We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“how i was approached for prostitution and very unclean”
Review of Aegean Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aegean Park Hotel
Ranked #169 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“how i was approached for prostitution and very unclean”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

myself and my wife got aholiday of holidaymate to marmaris to the aegean park it was an all inclusive holiday we arrived on fri the 11th may our room was dirty and not clean we complained to the hotel reception we got another room that was a bit better but still stank we then went down to get a meal but there was onley chicken legs and salad and that was that we went out for a walk came back went to the only bar and was then approached by a russian prostitute for fifty lira for sex this happened twice in front of my wife it also happened to two young lads the same night how anybody could go to this hotel and say it was ok must be mad i would not recomend it to a dog please stay away we are going to sue for it has been a bad expeirencefor us be worned dont go to this russian pig sty

Room Tip: dont go there please i would not want this to happen to anybody what me and my wife went through
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank edward h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    60
    58
    36
    82
See reviews for
79
76
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Well, when me n my pals walked in to our rooms we were to say the least abit shell shocked, ropey was the first work that came to mind!
However, once we settled in we sort of realised u get what u pay for! Don't get me wrong, Billy the manager was fantastic and such a laugh but we were all inclusive but ate out 6 of the 7 days we were there!! Luckily Andys resturant straight across the street was a lovely place to eat!
All inclusive is a bit of a stretch of the truth, as there was only 1 beer, gin or vodka, plus soft or hot drinks that were all inclusive, no ice creams, snacks etc, and the timed breakfast, lunch and dinner times were abit naff but we ate out so wasn't really affected by this. The staff were nice but the hotel needs updating!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flissies trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have recently stayed at this hotel in Marmaris. Before we went we read all the reviews and thought, Oh No! What have we done booking this hotel. Well when we got there it was very late, the staff were helpful. We got given a side view room promised that we would get a sea view room. It never happen! We weren't all that fussed. Hot water was not working but was soon sorted. Air con was on different setting, after we asked it was explained. Room was very basic, no mini bar! Carpets were not clean, but ok, just with big marks through out the hotel. Lift was in working order. Food was ok, but not great, one decent meal was had in 7 days but the rest of the days it was basic food. I guess we got what we paid for. On one occasion, we were leaving to go on an early trip before breakfast, the receptionist was kind enough to make us two sandwiches and gave us lots of fruit for breakfast.... How nice is that?
Internet was not working... there was no spa on site or service for a turkish massage. They would have to call on someone to come in! Prices explained to us were extortionate for a massage. Make sure you shop around. Great Indian restaurant down the road called the Taj Mahal, definatley worth a visit very close to the hotel.
I asked for my MP4 to be charged by reception staff on their laptop.. They took it without no problem...
Generally clean, cheap and cheerful, ok for a budget stay but no luxury hotel for sure.
Hope this review helps...

Room Tip: Demand your room you were promised as soon as you get there, if you don't they won't chase y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

You get what you pay for its cheap n cheerful rooms are basic towels changed everyday the food isn't that bad not a lot of English food but you are in Turkey.just do your own thing and it's fine Andys bar across the road is a must its brilliant

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taylorWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I booked the holiday for the Easter break, which we got as a last minute deal 3 weeks before we jetted off. It was the cheapest holiday that we could find for all-inclusive (around £650 from Belfast) to Marmaris, Turkey.

When we arrived at the hotel at around 5am, the guy on reception was pleasant enough and knew a good bit of English thankfully. He didn't really explain much, and just handed us the key and pointed us in the right direction.
Once in the room on the 3rd floor we didn't know how to turn on the lights, but still noticed that there was two single beds instead of a double. I immediately went back down to get some answers. The guy was understanding, and said there wasn't any clean rooms available until the next day. Plus the key goes into a wee slot with a red light underneath it. We made due by pushing the two beds together as we were knackered at this point.

The view we awoke to was soo good that we decided not ask for a double room incase the view was worse. The room was basic, but we didn't expect much for the price. It could do with a few drawers and more hangers because we had to live out of the suitcase mostly. The shower didn't have a door, but everything else was up to spec.

The cleaners don't change your bed everyday, and they didn't change our bin for 3 days, so we left them a big bag of rubbish to enjoy when we checked out.

The restaurant is well kept, just like the outside bar and swimming pool which is sparkling. The food is basic chips and rice, with a different focus each night. I would recommend the chicken as the best! Avoid the breakfast though!!

The staff are pleasant and helpful, and one knew us as "2 beer" because that's all I ever said to him. He even waved us goodbye. The hotel manager is always around and is a lovely fella.

This hotel is cheap, so don't expect much for the price. This was mine and my girlfriends first holiday away together, and it has helped me realise that i shouldn't just go for the cheapest.
If your on a budget, its an ideal place to stay.

I read the previous reviews before going which made me want to cancel the whole thing, but overall, it was fantasic!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1310 which had an amazing view of the mountains. Anywhere facing the road is ideal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLegendThatIs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 km away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#161 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.6 km away
Myra Hotel
Myra Hotel
#58 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#57 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Begonville Hotel
Begonville Hotel
#114 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.1 km away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#104 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Selen
Hotel Selen
#177 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Park Hotel

Property: Aegean Park Hotel
Address: Kemal Seyfettin Elgin Bulv. No:23 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Aegean Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Park Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing