We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Al Hamra Residence & Village(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$214
US$188
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$519
US$436
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$536/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$629
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$875/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rixos Bab Al Bahr(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$354
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
462
256
138
62
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
256
138
62
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirates clubal liwanliwan restaurantmarjan islandindoor poolman made islandwater sportssuperior roomlebanese restaurantone bedroom suitesea viewjet skiprivate beachduty managerall day diningfamily hotelspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Late post. What can i say. My daughter was turning 3 so since she likes water we decided to spend the day at the pool. Stay there 1 night. They upgraded us to a suite. They gifted my daughter with a pepa pig frame(my daughter's fav cartoon). The room was decorated with balloons. When we went for dinner at the restaurant they came with a cake for my daughter and also they had their photographer with them. Thanks to Evegeline, Zaine (hope i spelled the names correctly) and team for the lovely arrangement. I taught they would charge me but it was all complimentary. Awesome staff. Thank you once again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank traveler_21_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjan Island , General Manager at Marjan Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Traveler,

We are more than happy to join you celebrate the birthday of your daughter here in Marjan Island Resort and Spa!

I will definitely share your feedback to all the team to inspire them to continuously strive in delivering wonderful experiences to all our guests. With your kind commendations to Evgeniya and Zaine, rest assured that your message will reach them.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward in welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Yasser Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed 1 night was good experience, i lume the location far from city and has sea view rooms. Thank you for reception staff for upgrading my room. Clean and big room makes me feel more comfortable. On my next visit i will recommend to my friends to visit this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gunel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjan Island , General Manager at Marjan Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Esya,

We are pleased to know of your good experience and worthwhile stay in Marjan Island Resort and Spa!

It is always encouraging to learn that our guests are satisfied with their stay as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you for your kind feedback and recommendation. We look forward for your next visit soon!

Sincerely,

Yasser Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. Definitely not the hotel to stay at if you're looking for some quiet and relaxing time by the pool. The main outside pool was filled with children and their nannies. The Hilton Doubletree has a pool for only adults. The checkin also took a long time. The beach is across the street and this was probably the nicest part of our stay. We paid for half board and the food was disappointing. They only serve still water during dinner, no alcohol at this hotel. Our second night we didn't use the half board since I wasn't feeling well so the manager was kind enough to let us order from the in-room dinning menu. The food took a long time to arrive and was very salty. The service at this hotel is very slow and the staff often seem confused with any type of request. For a five star hotel we expected more variety and luxury. If you're looking for a cheaper option at Marjan Island and for something more family oriented then this might be the hotel for you, but I would recommend spending the extra money and staying at another five star hotel with better reviews.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjan Island , General Manager at Marjan Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Carolina,

We appreciate you for sharing your feedback.

Please know that I have taken note of your concerns and I have communicated the matters to the team. Rest assured that issues will certainly be resolved by the team.

We highly value your thoughts and feedback as it is important for us to know which areas we are in need of improvement.

Thank you for your patronage and looking forward to welcome you back with an improved service at Marjan Island Resort and Spa.

Sincerely,

Yasser Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We took 2-bedroom apartment as we're 2 families with kids. We took half board, the food was great, we love it.

We're a little bit disappointed due to the facility are not as what we imagine. The pool looks smaller and I don't feel it clean enough same feeling with the indoor pool :(. I would rate the hotel as 3 stars. A bit old and the receptionist also "picky".

If you Imagine and expect it as a 3-star Hotel, you will be fine. As we're expected as real 4 stars so its really not good experience moreover not good value for money!

Room Tip: I would not recommend this hotel for people expecting 4 stars above
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Smartmomways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjan Island , General Manager at Marjan Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Ma’am,

We appreciate you sharing your feedback during your recent stay in Marjan Island Resort and Spa.

It is a regret to learn that your expectations were not met. Please know that we greatly value your thoughts and feedback as it is important for us to know which areas we are in need of improvement.

Despite the above aforementioned, thank you for your great appreciation to our food offers.

Our team strives and make every effort to provide a superior service experience for each and every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Yasser Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My husband and I spent a week here at the end of February/beginning March. The hotel is immaculate and the suite we had I certainly could not fault. Mostly the food was buffet style which is not really our preference. Saying that there is a huge choice and good quality food. I am fairly sure we were the only Brits in the hotel, the majority of guests being Russian with an influx of local people at weekends.
When I wanted to book some trips I was told by the travel agent in the hotel that they were all in Russian and there was no provision for us. He seemed to dismiss me very readily. However my husband pursued this and we ended up booking a private driver, who was excellent, for four separate trips - Abu Dhabi, Dubai and two local ones. The cost was more obviously but we did see so much.
The resort is quite remote on the unfinished Marjan Island but it is quiet and peaceful. Taxis are cheap to the local mall.
Overall the Emirate experience was good and a perfect place to escape the British winter (we missed the beast from the east).

Stayed: February 2018
Thank missd012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjan Island , General Manager at Marjan Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Missd012,

Thank you for choosing our hotel!

I have noted of the above concern with the trip bookings and had raised the matter to the Operations Manager who will personally deal with the Travel and Tours desk located in our hotel lobby. Rest assured that they will review procedures and that necessary actions and solutions will take place for better guest’s satisfaction.

We have always been dedicated to providing quality service and you have helped us improve through sharing your feedback.

Thank you for your patronage and we hope to welcome you with an improved service on your next visit to Marjan Island Resort and Spa!

Sincerely,

Yasser Ahmed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews