We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
83
6
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
6
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shore house private villa outdoor bath al hamra huge group unforgettable stay beef cheeks city life comfortable bed great weekend housekeeping team beach area hilton hotel other guests faith solomon osama
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I celebrated her birthday in one of their private villas which had a private pool.
The place is very spacious room wise and their service is great as well.

The place is very well kept and maintained.

There are a lot of activities during the day to do in the resort.

The place for sure delivers a great amount of privacy to couples or families.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

What make you in love with the resort is the staff who work their every single one will do his best for you to ensure that you are enjoying your stay. The safran restaurant is very good and top class service thanks all we will come back regards to daisy and jane if im not mistaken.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ghofrane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

For our wedding anniversary celebration, we planned a mini getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. Banyan Tree Beach Resort had been on my list of Things To Do for the longest time and I decided to get this box ticked.
The hotel, located in Ras Al Khaimah, takes approx. 1.5 hours to get to from Abu Dhabi. We followed the instructions on Google Maps which directed us to the Al Hamra Residence. From there we asked around and were directed to a shaded parking bay with a little jetty. The speedboat waiting at the jetty took us to the hotel which is built on an island, not too far away from shore.
The hotel reception surrounded by flowering plants in bloom also opens out to the all-day dining café which is the only restaurant situated on this property. After check in we were dropped off to our private villa. The hotel only consists of private villas, each with it’s own private pool overlooking the beach. The fully air conditioned villa comes with a 4 poster bed, a couple of sofas, a bathroom with a rain shower and toilet. There are sun beds at the pool and outdoor seating where one can eat dinner under the stars. The pool while not too deep is comfortably big. I love the privacy this hotel affords with its private pool and sun beds. It is also one of the most reasonably priced villas with private pools. We enjoyed our pool so much we did not even venture out to the beach which was a few metres away.
The room service food options though limited were delivered fresh, hot and delicious.
We were lucky to stay at the hotel when we did, as upon check out I learnt that the hotel will stay closed over the next couple of months while it undergoes renovation. Banyan Tree has been bought over by the Ritz Carlton group of hotels and when it opens later in 2017, it will boast bigger villas with more bedrooms.
I look forward to returning to the newer and bigger hotel with my toddler who will no doubt enjoy his own pool and beach.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shamona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRitzCarltonRAK, Director of Operations at The Ritz-Carlton Ras Al Khaimah, Al Hamra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews