We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dalyan Mud Bath

Dalyan Mud Bath
Book In Advance
More Info
US$27.48*
and up
Dalyan Koycegiz by Bus Including River Cruise, Turtle Beach, Mud Baths and...
Ranked #1 of 18 Spas & Wellness in Marmaris
Attraction details
carmarthen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

fun day getting mudding drying in the sun the sulphur bath after smelly but it made u feel sooooo good after.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer321_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    378
    204
    62
    61
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
313 reviews
200 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

you can be sooo free to be mudy and get dirty,you can have freedom of getting dirty ,nobody complains,I think it is a great freedom

Helpful?
Thank nomad4838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Mud baths”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

The mud baths are a bit disappointing really. They are relatively small and the mud levels were low when we were there making it difficult to cover yourself in mud. Take care when walking around the baths as the concrete becomes very slippery due to people's muddy footprints.
The boat trip that followed our mud bath was well worth the trip and I would recommend it.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mud Bath”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

There are two different baths, one that you have to cover yourself in and dry in sun and the other is a warm one which smells of eggs!! I must say though my skin felt lovely afterwards!!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank louiseanddeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good varied day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We started off from Marmaris picking up from lots of hotels and then had a long journey on a coach to get to Dalyan. Once there we boarded a boat to go to the mud baths. This was a new experience and good fun. We we got back on the boat to go to lunch, see the kings tombs and then travel onto turtle beach.
At the end of he boat trip we boarded the coach for the long trip back, made longer by a stop at a jewelry factory where we were shown lots of expensive rings bracelets etc. We were not conned into buying, but some on th coach were.
Back at Marmaris we had to drop off at lots of hotels before we reached ours. We were tired but did enjoy a varied day out.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Hendonhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dalyan Mud Bath also viewed

 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Dalyan Mud Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing