We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and great value”
Review of Hotel 7Seasons

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Entebbe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel 7Seasons
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Entebbe
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This is a basic hotel. If you want a lift, pool and spa this isn't for you but if you want a clean room, comfortable bed, working air con, super friendly and helpful staff and good food then I recommend it. The airport transfer service is reliable as is the wifi, both essential for a stress free stay. The security is reassuring. Rooms have a lovely small private balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road. There is no lift so the 3rd floor will keep you fit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Cecilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

An excellent hotel. Well groomed staff. Very neat and tidy hotel. Good room service. A good buffet breakfast. Security staff is very firm, yet cooperative. Lots of bars near by. Since the food is not good in the hotel, so i had to go outside for all meals. Many good restaurants next to hotel. Good location. Very cooperative staff, helped a lot in arranging the city tour.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Tyme-Traveler-2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Very convenient. They have a shuttle bus that will pick you at the airport. After a long flight from Europe and landing at night, this is very, very good. Checking in was quick. Very polite staff hotel wide. Rooms large, AC working. Some issues with the door lock, but willing to overlook it on account of the polite staff. Some rooms have beautiful view of Victoria lake. We had, at night, in the hotel restaurant very tasty tilapia. Cheff/cook was very nice, came to introduce himself and we talked for a while. Breakfast was also very tasty and well presented. Would stay there again.
Thanks. Keep up the good work in there:)

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the lake and not the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

All there is, is actually a clean room with a bed and a bathtub.
The restaurant/bar is a laugh, NO garden nor facilities like a swimming pool. There is a balcony for the room - and a small roof top terrace.
Nearest neighbor is a cemetery and the busy main road to Kampala.
Nearby restaurant OK.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LouiseSHusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Charged 5% extra surcharge for paying with a credit card. The hotel staff claim this is what Barclays bank charges the hotel for all credit card transactions. However when they issued me with my invoice receipt, the extra 5% is not reflected and or shown in the total amount on the receipt. My total bill US$378.00. My receipt amount US$360.00 only. The hotel staff refuse to correct this and they say it is normal practice. I don't care what I pay, but I want my receipt to reflect what I paid.

Room Tip: Entebbe is generally a quiet town. Hotel is located close to UN Base and is next to Airport highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dzione60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Entebbe hotels
2.9 km away
2Friends Beach Hotel
2Friends Beach Hotel
#2 of 30 in Entebbe
306 reviews
0.4 km away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#8 of 30 in Entebbe
98 reviews
8.6 km away
4 Penguins Hotel
4 Penguins Hotel
#15 of 30 in Entebbe
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Lake Heights Hotel
Lake Heights Hotel
#6 of 30 in Entebbe
74 reviews
3.1 km away
Acacia Beach Hotel
Acacia Beach Hotel
#10 of 30 in Entebbe
63 reviews
2.9 km away
Anderita Beach Hotel
Anderita Beach Hotel
#14 of 30 in Entebbe
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7Seasons

Address: Moroto Close | Plot 6G/6H, Entebbe 411, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Entebbe
Price Range: €65 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7seasons Entebbe is located 7minutes drive from Entebbe Int. Airport. This 3 star budget hotel is with its varied choices of rooms moderately priced is the perfect location to stay in as you arrive in Uganda and spend your first or last night. With its restaurant where you can get a great pizza, tilapia, African and International Dishes, including Indian ones. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing