates, cups, tables etc. Not expected in five star hotel. The worst thing is that there are no sunbeds and umbrellas, if you have small children, you have a big trouble. Services terrible.
We stayed in bay club which is on opposite side than all children activities even though we have ordered villas by the children places.
On the other hand, it is clean and nice hotel, rooms huge.

Room Tip: Bay club is perfect for couples, villas for families.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank EVAPrague488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear EVAPrague488,

We apologies if our service did not meet your expectation please be assured that your feedback are taken with high consideration for future improvement, thank you for the positive notes and for the team member special mention,

Please allow us to welcome you back in the near future, as we consider a privilege to have you back for your next holiday.

Warm Regards,
Nader Halim,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible start. Booked via booking.com 2 months prior although Hotel had no record. Waited with kids for 90 mins before room was finally ready, screaming kids and they offers us a free cookie only (thanks ). Asked for sofa bed to be made ASAP, still nothing done by 9:00 pm, kids still waiting for bed. Meal at French restaurant, nice food but took over 20 mins for bill to arrive. Get into bed and there seems to be a rave in the hotel next door which we can all hear. I’ve been here 7 hours and I’m regretting it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Richard P,

We apologies if our service did not meet your expectation please be assured that your feedback are taken with high consideration for future improvement.

Please feel free to approach our team in the front desk for further assistance,

Warm Regards,
Nader Halim,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We liked a lot of our stay, so much that we allready booked a new stay for a next year.
Children: We travelled with 5 year boy. For him the hotel was optimum, enough suitable pools and great water slides, guarded kindergarten. I can' ask more, very nice!
Room:We were upgraded to a club room. Room was large and overall appearance was very good, but is it worth of money if you pay for club room, i doubt that.
Location:There are not much around but by taxi you can reach Al hamra Mall easily.
Eating:Breakfast was good, enough different choices, omelette stations, not long queues, etc.. Before our trip i read comments that breakfast room is noisy, i do not agree that. We ate at hotel twice, ones at Vespa and ones at Meze?. I expected more about the meals. At Meze service was very good as well as a view over the see. Other dinners we ate in different restaurants at Al Hamra mall. Good food with reasonable price.
Supermarkets:At Al Hamra Mall there is Spinneys, very good supermarket, especially fresh items, fruits and vegetables were a high quality. There is even liqoure store at the Mall, entering outside of the building via back door ;-).


Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Timo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Timo S,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor Web site. I am delighted to see that your stay was up to your expectations and that you had a wonderful stay,

Looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Nader Halim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews