We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second home”
Review of Kaan Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kaan Apart
Ranked #89 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We have stayed at Kaan Apart for the past 2 years on several occasions and now consider it to be our second home, as we are treated as one of the family. The owner and staff have become good friends and would do anything for us. A special mention goes to Adam (Can Kartal) Hasan, Chef and Mehmet (owner). The apartments are basic and simple but very clean and spacious and give us everything we need for our holidays (bed, shower, balcony, table and chairs, kettle and fridge!) - we have simple tastes!
The food is freshly cooked, tasty and very reasonably priced - we have never had a bad meal there and the breakfasts - both Turkish and English are lovely and set you up for the day. Although the menu is fairly simple - as this is a small hotel and they cant keep too much in stock - if you want anything that is not on the menu, (perhaps a bit fancier or more Turkish, say) you can ask and it will be ordered for you for the next day.
Drinks are fairly priced and full strength. The pool is a reasonable size and very clean and well maintained. Definitely worth considering if you are looking for clean, budget accommodation on the outskirts of town but only a few minute walk away from the main street where buses pass regularly to go into Marmaris centre or Icmeler and the beach.

Room Tip: wifi in rooms on the front and lower floors ) quieter rooms at the back. no lift so choose lower flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Currently staying at these apartments and cannot fault them. Staff great, not had any hassle to stay in and eat drink as mentioned previously in some of the other reviews. Nice clean and tidy rooms, maid service excellent, rooms cleaned daily and to a good standard. Pool has the sun the majority of the day and is of a decent size. Bar prices reasonable and food brilliant hats of to the chef. Had the best ever Turkish night in these apartments. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank DaltonMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

we were put up on 4th floor, asked for lower floor got told it would be £5 each per night to change us, then told us they wont charge if we promise to eat and drink only at their hotel, so toild them i wanted money back which caused arguments for an hour before they eventually paid, you have to pay to get your room cleaned and everything else youd expect, they hassle you to eat and drink as soon as you come in or out the apartments, absolute joke of apartments avoid it at all costs

Room Tip: avoid at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank delboyuk1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a few lads was cheap and cheerful perfect for what we wanted pools not to bad staff are friendly everywhere always kept clean and others who stayed there were very friendly, made a great base for us

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Just got home from staying at the kaan apartments in marmaris had the best holiday ever staff are amazing and go above and beyond to make your stay the best nothing is too much trouble for them they will go out of there way for u.
Rooms are all cleaned regularly with fresh bedding and towels food is amazing we wanted to bring the chef home with us.
Pool is lovely and clean and the price to stay with bed and breakfast was so cheap.
We will defiantly be back to stay again soon

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 km away
Banana Apart
Banana Apart
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
131 reviews
0.5 km away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#75 of 234 in Marmaris
534 reviews
3.2 km away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Club Dorado Hotel
Club Dorado Hotel
#95 of 234 in Marmaris
790 reviews
1.9 km away
Aloe Apart Hotel
Aloe Apart Hotel
#109 of 234 in Marmaris
124 reviews
2.1 km away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#59 of 234 in Marmaris
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaan Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaan Apart

Address: Sirinyer Mah. Cevre yolu s/n, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: €11 - €17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaan Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kaan Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaan Aparthotel Marmaris
Kaan Aparthotel Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing