We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$433
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$506
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Greenpark Apartments(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Orkide Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Club Aida(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$421
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,045)
Filter reviews
3,045 results
Traveller rating
1,775
764
313
106
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,775
764
313
106
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack baril primoentertainment teamquiet poolturkeyguest relationssaladnext yearturkish bathmain poolevery nightthomson repgreat holidaycha chachickenbar streetfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,092 - 2,097 of 3,045 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Me and my family have stayed in Blue Bays hotel 2 times before and have booked to go for the third time for this summer. It is suitable for all ages. All staff that work in the hotel are all friendly and willing to help at all times. The food is great- there's always a variety of different foods to choose from. The hotel is very clean and has high standards. The entertainment team have changed each time we have visited the hotel, each of the entertainment team were fun, they would have a good laugh and were brilliant with children.There would be entertainment every night except from sundays where the entertainment team would have a day off, where you have a chance to tour Marmaris with your family.
The pool is great, the sunbeds are a problem as there's not enough for everyone that's staying in the hotel, you have to be up early if you want good sunbeds, if you haven't got a sunbed then there's always space by the bar which is close to the pool and the sun is always shining over the pool/bar etc. The bar has great standards as there's a great variety of drinks. Next to the bar there's a snack bar which provides you with chips,burgers,chicken nuggets,pizzas,sbaghetti bolognese,cakes. There is always enough food for everyone so nobody will go hungry.
The rooms are very clean, get cleaned daily, the beds are comfy, there is loads of room and are suitable for big families. From the balconies you have great views over Marmaris. On the ground floor there are a few shops, computers and a bar and a great reception. Just outside the hotel there's a restaurant which does beautiful full english breakfasts and at good prices too.
Every night after the entertainment there would be a party bus which would take you to the strip to have a great night out partying. It would pick you up at 11pm outside the hotel and bring you home at 3am. Great night out!
The hotel has good security. The security men are fab and very friendly and cheerful. Always make you feel good and not to worry. If there was a problem then the security would be straight there and they would sort it out. You dont need to worry about your children while your stay at Blue Bay as it is wonderful.
I would deffo reccomend this hotel to anyone. It is worth every penny. I cant wait to go back in the summer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank Payton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

First stayed at this hotel in August 2010, loved it so much we went back in August 2011 and have booked once again for August 2012! Me and my family have never been to the same hotel twice let alone 3 times, so that must be saying something about this hotel!

The location of the hotel is perfect, short walk to the beach front where there are numerous bars and watersports. It is located on a main road but the noise cannot be heard within the hotel. Outside the hotel you can catch the local buses either into the centre of Marmaris or going the other way to the next town that is Icemeler.

The hotel itself is spotless with staff always around cleaning and mopping. The same goes for the rooms, they are spacious and kept clean with maids coming every day providing fresh towels and bedsheets.

There are a number of pools around the complex but sunloungers did appear to be an issue with many people getting up in the early hours, putting towels on sun loungers yet not actually coming to use the sun loungers until late afternoon.

The staff at the hotel are all very friendly and cannot do enough to help you. The staff in the restaurant are fast and efficent cleaning away plates as soon as you finish your food. The barstaff are also very good as never had to wait long at all to get a drink.

The choice of food available in the restaurant was very good as there was something for everyone. I am a very fussy eater and managed to find something to fill me up every meal time!

There is entertainment every day and night except for Sundays. Entertainment in the day ranges from waterpolo and aqua gym to darts and bingo. There are different shows put on every night along with a game of bingo as well as the clubdance which is good fun. The entertainment team do there very best to try and get everyone involved so do try and take part to make the most of your holiday! The hotel also provides a bus which leaves the hotel around 11pm to go to barstreet with other hotel guests and brings you back to the hotel after which is good fun!

I don't have any negative comments about this hotel and hope that my third visit to this hotel is a great as the last 2 have been!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank natters92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My trip in September was my third visit to the Blue Bays in 12 months. I must admit I was initally a bit dubious of travelling to Turkey, but I can honestly say I have never been proved more wrong. Having stayed at hotels all over the world the staff here are up with the best of them and I now can't imagine staying anywhere else! This hotel caters for all age groups and categories of travellers from the extremely active to the people who want to laze round the pool all day, with no pressure to get involved in any of the activities.

The food was good, there was always something that everyone liked on the menu. The rooms are immaculate, cleaned every day. The location is excellent, a stone throw away from the beach, aquapark and some of the best resteraunts in Marmaris. The supermarket is about 5 mins away with everything you could ever wish to buy.

I will be returning here for a long time to come.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank SillyGilly_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Have stayed here three times great location and staff are lovely

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Shelly900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

blue bays hotel best hotel i have been to we had an amazing time myself, husband and our son . staff so friendly very helpfull they would go out there way to help you in any way they can . the rooms where immaculate , bedding changed every 2/3 days food was great and i am very hard to please as i like simple foods that i am used to not venturous with food at all both my husband and son loved the food. and on occasion for a typical scottish fry up we would nip across to sweetcorner restraunt for a full scottish fry up 2.50 brilliant restraunt. hotel great value for money too night entertainment good plenty entertainment and activities for the kids though i didnt need to bother about that as my son is 18 but watching the younger kids was entertainment to myself seeing them participate and enjoying themselves .pools great too also seperate pool with water slides for the kids or big kids at heart. there are the moaners and complainers everywhere even moaned about bluebays cant understand them just like to moan or complain i suppose . neither my husband or myself can say a bad thing about bluebays we loved it . we where there 2010 in june and had that much of a great time went back in september 2010 as well also same hotel blue bays so its that bad lol we went back twice in one year glutten for punishment . we are booked up to return and we cant wait for june this year i would recommend this hotel to everyone some people could go to buckingham palce and still pick faults but seriously folks this is a great holiday hotel for familys , couples ,singles or just a group of friends the twice we have been here it has been a mixture of all ages and the hotel has security day and night who also make sure the rowdier young ones who have had one too many keep it down for the guests already in slumberland what more can i say get to your travel agents now or do what i did phone them do it over the phone we are so excited and cant wait to return in june

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank mom065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews