We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
10
25
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
25
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single occupancy other hotels room service within walking distance decent hotel recommend this hotel free airport transfer rooms are clean per night place to stay tv 7season proximity supermarket plane
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

An excellent hotel. Well groomed staff. Very neat and tidy hotel. Good room service. A good buffet breakfast. Security staff is very firm, yet cooperative. Lots of bars near by. Since the food is not good in the hotel, so i had to go outside for all meals. Many good restaurants next to hotel. Good location. Very cooperative staff, helped a lot in arranging the city tour.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
4  Thank Tyme-Traveler-2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Very convenient. They have a shuttle bus that will pick you at the airport. After a long flight from Europe and landing at night, this is very, very good. Checking in was quick. Very polite staff hotel wide. Rooms large, AC working. Some issues with the door lock, but willing to overlook it on account of the polite staff. Some rooms have beautiful view of Victoria lake. We had, at night, in the hotel restaurant very tasty tilapia. Cheff/cook was very nice, came to introduce himself and we talked for a while. Breakfast was also very tasty and well presented. Would stay there again.
Thanks. Keep up the good work in there:)

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the lake and not the parking lot.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank islandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

All there is, is actually a clean room with a bed and a bathtub.
The restaurant/bar is a laugh, NO garden nor facilities like a swimming pool. There is a balcony for the room - and a small roof top terrace.
Nearest neighbor is a cemetery and the busy main road to Kampala.
Nearby restaurant OK.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LouiseSHusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Charged 5% extra surcharge for paying with a credit card. The hotel staff claim this is what Barclays bank charges the hotel for all credit card transactions. However when they issued me with my invoice receipt, the extra 5% is not reflected and or shown in the total amount on the receipt. My total bill US$378.00. My receipt amount US$360.00 only. The hotel staff refuse to correct this and they say it is normal practice. I don't care what I pay, but I want my receipt to reflect what I paid.

Room Tip: Entebbe is generally a quiet town. Hotel is located close to UN Base and is next to Airport highway.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dzione60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

For USD 80.00 per night a good standard hotel close to restaurants facilities and staff are friendly and helpful. Includes breakfast. Has its own restaurant - food is OK. Wilst it does not have any good views at least it has balconies

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 64reh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews