We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected stay”
Review of Seda Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seda Apartments
Ranked #64 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Unexpected stay”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We arrived in Marmaris quite late at night & due to an unexpected happening at another hotel we were delivered to Seda by a very honest taxi driver when we asked him to take us "anywhere" for the night.
What can we say!! We were warmly welcomed, the apartment was spacious, spotless & even had a sitting room with a lounge & dining table.
The staff, from the owners to the bar staff were excellent & we were made to feel like welcome family. The food was great & on our last night the kitchen cooked special Turkish meals not normally on the menu.
We cannot speak highly enough of Seda & would recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Marmaris.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Mavros66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    18
    10
    13
    10
See reviews for
72
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Seda apart is a beautiful place to stay and would not stay anywhere else. The rooms are sooo clean, the food is absolutely gorgeous with generous portions thanx to ali the chef. The bar staff make you feel so welcome and treat there customers with so much respect. Honestly staying at seda is a holiday in itself, the rest of it is a bonus. You will be mad not to stay here, once you go to seda you never want to come back home!
JILLIE & KARL SMITH

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jjbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
widnes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

First time we have stayed at Seda apartments lovely family atmosphere! great location only 10 minute walk to the beach front, lots of bars and resturants to choose from but we had the best full english breakfast at our apartment. we would definatly go back Antonio and mustafa were great. well recommended should be 3 star not 2.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sueandstu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

been going to the seda
for nine years and have always had a
fab time, we are part of the family,met some lovely people
from wales who were fantastic company , cant wait to join them next year.
rooms are spotless and all the staff are fantastic
.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

just returned from seda apts in marmaris we had a fantastic time staying in the seda our 4th time this year.All the staff and management more than willing to help if you had any problems. The bar manager Billy and his assistant Antonio made you laugh and provided lots of entertainment.Having a room on the ground floor had its advantages our early morning calls from Antonio who gave us excellent balcony service with our coffees and benimor biscuits.There was 11 people in our group and we never stopped laughing all the time we were there.Rooms were cleaned daily and we also had clean bedding and towels everyday.We have already booked our room for next year.Hope to see billy jnr and Antonio jnr next year.Thanks to all the staff at the seda for an enjoyable holiday see you next year.

Room Tip: all rooms are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.3 km away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#48 of 234 in Marmaris
494 reviews
0.3 km away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
314 reviews
0.2 km away
Club Meridmar Apart
Club Meridmar Apart
#9 of 27 in Armutalan
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
535 reviews
1.3 km away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
713 reviews
0.8 km away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#60 of 234 in Marmaris
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Apartments

Property: Seda Apartments
Address: Yunus Nadi Cad.20.Sk.No.42 Armutalan/Marmaris, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#43 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#54 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Seda Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Seda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seda Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing