We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sun Maris City Hotel
Ranked #108 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Came on a girls holiday, we paid £200 for the week all inclusive, while the hotel is basic, the staff are amazingly friendly and extremely helpful. We were greeted with food and refreshments after a long journey and showed to our rooms. Food was basic, chicken, fish, meatballs, chips, rice and salad but eatable. Only criticism was the all inclusive stopped at 10.30pm so any drinks after this time had to be paid for, albeit they were only 10tlr (£2). The staff were fantastic, would most definitely go back again. We enjoyed our stay very much

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank cjw70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

I've chosen the hotel Sun Maris Central Hotel because of its location. I needed a hotel in the city center near to the marina and the beach. Three days before the departure my travel agent told me that the hotel was closing for the reconstruction and as an alternative they offered Sun Maris City. Still the hotel was close to the center and and I've got the location I needed. Unfortunately the good points on it ended. The building of the hotel was hardly for 3 stars. The pool is small surrounded by the yard walls and nobody swimmer in it. The yard is always dark in the shade. The room was cleaned but it didn't help a lot. The linen and towels used are old and stained. The furniture is old and the sharp edges are dangerous as there is not so much space to move around the room. I've got my knee badly scratched. First we got the rooms on the first floor and luckily we changed it for the ones with the balcony, otherwise it's impossible to breathe there. A/C is too old and it didn't seem to be cleaned or maintained. Better not to risk. But the worst is the personnel. Reception staff was not kind at all... Eating something on the desk, doesn't stand up when a guest approaches, playing with iPad or browsing Facebook with paying no attention on the clients... And the worst thing the Moldavian woman receptionist Shouting on guests in the hall!!! Just sitting at the reception and using internet I've noticed all of that a lot. As for me the night duty just "forgot" to place a wake up call at 6 am to my room on the day of the tour in Pamukkale... Better do not trust them and put your own wake up call , as I did and didn't miss the tour. The bar and restaurant staff talking in Turkish in front of the guests and pointing on the girls and laughing do not make a good impression at all... Lack of management in this hotel is highly notable.
All inclusive in this hotel can be defined like... Nothing. I do not consume alcohol at all, and the only portable thing was coffee and bottled water. The food was excellent if you want to loose weight!!! I've ate cucumbers and tomatoes ;) the lunch and dinner we always had outside, as so much good fish restaurants are available in Marmaris!!!
So if you just need a bed near the city center, this hotel can provide you with it. If you expect a nice holiday, better choose something else!
Nevertheless we had a great time staying in the beautiful town of Marmaris ;)

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Olechka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Hello.. I Just back form holiday at the hotel today. Hotel is in center very clouse the beach and bar street. Room is small but clean. The Food is basic but you not get haungry. Staff very frendly and helpful. You get what you payed. Thank you Kamuran. We back here againe..

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank masha3578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 8 nights with my boyfriend rooms basic but cleaned everyday staff very friendly and welcoming food wasnt to bad considering they catered more for russians and germans always something to eat will definatley come back again for a very relaxed holiday :) ty to all staff that made our holiday what is was love trina and neil from wales see u all again soon xxx

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Trina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

I have just come back from a 5 day holiday here and would never stay again food was repetitive and not really any choice it was eggs for breakfast every morning and chicken and rice for evening meal staff were not that friendly either

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 km away
Sun Maris Central Hotel
Sun Maris Central Hotel
#130 of 234 in Marmaris
119 reviews
0.5 km away
Aegean Park Hotel
Aegean Park Hotel
#187 of 234 in Marmaris
343 reviews
2.1 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,524 reviews
2.6 km away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#17 of 234 in Marmaris
2,792 reviews
3.1 km away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Maris City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Maris City Hotel

Address: Cildir Mah 103. Sok, 21 | Cildir Mah, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Maris City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Sun Maris City Marmaris
Hotel Sun Maris City
Sun Maris Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing