We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
73
26
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
26
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria mall cafe javas business hotel strong wifi signal small mall the entire hotel meeting rooms are limited options continental breakfast on demand b bs place to sleep front desk staff metal detector close to the airport packed breakfast an airport hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

the property has a good location, its near the airport near shopping restaurants and a mall which has a movie theater and supermarket. transportation good rooms nice bed good towels good staff very good prices fair.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWP_Entebbe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Garden Hotel Entebbe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Steven,

Greetings from Best Western Entebbe,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

The team at the Best Western Entebbe joins me in thanking you for the appreciation and generous response of our service and facilities offered at our hotel. Your appreciation will encourage us to scale greater heights of excellence.

Best regards,

Bhupendra Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

I travel a great deal with work and stay in top hotels. Without question, this hotel is the best hotel I've stayed in this year. The quality of the rooms and the entire hotel oozes class. From when you check in until you leave, this hotel provides quality service and a sense of calm.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank stephenbR6011JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWP_Entebbe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Garden Hotel Entebbe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Stephen,

Greetings from Best Western Garden Hotel Entebbe,

Thank you for your heartwarming endorsement of Best Western Premier Garden Hotel Entebbe and for being our guest.
We are glad that your experience at the Hotel was flawless and that all aspects of your stay from cleanliness to food at our beautiful Hotel were liked by you.The team is happy to learn that your positive feedbacks make our hotel an ‘Outstanding hotel in Entebbe.

We are grateful to you for your generous recommendations and look forward to many more opportunities of welcoming you back to the ‘Hotel of your choice’ in Uganda soon again.

With kindest regards,

Bhupendra Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Hotel provides free pick up from airport and back

Hotel looks brand new with all facilities needed

wifi very slow and not stable. I have stayed in other hotels in Uganda and I know the service can and should be better.

no vegetables at breakfast

very good value for money

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lapidot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWP_Entebbe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Garden Hotel Entebbe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Entebbe,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

The team at the Best Western Entebbe joins me in thanking you for the appreciation and generous response of our service and facilities offered at our hotel. Your appreciation will encourage us to scale greater heights of excellence.

Best regards,

Bhupendra Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

It is just that. Hype is good but truth always shows itself in good time. So we had a serious meeting here and had pretty some communications to do - Email danced itself but never sent a message. TV never showed anything despite hotel staff coming over several times. You just sympathise how a business could be so careless in this era of online global commentary and evaluation. I did inform the front desk staff that i will make this review today when i reach my next destination, Thats what i had to do.

Room Tip: First check out the room before agreeing to take it. looks like there is a huge variation between rooms in terms of service adequacy.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donkugonza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWP_Entebbe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Garden Hotel Entebbe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

It is our constant endeavor to provide the best of services to all our guests and that every guest of the hotel is treated with utmost professional care and hospitality. I would like to inform you that we have addressed the matter of IP tv and email with the concerned team and certainly hope that none of our other guests feel this way again. I can assure you this is an aberration and by no means a reflection of our true potential.

We appreciate your views and it is feedback such as yours that enables us to improve and monitor our quality and operations.

Best regards,

Bhupendra Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

After a month travelling through Africa this last night before our departure was really lovely. A modern secure clean hotel. Water was provided in the rooms. Beds were comfortable snd large with crisp white sheets. Spacious room with a balcony and with lots of space to sort out our suitcases before departure and a free regular shuttle to Entebbe airport on demand. The journey was about 10 minutes to the airport. You do sit in a bit of a queue to get through to the airport. Checkin and check out were speedy. The bathroom was spacious and the free standing shower good and hot. The hotel is attached to a small mall with some cashpoint machines and a large supermarket. Next door is a superb bakery. The breakfast at the hotel was small and basic but adequate. They did however offer cappucino and espresso coffee which we enjoyed. All in all a really good hotel and I would happily recommend it and stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank oby2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWP_Entebbe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Garden Hotel Entebbe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Best Western Premier Entebbe on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

We are glad that you noticed our attempt to provide our guests with tranquil surroundings. The hotel has been designed so that guests can enjoy their best moments from every aspect.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, teams and the services provided. I am so glad that you enjoyed the cappuccino and espresso in our Pronto Coffee shop. We look forward to your continued visits and hopefully you will get an opportunity to try terrace bar, our new night club which is equally satisfying.

We are delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Best Western Premier Entebbe.

Sincere regards,

Bhupendra Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews