We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,278)
Filter reviews
4,279 results
Traveller rating
2,837
793
373
147
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,837
793
373
147
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meat point entertainment team mojito bar seven heights a la carte restaurants foam party rixy club sea and see booking system family room water polo turkish restaurant water gym pool games guest relations russian guests premium room
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 4,279 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel experience was delightful from start to finish. The all inclusive option is fantastic as the hotel has a great selection of bars and restaurants to choose from! The service was brilliant and room was luxurious with a lovely view. Would highly recommend and will be returning.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 360r_is_nn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina P, Guest Relations agent at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Róisín N,
Firstly let us thank you for choosing Rixos Bab Al Bahr for your recent trip and for sharing your experience with us.

We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you were so impressed with our all iinclusive consent.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Just returned from another couple of weeks at Rixos. We went last Easter and at that point the only thing against the resort was the behaviour of some of the guests, that's not changed. However the hotel has got even better.

Check in was smooth, we booked a room from the day before arrival to ensure it was ready when we got to the hotel about 8am. This is a must do. Check in is not until 2/3pm and we saw so many people sitting around on the first day of their vacation as they'd not checked in. We were round the pool by 9am.

We had a family corner room. It was huge, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, hall, dressing area, seating area and a very large terrace with tables and chairs and an amazing view.

We tended to have breakfast in the Grill and Burger, special thanks to Maroof, he's a top man, friendly and very hard worker.

Lunch was usually in the main restaurant, the hotel have improved the seating so there's an adults only area, this includes children over 12, and that's a vast improvement. Again special thanks to Rakhmatillo, he got to know us well and was spot on, friendly, efficient and totally in control of his area. Thanks for the tobasco.

We ate in the speciality restaurants in the evening, booking them is a mess but we found our own way around this. Our favourite was Fishbone, special mention to Jernah who without a doubt should be running the hotel, this guy knows what it's all about, and Tanuj she's a real asset to the hotel.

Aside from restaurant booking the hotel has just about got a grip on anything they can control, we're please we went back, and will return again soon.

Room tip: Corner room, higher floor, pool view
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparticus68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina P, Guest Relations agent at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Sparticus68,
We would like to thank you very much for having been our guest recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

It makes us so happy, that our team could provide you with a wonderful stay at our place and we are looking forward to be your host soon again.

Kind regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Thank you for good management of Rixos Bab Al Bahr Hotel. as my opinion the secret of hotel successful is mental of management which i think Rixos BAB shown to customer have many perfect techniques for their customer satisfaction. i strongly recommend that for a trip with high standard of health/ Relax/ Dreamy/ Happy/ entertainment, choice "Rixos Bab Al Bahr". This is not an advertising. Because i don't know who's its owner of Hotel. But in two times of my stay with my family i passed best times of my life. Good Luck Rixos BAB
Hossein Jahri
(Construction Manager. Oil/Gas and Petrochemical Industries)

Room tip: Floor 4th to top are better. as my opinion not too difference between pool view or Garden view.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hossein J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina P, Guest Relations agent at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Hossein J,
Thank you for choosing Rixos bab Al Bahr Resort for your vacation and for taking the time to share your current experience with us.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we succeeded in making your holiday a very special one. Thank you so much for your detailed review. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and inspiring.

We are looking forward to welcoming you with your family soon back again at our hotel property

Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We spent a week at the Rixos for my husband's 50th birthday, which was a repeat trip as we have previously stayed and we had another great time. The check in was quick and professional and were made up that we had been put in the same room as our previous trip. The room was spotlessly clean, just a couple of disappointments compared to last time as we had no face cloths and the slippers provided were poor quality compared to last time. The food in all restaurants is excellent and the a La Carte restaurants are outstanding. We loved the Asian, The Italian and the Meat Point. On the night of my husband's 50th our meal in the meat point restaurant was outstanding and was organised by Thomas the chef who came to see us whilst having our meal as rembered us from last time.The adults only pool area is a great place if you have no children which we don't so suits us. The service provided by the staff is outstanding and in particular the members of staff that made a difference to our stay were Sandeep & Anoop ( both remembered us from our previous stay ) , Manisha in the cigar bar in an evening and Nina from guest services. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be looking to return again. A big thank you to all the staff, but in particular the ones I have mentioned.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendleech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina P, Guest Relations agent at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Wendleech1,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review following your stay with us at Rixos Bab Al Bahr!
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were made to feel welcome by our friendly team.
We are delighted that you will choose to stay with us again next time you are visiting ras Al Khaimah and we all look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We have just come back from 7 days here. I have emailed the hotel already to tell them how good their staff are. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a problem on check in, not the hotels error it was a problem with the booking agent, not what was needed when hot, tired and with a boisterous over tired 6yr old. Anuj who worked in Guest Services took charge of the situation and sorted it.
I don’t normally pick AL inc hotels as normally find them not that good, I prefer to go out and eat but with a small child it’s an easier option..well we weren’t disappointed. The food was exceptional. Even the nightly buffet which we had on two occasions and breakfast. There are also 6 restaurants in the hotel, each one he god and service was fabulous. Nothing was too much trouble and they made such a fuss of my little boy.
The restaurant staff never lost their cool, even when being spoke to like dirt by certain guests. Majority were Russian guests and at times could be very rude and aggressive, which annoyed me greatly. I always made sure that all the staff were thanked with a smile and acknowledged.
The kids club and kids entertainment was excellent. My little boy loved it. Luawy who was Tanzanian and mostly worked in the kids pool was amazing. Always had a smile for us and was brilliant at his job.
The rooms were clean and housekeeping was second to none.
I would highly recommend this resort. We had a lovely stay, thank you!

Joanne, Tom and Bailey Burke

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank LancashireDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina P, Guest Relations agent at Rixos Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Joanne, Tom and Bailey Burke
First of all we would like to thank you for your nice words about our hotel and for taking the time to leave a review on here!

We are more than happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you here again soon. We will share your remark with our staff and wish you all the best!


Kindest regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews