We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST HOTEL EVER”
Review of Aegean Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aegean Park Hotel
Ranked #189 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Just got back October 2011 and is the worst hotel i have ever been to, food was minging, ate one meal and was ill for four days so couldn't go out the room. Towards the end of holiday i was walking round the side of the hotel and seen the food out on trays with flies flying on the food, beer was flat, room like a prison cell, staff were miserable, really there's nothing good to say apart from Marmaris town and boat trips.

AVOID

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Aegean Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

I booked all inclusive with my best friend, we arrived back to the uk yesterday. My holiday turned out to be a room only holiday as i refused the to eat the slop they produced. I have travelled quite alot, but this was my first ever visit to turkey. Marmaris was gorgeous, but the aegean let the area down. i complained about the room on the first day and was moved to C block, which was an ok room. The sheets were changed once in the week we were there and quite often the towels that we had already used ended up being hung up and left to dry for us to reuse.
This hotel caters for the ussians and its very much if you arent russian then you dont count! I felt unsafe and quite intimidated whilst staying in the hotel.
No available sunbeds by the pool, unless you get up at 5am to put your towel out, got to the beach and you have to purchase a drink to use the hotels sunbeds and if you dont buy a drink they try to charge you for the use of the sunbed.

All in all an absolutely terrible hotel, this should NOT be sold to the English

Room Tip: book at your own risk
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This hotel was ok, well worth the 211 pound for a week all inclusive as we drank way more than that to be honest but bar shuts at 10.30pm so then had to go out.
The food was horrible apart from the bbq chicken night. we ate out every breakfast and tea and if you want cheap food its easy in turkey! Andy bar is brilliant for food esp breakfast!! onle across road as well but be careful of the traffic, no idea how to slow down!!
our room was great and massive but beleive all rooms not the same. balancy was very small tho so prob coz room so big!! Was in C block. clean as well!!!
Its a bit hit and miss with the staff but most ok and its true loads of russians doing strip tease by the pool but we just ignored them. The beer form bar ok was drinkable and to be fair did get you drunk!!!
Holiday went quite smoothly booked through on the beach and was wary as no tickets but all ran ok.
Not a place for the kids really
Taj mahal indian resturant is a must!! the chiense next to hotel is horrible dont even attempt it!!
So all in all honest review - not that bad and cheap.

Room Tip: ask for C block
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claire l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Myself and my partner are pretty easy going but we were disappointed with this hotel. To be honest we had no problem with the staff they were friendly and were happy to help as much as they could from dinner times to telephoning the transfer people confirming our time to go back to the airport. Here's where the problems start, the hotel is full of Russians and they are RUDE. We couldn't believe the rudeness of them all the time from banging their glasses on the bar demanding beer to waiting for a whole family at the top of the stairs with not so much as a thank you or a nod of thanks as they passed. On research while there the hotel is known to accommodate the Russians and they think they own the place. My advice is to find somewhere where no Russians are staying as they do bring your holiday down!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank amyjhodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

please do not go here.It is filthy place the food is terrible the sun loungers are broken and the mats you put on top of them look like they have been rolled in mud.our first day we found used condoms on stairs, the staff were very rude and did not understant a word we were saying and we couldt understand the staff. we didnt even know what food they were serving so we stuck to the salad.the animals that were staying there were russians and i have never meet such arrogant and ignorant people in all my life. IN THE END HAD TO ASK OUR REP FOR A MOVE !!!!!!!!!!!! We moved to such a lovely place and thankfully enjoyed the rest of our holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 265pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 km away
Begonville Hotel
Begonville Hotel
#150 of 234 in Marmaris
285 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Selen
Hotel Selen
#188 of 234 in Marmaris
211 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#76 of 234 in Marmaris
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sonnen Hotel Marmaris
Sonnen Hotel Marmaris
#104 of 234 in Marmaris
126 reviews
0.6 km away
Myra Hotel
Myra Hotel
#70 of 234 in Marmaris
301 reviews
1.3 km away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#38 of 234 in Marmaris
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Park Hotel

Address: Kemal Seyfettin Elgin Bulv. No:23 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: €25 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aegean Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Park Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing