We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and lovely hotel”
Review of Irmak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Irmak Hotel
Ranked #179 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Kent
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and lovely hotel”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We found the staff very friendly and more than to happy to help. Glad we got the opportunity to meet Yunis, salih and Mustaffah and the barman (obi ??) The room was cleaned every day and the lady who cleaned them was lovley and did a good job. Lovely selection of salads etc and a choice of hot food which was different everyday (glad to say no chips) hot and cold drinks throughout the day until late evening. The location was good being only a few minutes walk to the main shops and you could stop a bus almost any where along the main road to get to the harbour or to the next town. We would definitely go back and hope to again very soon. The only downfall we found was the lack of sun beds as people reserved the beds then went out for the day. Maybe there should be a rule that if the bed is left unattended for over 2 hours then the towel should be removed. We found the type of all inclusive the rating of hotel and the services just as described on their website. Maybe if people read that before they go then they wouldn't leave bad reviews moaning about the lack of snacks, entertainment etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    66
    37
    31
    38
See reviews for
55
44
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

this should not be advertised as allinclusive.food is terrible, no snacks on offer only food at mealtimes and no choice only 1 meat, rice, some sort of potatoes and salad.not nice. breakfast well that was just vile dont even bother. drinks in tiny plastic cups.tiny dining area, looks to me like they have just set up a dining room in the reception area .outside not much better, tiny pool with few beds. rooms well no better old and dated and very basic, maids did come every day but 1 day we were woken at 9am the next day she turned up at 6pm . all in all wouldnt go back here.staff were nice to you if your female if your male you have no chance of even gettin a smile.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank june j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This is my second time in Marmaris and was looking forward to a break from work, however.................
We arrived at the hotel and checked in, the worse room in the hotel! So we told reception and they were to move us in the morning, we didnt care because me and my friend just wanted to go out! So we awake in the morning and they moved us, which is fair enough! Rooms were below basic! I feel you would get more comfort in a prison cell, im NOT over exagerating either.....
Missing breakfast we were hungry for lunch so we both went and got a beer which were served in plastic cups which wern't cleaned properly! We went to get our lunch and i have never seen food look, let alnone taste so bad! I mean we struggled to eat it! Poor selection also. We got to know a few of some English people and they said the same! Infact i was getting the impression the whole of the hotel were regreting choosing the hotel!

STAFF......Only the restaurant manager and manager spoke English. They didnt give two s#*~s!! They joked in Turkish with each other about us and just made all of us angry and far from enjoying the holiday! Ive never know anything like it!

ENTERTAINMENT.....Well they have never heard of this obviously! They played the same music over and over and if they got bored they would put on ballards and turkish music, 'yeah, because we really enjoy Turkish music' They also shut the free bar at 10pm then you have to pay.

Also we had 40-50 lira lying around and that got pinched by the cleaners..

In the end my and my pal just ate out every night beacuse we had food poisoning the 2nd night and were both ill for a night and day!

I have to say to EVERYONE WHO IS READING THIS...PLEASE TAKE ON EVERYTHING I HAVE WROTE BECAUSE I DO NOT WANT ANYONE TO STAY HERE BECAUSE THEY WILL HAVE A TERRIBLE HOLIDAY AND I WOULDN'T WISH THIS ON ANYONE! I certainly wont be coming back to Turkey for a few years!

Hope this has helped everyone

Room Tip: Dont choose this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank normandyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My friend and I returned from turkey on 4/10/11 after staying at the Irmak.
Where to start, When we arrived at 4am we where shown to our room which contained 1 double bed even though we had booked a twin room. we went down to reception and were told they will sort it in the morning but most people request a double bed (most couples yes not two blokes) we had been travelling for 12 hours so really didnt have the energy to argue so had to grin and bare it for one night! The next day they moved us to a twin room that had a view of the road outside and a balcony that never got the sun!!
The hotel walls are so thin you can here everything that goes on, if someone flushes a toilet on the otherside of the hotel you can hear it! The bathroom looked like a crack den and thats being harsh on crack dens. mould and marks everywhere paint crumbling off the walls! The staf where mostly friendly and up for a joke, however women/girls are a target for their sleezey ways ... if i had a daughther i would not let her go to turkey! The food was not to our taste but turkey is cheap enough to eat out every night for just a few pounds.
The positives, the free drinks in the all inc are good quality and avalible all day! it does however stop being free at 10.30 which is early.
The swimming pool is nice, cold but refreshing! and it has a water slide that brings out your inner child!
Location wise the hotel is situated about 10 mins from the beach front and in close proximity to lots of bars and resturants.
in fairness to this hotel we only paid £60 for a 5 day stay you cant even stay 1 night in travel lodge for that!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Fantastic room, amazing location staff were wonderful, Never been to Turkey before so didnt know what to expect, but had the best time, although Marmaris not our cup of tea, felt like Turkish Blackpool without the pleasure beach lol Young people would love this town, beer cheap food excellent price and quality Highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 km away
Kamelya Apart Hotel
Kamelya Apart Hotel
#125 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.2 km away
Romance Club Hotel
Romance Club Hotel
#81 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.2 km away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#79 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.0 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irmak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irmak Hotel

Property: Irmak Hotel
Address: 187 Sok No 5 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Irmak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The management of Irmak Hotel changed in 2011. Our hotel is all inclusive. We offer an unforgettable holiday. We invite you to enjoy the beautiful sea, the sun, the natural beauties in Marmaris and the well-known Turkish hospitality. LOCATION: City Centre 1 km. Airport, 80 km Bus station 2 km Beach is 200 m Friday Market 500 m Hospital, 300 m Bars Street 1.5 km Pubs and night clubs 1 km Migros Market, 100 m ROOMS: Our cosy rooms with a peaceful and spacious atmosphere are prepared to make you enjoy one of your most beautiful holidays. Our Hotel offers 38 standard rooms, 25 family suite for a total of 63 rooms, where a total of 161 beds are available. CATEGORY STANDARD ROOM: Split air conditioner Phone Mini bar (empty) TV Hair dryer Balcony Pool and garden landview Ceramic floor Shower and WC Bedroom CATEGORY FAMILY ROOMSplit air conditioner Phone Mini bar (empty) TV Hair dryer Bedroom Living room Ceramic floor Shower and WC Balcony Pool and garden view FACILITIES: 38 standard rooms 25 family suits Split air conditioner International telephone TV in the lobby and rooms Lobby Bar Snack Bar Restaurant Pool TV room, library Internet (extra charge) Billiards Safe (extra charge) Garden Children's pool Water slide Trip & Tours Sun deck area with sun mattresses and sun beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Irmak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irmak Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing