We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
164
60
21
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
60
21
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand dunesheritage villagefire pitbedroom villahorse ridingdesert experiencesand boardingcomplimentary activitiesmain buildinggiant chessabu dhabistone bathheritage roomroom servicecamel ride in the deserthunting lodgecomplimentary minibar
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Amazing Resort, I booked two bedroom Villa with private pool , they have many oasis (Lake in Desert) lot of activities to do like, horse riding , camel riding, sand boarding, the adventure is ZIPLINE. Best part is two actives per person was inclusive in rate and rest are on very nominal charges

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Nikunj Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telal Resort Z, General Manager at Telal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Nikunj Y,

Thank you for sharing your valued reviews with regards to your stay at Telal Resort Al Ain.

We really appreciate your feedback as this is the only means for us to know whether we are still on track to achieve our promise of providing the best services that we could offer to all our guests.

It is certainly our pleasure knowing that you are amazed during your stay in our 2BR villa as well as the lakes and enjoyed our activities during your stay.

We are indeed grateful that you chose to stay with us and we wish to see you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Pierre Ghorayeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We live in Abu Dhabi and
this was our second stay at the resort - as our first experience was so positive we decided to come back and bring family visiting us.
We booked 2 delux rooms for 3 adults, and 4 children (ages 6, 5, 5 and 2). We only had 1 extra bed in 1 of the rooms. Everything was very nice until we got the bill - we were asked to pay 377AED (€85) for the 1 extra bed which I cannot understand as it a ridiculous. I was then told that if I had not requested an extra bed, I would not have been charged. So how come it costs so much to add an extra bed?
We were shocked and disappointed and it just leaves such a bad taste. I am happy to pay for something that is worth it but NOT that price for an extra bed is not reasonable - it is almost the price as another room and I don’t believe was appropriate to charge us such an amount.
I sent a mail to the manager who was on vacation when we were at the resort and he has not even responded to me yet!
Whilst the resort is nice (apart from the poor judgment on customer management and charging) it is certainly not 5* quality. Needless to say we won’t be going back or recommending it. So they have lost out in much more than 377AED because of this.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Noelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telal Resort Z, Rooms Division Manager at Telal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Noelle H,

We express our gratitude regarding your valued comment about our resort and services.

Because we always strive to provide the best service to our guests, we did a full investigation about your concern and would like to highlight that the extra bed was agreed upon reservation and confirmed in the confirmation letter already sent to your email prior to the check in. Moreover, the charges made for the extra bed actually includes breakfast which was not included in the charges during the initial visit which explains the difference in the amount.

We do hope that the above clarifies your concern and should you have further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your comment.

We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Telal Resort Al Ain.


Warm regards,


Elie Farhat
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

I had stayed there for one night with family.The welcome and reception of staff is good. The rooms are very small for the price they charge. Wehad ordered room service for dinner and it was the worst Ceasaer Salad and meat options.The salad was too salth the meag was very hard and cold and it took like forever to be delivered.They have onlh 2 cars for pickup and a single phone line which is always busy.Anytime yoy call for house keeping or reception it takes a lot of time to connect and then another hour for them to get to you.This was during a weekeday stay on low occupancy.Cannot imagine how they will handle rush hours.They need to add more resources and staff. Our room was never cleaned or made up the next day morning
Swimming is too small.Its ok for a dip.The free activites they provide will be good for kids nothing really interesting.
If you are going on peak winter months then fireplace will be an add on.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank anashakkim2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telal Resort Z, General Manager at Telal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear anashakkim2017,

Thank you for your valued comments.

First and foremost, kindly accept our sincere apologies if you found the place in this status.

Please be assured that your comments were taken very seriously as we are here to provide the best hospitality services and facilities to all guests with luxury and comfort.
However, we are really delighted that you have chosen to stay in our property.

We sincerely hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Pierre Ghorayeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice place, fantasy view, I recommend the 2 bedroom villa so you can have your private pool too.
Nice design, weather, service if you need few days far from the city and with your beloved one.
They need to improve only the breakfast (and the espresso!)
Mery at the reception is very professional, the Room manager is very helpful too.
Perfect for anniversary!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Remouna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telal Resort Z, General Manager at Telal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Remouna B,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in regards to your stay at Telal Resort Al Ain.

We are overwhelmed with your appreciation towards the property, the view, design, and service. Moreover, we are grateful for your kind appreciation to our Guest Service Agent, Marie and our Rooms Division Manager, Mr. Elie. It is our joy to share to them of your nice feedback and generous recommendation.

Moreover, kindly note that your recommendation regarding the breakfast and the espresso are highly noted as we continue to strive to give the best services to our dear guests.

Guests’ satisfaction is our ultimate goal and we are overwhelmed that you have chosen our property to stay at.

We are looking forward to welcome you again the soonest.

Warm regards,

Pierre Ghorayeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

probably the best desert stay experience we have had so far. The lobby is tastefully decorated. The furnitures at the lobby and restaurant are unique and exceptional. The swimming pool is so fantastic with a great view of sand dune and endless desert. Do not miss the complementary activities, especially camel ride in the desert. It is so awesome.
Most of all, the service from the resort’s staff is flawless.
The Telal resort is highly recommended for anyone who are looking for 5 star the desert experience.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pop P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telal Resort Z, General Manager at Telal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Pop P,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in regards to your stay at Telal Resort Al Ain.

We are more than happy to learn that you had the best desert stay in our property and is overwhelmed with your appreciation towards the decorations in the lobby and restaurant, our pool view of the sand dune and desert. Moreover, we are very glad that you enjoyed our activities and we are indeed grateful for your kind appreciation towards our staff. It is our joy to share to them of your nice feedback and generous recommendation

Guests’ satisfaction is our ultimate goal and we are overwhelmed that you have chosen our property to stay at.

We are looking forward to welcome you again the soonest.

Warm regards,

Pierre Ghorayeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews