We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
29
26
12
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
26
12
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria mall scenic view money exchange lake flies nice hotel warm water one night night stay room was clean mosquito net airport shuttle on arrival wifi flight driver uganda receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Good one night stay at Acacia Beach Hotel in January - rooms fine, food good (although they warned us it would take a good 30 mins produce so we lived with that). The free shuttle was so useful and quick as well.

Room tip: we were there just one night mid week - it was very quiet - overlooking the lake was idyllic.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acacia256, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Stephen, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Acacia Beach Hotel. We have passed on your appreciation to our chef who prepares all meals fresh for our guests. We hope to welcome you to Acacia Beach Hotel again soon.

Your Acacia Beach team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Had a great, 2 night stay at Acacia Beach Hotel. Definitely recommended for people flying out of Entebbe.

The pros:
* Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Seriously, they’ll go well out of their way for their guests!
* Great location — walking distance to some fantastic restaurants (e.g., Thai Garden Restaurant, 2 friends bar)
* Free shuttle to the airport
* Great view of the lake

The cons:
* Given the view of the lake, there are a lot of lake flies. That said, it doesn't ruin the experience -- you just have to keep your doors shut!
* At first, one of the rooms did not have hot water for showers.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acacia256, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear John,
thank you for your feedback on your stay at Acacia Beach Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and our team is happy to receive such appreciation. We hope to be able to serve you again soon.
Your Acacia Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I am sorry to be disappointing you fellows but please have your priorities right before booking this hotel. Apart from the view this hotel nothing. There were flies n cockroaches in the room , television with two channels , non ac , very limited menu. If you want to put your bags n waste $ 60 then this is the property you must visit. Better options exist in entebbe. Not at all recommended for tourists.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sachin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acacia256, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Dear Sachin,
we regret that your stay at Acacia Beach Hotel did not meet your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed our fantastic view of Lake Victoria but as pointed out in our room leaflet this comes at the little cost of lake flies that can be kept out if you close your balcony doors from 7 to 9pm. And while we do not offer air-conditioning, our breezy rooms are all fitted with fans that intend to create a refreshing atmosphere. In addition, our staff provided an extra fan as per your request to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We are also glad you enjoyed our timely shuttle service to and from the airport as a complementary service. We do hope to have a chance to serve you again and prove our hospitality and service to you. Sincerely, Your Acacia Beach team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Not as advertised. We reserved a nice looking (online pictures) suite room with lake/beach view and balcony. They put us in a dirty single room with no windows, no balcony, no A/C, not even a fan (said they'd bring one but didn't) and plenty of mosquitoes that got us. Awful. Staff lied about multiple things. Entebbe has plenty of hotels. Almost any will be a better stay than Acacia Beach Hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jlcmng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acacia256, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Dear Guest,
we regret that your stay at Acacia Beach Hotel did not meet your expectation. We sincerely apologise for being unable to offer you the family room as per your initial booking. By offering you our twin room that accommodates two queen-sized beds at a discounted rate, we tried our best to provide alternative accommodation of similar standards. While the room doesn't have direct lake view, it is a large, bright and friendly room that has several windows and a balcony that offers you a view of Lake Victoria. In addition, all our rooms are fitted with mosquito nets to ensure a safe and comfortable stay for our guests. We do hope to welcome you again as our guest to create a positive experience for you.

Sincerely,

Your Acacia Beach team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The staff were super welcoming, both check-in, and check-out were a breeze. Even the breakfast staff were super friendly. Scheduling the airport shuttle was a breeze, even at a weird time. They provided a wake-up call too.

The location was also perfect for me. One day I walked to the Entebbe Zoo, and another day to the Victoria Mall. The trip to the airport (at 2:45AM) was less than 15-minutes in their private shuttle.

Although not right on the beach, there was a nice grassy spot directly in front of the hotel which made for great bird watching.

Monkeys were fun to watch out the room window.

The room had a window above the door. There was no way to block the light from the hallway from entering the room. It'd be nice if there was a way to make the room dark for sleeping.

The bed was fairly firm, which concerned me at first, but I didn't have any trouble sleeping on it.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acacia256, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Dear James,
we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Acacia Beach Hotel. We have taken note of your suggestions of where we can improve our facilities and hope to welcome you again soon.

Your Acacia Beach team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews